Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Repeat Offender

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Service, well appointed room more like an art hotel in feel
Location: Close to Manuka and Old Bus Markets
This was my second trip to Easts in about 12 weeks and both times I had a fantastic trip. The staff were lovely and helpful...the bar staff very good too. The room for the price is excellent and on par with Melbourne and definitely better then Sydney. Close to Manuka with good shops and restaurants. ...forget about breakfast in Manuka...couldn't findaany restaurant that had a table so try 80/20 on Lonsdale Street with great food and coffee. Easts only offence was a fantastic price, brilliant room, great staff and bar...I'd like to repeatedly offend at Easts again next time I'm in Canberra...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with modern vibe, friendly happy staff

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Felt very welcome from the moment we checked in until we walked out on check out. Happy staff were a pleasant surprise, when comparing to other hotel experiences. Love the bar, Joe's place, and though we didn't try it, the restaurnt, Ox Eatery, smelt and looked very inviting. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wagga Wagga

Excellent hotel, very comfortable

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The room, and the location, very good location if you want to go to the football.
Location: Close to shops and good restaurants.
We stayed in the one bedroom apartment, good size, comfortable bed, good water pressure in the shower. Very happy with the stay, will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An extremely pleasant and lovely place to stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: All good
A big shout out to Michelle (housekeeping services on level 5 when we stayed between 5/7/15 to 10/7/15) who is an amazing, fantastic, friendly and super caring employee. We thank her (and the rest of your staff) for making our stay welcoming and enjoyable. The staff help in getting the ratings (although the building/rooms are modern and slick) so please look after your staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great central Canberra hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking should be free
Location: Everything is nearby
Second stay and excellent family hotel. Close to great restaurants, facilities and central to Canberra sites. Rooms are good size for family of 4 and hotel has a welcoming, modern vibe. Dined at the restaurant which is fantastic. Great hotel for a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Clean, modern and great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Shops and restaurants across the road. 5 minutes drive to cbd. Staff are very friendly, beds are comfotable and rooms a clean. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great pick in Canberra!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
I stayed for work for just 1 night but I was impressed with how modern and upbeat this hotel was. It will be my first pick in the Kingston/Manuka area in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good

Posted May 27, 2015 on Wotif
We had room 302, it was awful. It smelt of mould. There was clearly a drainage issue in the bathroom. Room 302 is over the car park entrance, very noisy especially when garbage truck arrived at 5am. The restaurant service was very poor, our beans arrived when we had finished dinner! Overrated hotel, especially now that Canberra has much better choices :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern MD USA

Great apartment rooms in the best part of Canberra

Posted May 22, 2015
Cons: Breakfast very disappointing
big rooms with great service. And Kingston and Manuka beat the CBD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alison from Brisbane

Best place to stay

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Best place to stay in Canberra. Loved it. Great location and beautiful rooms. Finally a decent place to stay in Canverra.