Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice and convenient for a quick stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Have stayed here before. We use it as a overnight stop having just flown in late in the evening and getting out of Canberra as soon as we can the next morning. Good places to eat breakfast nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Coast, NSW

Position in Canberra suitable for our use.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Check in easy and efficient, car parking safe and convenient, room comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Repeated stay as pleasant as last

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Locaton, spaciousness of the room
Cons: Reprogramme all room keys according to daylight savings for checkouts
Location: Manuka for great food & shopping. Close to National Gallery of Australia.
Stayed here 2 years ago. Still looked very new. However, the room key did not work even resetting twice on the day I left when I needed to pick up the luggage from the room for checking out. I was told that the key was not reset due to daylight saving when the checkout time is 12pm. However, I booked another room. That still worked after 11am. Mine did not work. I had to go down twice to reception. In the end, a staff came up with me and opened the door for me. She had to come back up with another key. Had breakfast at Muse. The first day was great as the full breakfast was not as pan fried, ie less oil. Second day, it was a little bit more oily. So I asked whether there was a change of chef. Indeed I was right. It is still great food. Must try. Went out for dinner both nights. Will try Muse for dinner next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KILLARA NSW

An evening in Canberra

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: fix the receptor on the tv so that it communicates the the tv handset- we had to call maintenance just to watch tv.
Location: close to football stadium ,resturants/ museums /galleries-
A modern hotel with parking underneath - great for Canberras cold/hot climate. Our room was very comfortable and very roomy and light- excellent block out blinds if one wishes to sleep in. We had a coffee at Joes Bar - very quirky interior. Breakfast was at Muse - there was an interesting selection here -good coffee. Service at Muse was slow which is not great when one has opted to eat an early breakfast to get away on our road trip early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Modern Hotel very central to the CBD.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable as.
Second time I have stayed here and was as great as I believed it was. Good gym, great choice of restaurants and centrally located to everything in Canberra. Loved the apartment style aspect of the room. Best coffee machine ever. Beds are super comfortable, room is clean and spacious. Bathroom had everything you needed and all Australian products supplied (lotion, bodywash, shampoo, conditioner, soap). Staff were super accommodating to requests and friendly as well. Secure parking overnight in the building (for $10) was great. Really like this place and will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Really nice well appointed hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Location: Plenty of nice restaurants nearby.
Easy parking under hotel, quick efficient check in, trendy foyer with great bar. Studio room really nicely appointed, overall a 5 star stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel in a great area of Canberra

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Service, room and restaurant
Location: Next to fabulous restaurants in Kingston and a few minutes drive to NGA etc. You could walk along the lake to the NGA.
Great service, good food, close to Kingston restaurants, Manuka and a few minutes drive to NGA and other major attractions. Spacious room with kitchen. Undercover secure parking. The staff on reception were excellent and very helpful, lunch and breakfast in the restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria - Australia

Easy sort stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Close to shops and a good central location the modern, comfortable room was exactly what we were after as we passed through. We will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Hotel was very well presented, staff efficient and friendly, on site restaurants good value for excellent food