Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early January stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The location, the standard of the room.
Cons: Staff generally good. One guy was not up to speed with information
Location: Central to NGA and other Canberra sites in Barton
Generally similar to previous stay. The facilities were not as good because some were not available. This was because of the early January period where restaurants were closed etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Well appointed rooms in a quiet location.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Coffee and bistro available on site. Secure parking available.
Location: Close to Parliament House.
I always stay at the hotel realm because of the standard of the rooms. I love the large tv over the very comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful rooms with a view

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The room size and facilities are top notch, love the personal touch as the TV has a welcome message under the name of the person that booked.
Cons: The billing system is a little bit strange. They take the full amount as security then charge the amount again and reverse the first charge....
Location: From the hotel it is a short drive (or even walk) to parliament house, old parliament house and the Australian war memorial.
Had an overnight stay here, large rooms. Very friendly staff, great view with a nice setup. TV in each room, separate bathrooms for each room with large spa bath in the main en-suite. The restaurants onsite are wonderful with a great range of food options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent well located hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Five star hotel was value for money at the time we stayed, only negative, amenities were poor, one small piece of soap for two people, was a big surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Large room with very comfortable bed. No towels st check in but this was quickly rectified. Very popular bar which can get a little noisy but had plenty of activity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent position for tourist experience
Cons: Bar food quality variable
Location: Wallking distance to national gallery and other major sites and short taxi ride to the war memorial-this is a must do, we used a full day there.
Excellent well trained staff-best we have met in years of travelling. A very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay in a modern contemporary setting

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Good location. 15 mins walk from Manuka, where there is a strip of shops, cafes & restaurants. Close to the lake for jogging or a walk. 15 mins walk t
Stayed at Hotel Realm for 3 nights on a weekend away. Beautiful modern decor. Attractive contemporary looking building both in and outside. Staff at reception always friendly and helpful. Check- in and check-out was a breeze. Housekeeping staff were accommodating, willingly supplying extra teabags and tissues on request. Our standard room was comfortable enough - comfy bed with pillows. Complimentary Wi-Fi was a plus, as was the impressive gym downstairs with good equipment and facilities including a pool, sauna and steam-room. Staff provide towels and lockers in exchange for your room key and the need to sign your details in a book. Free movies was a bonus. Good to watch a recent release from the comfort of our bed, but it stopped working on our last night due to what we were told was an external fault. Overall an enjoyable stay. We would be tempted to stay here again on our next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This hotel did not match up to 5 star level

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The room was not ready on time and was extremely noisy on the first night. The staff were helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

nice hotel with excellent quality

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Good facilities and also have bathtub
Cons: all good
Location: its very good ~there are many resturant on the ground floor that can be choose
this hotel is very good and clean~ The room was large and exceeded my expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The on-line check in worked well and those personal requests that can make all the difference were all done and ready to go on arrival.
Spacious with good facilities and amenities in the room