Ratings based on 2,105 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Really close to city center.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
5 mins walking to city center. Breakfast is good. Need some renovation of facilities. Bathroom is quite average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowral NSW

Canberra experience

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: All aspects except parking fee
Cons: Waive the parking fee and the credit card surcharge on accounts.
Location: The national museum and questacon experience were well worth attending
This was a great hotel close to a great many tourist attractions.We were very impressed with the restaurant menu at night particularly the pasta mix and its inclusions. The staff were very hepfull in making our meal selections & the childrens menu was very good. Waking up in the morning was a delight as our room overlooked Glebe park which was very peaceful. Late checkout was good as it gave us time to enjoy a leisurely breakfast which we thoroughly enjoyed. The only downside to our stay at the hotel was having to pay for parking which we thought was unfair in trying to attract visitors to a beautiful city.We will warn people in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
very pleasant and friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location. Breakfast was good but was not refilled when empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Comfortable and Accessible

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It was an awesome stay for my whole family. Very comfortable room and easily accessible location, so well-surrounded by shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Facilities, Strange Experience

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Need more parking spaces for hotel guests.
This is my second stay at Crowne Plaza Canberra this year. The Hotel location is central and good restaurants and shopping are within easy walking distance. I stayed in a room on the 5th floor this time, and the floor was certainly quiet, room was clean and facilities are fairly modern. However, we did have a couple of unusual experiences during our stay including the TV switching on seemingly by itself in the middle of the night (around 3am in the morning). I don't think I will be returning in a hurry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice Hotel, lovely view of the park

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: location, nice restaurant too
Location: near shopping center
Would stay here again as we enjoyed the comfort of the room and the excellent service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old property showing it's age

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This place needs a revamp. The look and feel is stuck in the the past. The staff, however, are current and always attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Mar 12, 2017
twin beds for a couple and daughter !! so 2 people are going to uncomfortable WHICH 2? draw straws very nice clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Close to downtown Canberra, and easy walking distance to the lake. Close to restaurants and some bars. The room was a little beat up, and could use some sprucing up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: It was close to Canberra Centre and breakfast was included in the price
Cons: maybe grow some large trees to cover the car park
Location: some good places to eat about 5 minutes walk. Free on-street parking on the weekend
The room was pretty average. we hated it overlooked a car park and that you had to walk all the way around the whole building to get out. the room itself was clean.