Ratings based on 1,941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. The bedroom had a study area and a chase to relax in combined with a table to work or eat at. The breakfast was nice and offered lots of options. Bathroom needs to be modernised to match the bedroom. Although you cannot hear any noise outdoors you could hear next doors room when they turned the water to shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NETL

Good hotel central to down town Canberra

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Family visit to Canberra. Stayed for a week. Found the location excellent . Close to resturants and shopping. Great location to explore Canberra from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Close to CBD

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly. Beds were comfortable, and it was in a great location.
Cons: Bathroom is in need of an update, although everything worked well. Cleanliness could be improved.
Location: Close walking distance to Floriade, shops, restaurants, and War Memorial.
Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants and some attractions, and the Taxi service was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect Position

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The Hotel accommodation was very clean and impressed well done housekeeping, but Room service food was a shocker!! Menu not appealing and taste was very unpleasent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable. Not luxury

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hotel is centrally located It's clean but no touches of luxury. Very basic toiletries in the bathroom. There is a charge for parking. Breakfast is very average and get it included in your room rate otherwise it's not worth the cost. Staff on reception are friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Convenience to shops park and many sights.
Cons: Bathrooms and service in restaurant
Location: Excellent very close to shops park and sights
Hotel was conveniently situated in Canberra and comfortable, although bathrooms very tired and in need of an update.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballina NSW

Wonderfull, price and service excellent

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Price?? and the boom gate got stuck on our departure and we were a little late for our plane
Location: Duntroon
Very enjoyable stay close to all amenities easy check in and departure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice and close to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The stay was wonderful everyone is so helpful the only think I did not like was the shower head and water pressure, the way the water worked was really hard to get a balance of hot or cold that is honestly the hotels only downfall besides that it was wonderful everyone is friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GOOLWA, SA


Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: From start to finish: From Valet, to Reception, inclusive of in-room dining, to check-out, to departure!
Cons: Please continue as is!
Location: Location is great, easily accessible!
Being that I have been an IHG REWARDS CLUB Member for several years, the experience was quite outstanding as usual!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Great hotel in central Canberra

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Layout is great with an expansive central atrium, direct casino access. rooms are really quiet, clean and comfortable, with a lovely park view.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Wonderfully close to shopping, ANU and main attractions of Canberra, including War memorial and Lake Burley Griffin.
We loved staying at the Crowne Plaza. We checked in early and were offered complimentary parking and wifi, as well as late checkout: all very nice, unexpected bonuses! We booked a park view room which was excellent: very clean, quiet and as you'd expect, it had lovely outlook. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and the buffet breakfast was wonderful! The hotel is within easy walking distance to the main shopping centre in Canbera Civic as well as the War Memorial. We shall definitely stay there on our next visit.