Ratings based on 1,869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

excellent location, old, no free WIFI

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: so close to city walk
Cons: consider offering free WIFI
Location: walking distance to city walk
19.- WIFI or 10.- if you join their club. ridiculous pricing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syndey

good location, but old, rundown & expensive WIFI

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: fix the toilet
Location: good location close to city walk
The toilet didn't flush things away and even after a request to fix it, it wasn't working til the end of our stay. They are charging 19.- for WIFI. I would expect this to come as a free service in a downtown hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: Maybe a bit of renovation.
Location: Very central. Canberra is a city with a lot to offer to visitor.
Location, room, breakfast excellent. Very good inside. Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Clean, comfortable, centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Central location, comfortable and rooms are quiet.
Cons: Bathrooms need updating and food is below par in terms of quality and price.
Location: Australian National War Memorial, Questacon, Australian Museum, Houses of Parliament, the High Court of Australia, shopping venues all within 3km.
Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable but bathrooms are very dated (need to stand in the tub for a shower, which uses a plastic shower curtain). Staff were very obliging and special thanks to Paula at reception, who is a real asset to the hotel. In-house meals are over priced and offerings are limited, but there is a large number of restaurants and food outlets catering for a wide variety of tastes and offering competitive prices located in the Canberra Plaza, only a few hundred metres from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gosford, NSW

Nice hotel, close to shopping and restaurants

Posted May 10, 2016
Great hotel. Lovely clean room with good quality furnishings. Comfy bed although the pillows weren't great. Could hear neighbours through the walls, woke us up in the morning and they weren't being very noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Perfect location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Very comfortable and the quality of the food from room service was excellent
5 out of 5
by Sinan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ANNETTE from Gerringong

Capital stau

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great but wifi should be free
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was really friendly. Great location from Canberra CBD. We did take our bikes with us and biked around Canberra. The hotel staff was accomodating and placed our bikes overnight in their locker room at no extra cost. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, main attractions, etc. Glebe Park next door is spectacular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels