Ratings based on 1,544 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for Money

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Price Performance is great. Compare with other tear1 Brand , this is much better value. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice place to escape to, close to manuka, quiet and stylish...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great location close to Parliament House and with beautiful autumn colours on the trees outside. Facilities were good and the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Spaceous
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Pretty close to everything but still need car
Mixed feelings upmarket hotel nice and big rooms breakfast facilities very good,but cleaning staff didn't clean our two rooms or bathrooms and saying we've been busy in the hotel industry doesn't cut it Good enough to give free breakfast for any inconvenience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, victoria, aus

Trip to exhibition in Canberra.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: 5 star hotel with accom and service to match
Cons: ?
Location: Central location near to exhibits and restaurants. We used taxis but a lot of places were within walking distance.
We were very pleased with the accomodation, roomy, good bed, as well as the staff attitude and helpfulness eg ordering taxis, answering queries...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean, big rooms and staff were awesome.
Great rooms, friendly staff. Stayed for two nights over the weekend. They could not have been more accommodating and no request was too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Courteous service especially in the cafe.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort of room
Cons: Morning Reception little slow
Location: Located close to Manuka and Parliament House, great meal at Chipman Yip
Would stay again, convenient location and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

The front desk staff was less than impressive.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
A hotel that is stylish and luxurious but let down by lack of knowledge and follow through by front desk staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

OK hotel only

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Good staff
Cons: Better cleaning of common areas and bars/restaurants
Staff were fine. Room - hard bed, poor sleep quality. Common areas quite dirty, not cleaned well. Rubbish left in common areas for days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its just always perfect.no issues.no hassles.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Everytime I stay the staff are polite and helpful esp if u want to check in early. Room service wasnt overly expensive.i love having heaps of coffee pods for breakie too..not just 1 each! The beds r so comfy i never want to get out.. the bathroom is modern & clean. I love staying here. Always my place to call home