Ratings based on 1,580 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely hotel with all the amenities

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Lovely room, good selection of restaurants nearby to eat out. Room service breakfast arrived a bit cold but it tasted nice, complimentary water wasn't replaced daily, room service order menu wasn't replaced daily which is why I didn't give 5 stars. The health club and spa are excellent. Parking is easy, although did have ticketing problems which were resolved by the staff. I would recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is on the small side but comfortable. Free movies was a plus. Some tiles in shower were a bit mouldy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Convenient and relaxing hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great hotel that is within walking distance of Manuka and Kingston shops/restaurants and the best restaurant in Canberra - Ottomans. The hotel also has 2 restaurants on site as well as gym, spa, sauna, steam room and parking. Other hotels in the chain also can use facilities. They are 2 min walk and good alternative plus have top rated restaurants. Hotel reception is quite stark but quick check in. Someone was given a room key the same number as ours even though we had been there 2 days of 4. Obviously our room keys were cancelled only to find out late that night when we tried to enter. Back to reception where the young lady couldn't comprehend the matter. But new keys issued. A phone call when keys were cancelled would have let us collect them on the way out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Good location and close to great restaurants, public transport and Kingston foreshore. Quiet and peaceful place. Friendly staff. Comfortable and clean room. Reasonable price. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Exceptional Service

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: Staff and the decor
I would have no second thoughts in recommending this to anybody. The service and experience was amazing from the first moment we stepped into the hotel. The hotel manager made our experience a memorable one and was very informative in pointing out places to visit in the neighbouring suburbs. We enjoyed 2 a two nights stay in the executive floor and were blown away with the size of the room as well as the amenities at the hotel. Staff were always friendly and happy to help. Awesome and refreshing break away from Sydney! thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Clean and fast checki in. Nice stay for the weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Business trip to Canberra

Posted May 9, 2017
I chose this hotel based upon the room size and in every way the accommodation and facilities exceeded my expectations . Rooms was excellent ,the dining and beverage options included a restaurant and also "pub"style causal dining which is perfect for the lone business traveller . The most modern and best equipped gym I have visited and my overall experience means that i will use this hotel on a personal as well as on repeated business trips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Realm Hotel is lovely and does most things right :). Location is perfect if you want to get around to Parliament House, Gallery, War Memorial etc and also only a short drive to the City Centre and look outs. Facilities were lovely and easily accessible - pool, gym, restaurant and bar. The only thing that I would probably complain about is the housekeeping. Although our room was clean upon arrival, when our room was serviced while we went out it was a little sloppy eg. bed not made properly, towels just thrown on the towel rack, amenities chucked on the bathroom counter. Also the door only closed properly when we pulled it shut so when we came back to our room after being out, we found that it wasn't closed all the way and therefore open. There seemed to be an issue with the locking mechanism and we did make reception aware of this issue. Other than that, we had a very enjoyable stay at Hotel Realm and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel near parliament house

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Suite was extremely spacious and well appointed. Nice bar and restaurant downstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: There were no wardrobes or hanging facilities, beds were uncomfortable and the carpet stained. Disappointing in a hotel that claims to be 4+ stars.
Location: Good restaurants and a great coffee/breakfast place nearby.
We selected Hotel Realm because we were looking for a better standard. The art deco style is nice enough but the level of comfort was disappointing in a hotel that professes to bed 4+ stars and "luxurious". For room only it was very expensive, even with 'free' parking.