Ratings based on 1,473 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Was very clean and comfortable. Located on close to capital hill so very close to CBD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Macquarie

Good location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: location
The Forrest Hotel and Apartments is in an excellent location. We stayed in an apartment which we found to be very comfortable. It is an older style building, but improvements have been made to the interiors, and it was good enough to stay in for a longer holiday if needed. e.g. the kitchen had a variety of cooking implements. It is located on a side street so it was very quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very good . More than I expected for the price .

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: The location, room size and the restaurant
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
Location: Near the parliament area , so close to lake and other local attractions.
The hotel is in a great location, can drive anywhere quickly or even ride a bicycle like I did . Room was good , not too big or small and very clean. Buffet breakfast was very good and the dinners were value for money. Staff were very friendly and attentive plus efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: comfortable and great location, walking distance to shopping centre
Cons: the plumbing was very noisy and also little sound proofing from upstairs apartment.
Location: shopping centre within walking distance, Coles and great shops including restaurants. a hub of the area. also great for walking, many parks, etc.
the apartment was in a good location for our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Reasonable value, no frills hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: No fuss. Efficient booking in, everything worked OK, room comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and welcoming.
Cons: Restaurant menu is limited, but simple meals were tasty and quite adequate.
I needed a comfortable place to stay at night, reasonable Wi-Fi to allow me to complete some work while I visited someone in Residential Care during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness comfort. The delightful little balcony off bedroom. Very quiet
Cons: Heat pool
Location: Need to drive to lake and city centre.
Comfortable, quiet, clean. A 5-10 minute drive from Canberra City Centre. Only down side was that the pool heater was not working which meant the water was chilly. A disappointment, however apart from that, a really pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great hotel. The staff were wonderful and were able to give us an early check in, which was much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Clean, friendly, close to Manuka spacious complex

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Comfort, locality staff
Cons: Opening the restaurant on weekends.
Location: Close to Manuka, Kingston, Parliament House old and new. Manuka oval. Old bus depot markets on Sundays. Lovely walks.
We had a nice stay at Forrest for the Canberra marathon. Two nights. It was a short walk to Manuka for dining and shopping. A pity the restaurant at the hotel is only open on weekdays. Having the bar there would have been handy for post relaxation after the race that night. It was clean and comfortable and the hotel complex is well maintained with a apartments as well tennis courts and a lovely BBQ area. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Maxwell

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room was adequate for our needs, would have preferred a downstairs room. Parking is in short supply if arriving back late at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location and good value

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Lastminute
Stayed just overnight. Handy to Manuka restaurants so plenty of choices for dinner and breakfast. Only ten minutes from the main attractions. Would happily stay again.