Ratings based on 2,142 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balclutha

Great stay!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Conference stay. Great place, clean, warm. Great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

True central city hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location, open interior, indoor restaurant
Cons: Bathroom and WIFI
Location: Walking esplanade right on the doorstep to intercity entertainment and restaurants
All good , could benefit from some improvements to the bathroom and definitely should look at their wifi offers, they are shocking at present.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Excellent hotel, close to everything, very clean

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The location, the breakfast and the cleanliness
Cons: Wifi in the rooms.
Location: Walking distance to the city, shopping and man many restaurants
Great hotel, outstanding buffet breakfast. The room was very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Overall it was a great stay though I think a hotel chain such as this could offer free wifi in the rooms. This is one of the very few hotels we have stayed at that don't offer this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Nice comfortable hotel.

Posted May 12, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Parking cost is $20 for 24hrs. Great gym and big pool the pool is only open in summer as its outside! Canberra casino is right next to hotel. Very polite and pleasant staff. Its a 20min walk to war memorial from crowne plaza. The hotel is old but has been painted and rooms are clean with new carpets and furnishings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Hop, skip and jump.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient to town centre eateries and shopping. Comfortable and relatively clean. Free WiFi. Secure parking.
Cons: Renovation and upgrading required. (Hints of mould in the bathroom and water damage to internal wall.) Reduce rate and make parking complimentary.
Location: Central location. Good cafes and restaurants nearby. Shopping precinct, parks and several places of interest beckon.
Location is conducive to short walks through town centre parks, shopping and restaurant areas. Secure and relatively comfortable but in need of some modernising and a pricing review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Really close to city center.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
5 mins walking to city center. Breakfast is good. Need some renovation of facilities. Bathroom is quite average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowral NSW

Canberra experience

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: All aspects except parking fee
Cons: Waive the parking fee and the credit card surcharge on accounts.
Location: The national museum and questacon experience were well worth attending
This was a great hotel close to a great many tourist attractions.We were very impressed with the restaurant menu at night particularly the pasta mix and its inclusions. The staff were very hepfull in making our meal selections & the childrens menu was very good. Waking up in the morning was a delight as our room overlooked Glebe park which was very peaceful. Late checkout was good as it gave us time to enjoy a leisurely breakfast which we thoroughly enjoyed. The only downside to our stay at the hotel was having to pay for parking which we thought was unfair in trying to attract visitors to a beautiful city.We will warn people in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
very pleasant and friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location. Breakfast was good but was not refilled when empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Comfortable and Accessible

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It was an awesome stay for my whole family. Very comfortable room and easily accessible location, so well-surrounded by shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Facilities, Strange Experience

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Need more parking spaces for hotel guests.
This is my second stay at Crowne Plaza Canberra this year. The Hotel location is central and good restaurants and shopping are within easy walking distance. I stayed in a room on the 5th floor this time, and the floor was certainly quiet, room was clean and facilities are fairly modern. However, we did have a couple of unusual experiences during our stay including the TV switching on seemingly by itself in the middle of the night (around 3am in the morning). I don't think I will be returning in a hurry.