Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location Great hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay The hotel is close to a large number of the Canberra attractions and is also close to a wide range of restaurants and cafes. Staff very helpful. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne.

Fantastic boutique hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Loved our entire stay - it is the second time we have stayed at East Hotel.
Cons: There needs to a light in the laundry area as it is a cupboard which, even with the doors open, is hard to see the settings.
Location: Canberra has a great array of things to see and do and they are all quite close to the East Hotel.
We stayed for 5 nights and just love the whole atmosphere of the East Hotel. Location is brilliant, new Joe's Bar and Muse are great facilities and the staff are really helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Furniture in rooms could be more comfortable.
Location: Cafes, restaurants, tourist activities.
Pleasant facilities, friendly, helpful staff. Excellent light meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Great location in Kingston

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Not the most comfortable furniture
So much better than the CBD, walk to the Kingston foreshore and Manuka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs F A from Essex, England

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, clean modern hotel where we only stayed for one night but they had everything we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice, modern, central.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Lastminute
Easy to find. Secure parking. Lovely staff. Amazing breakfast included in the package. Unexpected room upgrade....bonus! The rooms were clean and neat and well appointed, but on arrival we did walk into a pile of used linen on the floor that had been forgotten. Quickly rectified though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francois from Québec, QC

Excellent!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
8 jours en recherche d'un domicile pour l'an prochain, l'hotel a tout pour plaire, restaurants très bon et service courtois. La réception a même accepter d'imprimer quelques documents et faire quelques photocopies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Stephens

Great choice of accommodation!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The modern furniture and fittings, the location and the friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing ...... just keep up those standards!
We recently stayed at East Hotel, with our daughter and her child. We booked a deluxe room, plus a one bedroom apartment, and they were both superb. The amenities in both were wonderful and the rooms spacious, modern and extremely well decorated. The staff couldn't have been more helpful therefore, if/when we return to Canberra, we will defintely book at this establishment again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: As a lone female traveller I felt very safe and secure in this hotel.
Cons: Light placement meant that it was difficult to read in bed. There was a little bit of noise from the corridor i.e. The door wasn't soundproof.
I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was exactly as described on the website. The rooms were well presented, the bed was really comfortable and the staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely short stay

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect in every way. Will definitely stay there again.