Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennyson 2754

would stay next time we come to canberra

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: happy staff
Cons: mothing really
Location: very central
staff were helpful and did all we askedmeals were average but good value area was very quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Candelo

Great Location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Location: Close to the centre of Canberra for attractions and shopping. Close to Manuka with many cafes and restaurants.
We found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating, the location was extremely convenient, the facilities were all we required and the servicing was great. The car park was a bit tight and very full when we were there, but at least there was parking. We found a fantastic Nepalese restaurant very close by at Manuka, great food, great prices, lovely staff. We would recommend these apartments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forrest Apartments

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location for activities in South Canberra area eg Manuka Oval
Location: Close to shops and eateries if required
Older style accommodation but apartments very clean and well equipped with all the appliances required to cater for a long stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Decent hotel in a convenient location with ample parking space. Rooms are older but nonetheless well equipped with tea, kettle, toasters and hair dryer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Good motel but only if you have a room far from the bar/reception. Not a hotel as such but you won't mind. There is a bus route close by in case you need it. Watch out for the 500MB limit on Wifi and crippling charges if you exceed it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice and close to Parliament House

Posted May 14, 2016
Very friendly staff. Especially liked the fact thst the room heating was on as I arrived late and it was quite cold
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auck

Nice hotel close to Canberra City

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and set up.
Cons: The way they labelled their keytag...We were in Room 15 but the keytag said 115....We were not informed tha it meant Level 1, Room 15....
Location: Canberra Parliament House Telstra Tower Wax Stadium Mint Nice night activity in the CBD
Very Nice and Clean...Room aired out...Beddings nice and clean...Friendly staff...We enjoyed our stay here. They did follow up on our special request without any prompting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Reasonable hotel, good price, opposite park.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Position
Cons: Rooms are small.
I was only there for one night and it was fine, rooms were clean and it was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Weekend stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Easy to get to. Quiet location
Cons: Getting a bit dated
Location: Short drive to main Canberra attractions. Good shopping and restraunts nearby.
Comfortable apartment. Close to shopping centre and Parliament House
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Easy access to everything good food services in area.great parking at motel