Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Extremely comfortable and stylish stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
From a speedy check in after coming into my room after a long drive in cold weather to find the room heater on, my bags delivered and my suit hung to a seamless check out at the end of my stay this place is superb. Beautiful heritage rooms that ooze character and which have been updated with every comfort and maximum good taste. Lovely bar too with great range of cocktails. Makes Canberra a very desirable destination!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Heritage with modern comfort

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Close to main attractions, Parliament, Art Gallery short drive to CBD yet very quiet.
Room and bedding outstanding, staff among best, atmosphere quiet and safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
It is close to the Parliament House. It is walking distance. There are some cafe nearby offer breakfast and brunch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ballina

holidaty stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: car parking and price of meals and beverages
Location: location excellent for parliments,floriade, museaum art gallerys and war museum
ver comfortable hotel idealy positioned for all of our activities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Parking was difficult
Location: There was very limited places to eat that were affordable,unless you drove,on a weekend
It was a comfortable room,found parking bit difficult and entry to motel,tough with luggage,steps and doors
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel, near art museums, high court, library

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Lovely short walk to National Gallery, Portrait Gallery, High Court. Clean, comfortable, beautifully updated rooms in charming heritage building.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom could be a bit brighter.
Location: The only thing to watch for is that at weekends the area around is not lively (mostly government offices). But nothing is far away in little Canberra!
Great overnight stay for a visit to the National Gallery of Australia. I'm a repeat customer at the Kurrajong!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Historical interest

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: staff, amenities, the bar, proximity to so many of Canberra's highlights.
Cons: parking. you pay a $15 fee to park in the hotel grounds.
Location: It's close to the new and old Parliament House, the National Gallery and so many other points of interest
Loved our stay at this hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff were of great help. The hotel has a lovely feel of Australian political history and one can just imagine Ben Chifley taking the walk up to Parliament house from his room at the hotel. We certainly will return to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane QLD

Great Hotel with Plenty of Character

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Great Central Location Great Facilities Classic Look & Feel
Cons: Lower Cost Dining Options Free On Location Parking Less Judgemental Woman on Reception Deck (you know who you are)
Location: Central Location Near Parliament House, Old Parliament House, The Australian War Memorial, Questacon, The National Gallery, The National Museum etc
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Hotel Kurrajong. The hotel was well kept with modern facilities while still retaining the classic look and feel. The central location to many of Canberra's landmarks was the main reason we chose Hotel Kurrajong as we only had 1 full day to explore Canberra. The restaurant was on the dear side so we chose to dine in the city. Almost all of the staff were great to deal with however one woman at the reception desk treated us a little rudely and with her arms crossed until she realised that we had already booked and paid for our stay there, must have been our 'casual' appearance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Randwick, NSW, Australia

Close to National Gallery

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The Room was great
Cons: The bathroom was not cleaned well
Location: No comment
The location of the room was excellent and the TV was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to galleries, cafes, restaurants

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Really comfortable. Nice view from room. Great facilities. Lovely restaurant. Nice big bed!!