Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Best thing was it was quiet for sleeping. We had a lovely view across the park and the meal in the restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in good location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: more blankets
clean room, fast Internet, good location, efficient check-in in-house restaurant too, but pricey and not much choice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
most uncomfortable bed ever, 2 twins pushed together with hard bar in the middle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

An overnight stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing to dislike - quiet street with trees & shrubs
Needing a cheap hotel central to our needs the Forrest was excellent. So close to Manuka with its shops and theatre and so easy to access the main routes to various venues. The room had everything we needed - jug, toaster, microwave, good queen bed and plenty of hot water. The shower was a little small but adequate. There is a variety of room types & rates. we chose the cheapest and were not disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: bed warmer for winter!
Cons: nil
Location: If you have a car, you are very near to lots of places. A short drive to the City Centre and many sightseeing locations
Stayed a night here. got a room upstairs which was a tiny bit troublesome to lug the luggage up >< The room is well-equipped with all the things you need: cutlery, utensils, toaster, water cooker, a sink, electric stove, microwave! Bed was good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good fine unit. Not even hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Quite place.
Cons: I need suttle bus.
Location: Nothing in walking distance.
If you like quite place, then good. If not, better fine the others. Not easy to find, no buses. The room is far from main office. You should rent a car, otherwise it is not a place for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennyson 2754

would stay next time we come to canberra

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: happy staff
Cons: mothing really
Location: very central
staff were helpful and did all we askedmeals were average but good value area was very quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Candelo

Great Location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Location: Close to the centre of Canberra for attractions and shopping. Close to Manuka with many cafes and restaurants.
We found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating, the location was extremely convenient, the facilities were all we required and the servicing was great. The car park was a bit tight and very full when we were there, but at least there was parking. We found a fantastic Nepalese restaurant very close by at Manuka, great food, great prices, lovely staff. We would recommend these apartments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Great Hotel close to the CBD

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Maybe the bathroom could be re tiled. Even though it has had a little up grade it would be very nice then
Location: The location was great . Quiet. We could walk or take a short drive to everything on offer whilst visiting Canberra
We had a great experience staying at this Hotel. The hotel had had a make over with lovely curtains and Doona covers all matching.Sleeping in a comfortable bed which is important when travelling.The bathroom also had had a small makeover. We could walk to some great restaurants /shopping. Just a short drive to see the sights and attractions that Canberra offers. Over all a very nice and pleasant stay. We would recommend to others.The Hotel was also very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by Naomi from Pakenham

Little treasure.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. It is a great place to stay. Efficient check in/ check out. Room was spacious, clean and well appointed. In a great location- close and easy access to shops at Manuka. I will definitely choose this accommodation again next time I stay in Canberra.