Ratings based on 1,435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The on-line check in worked well and those personal requests that can make all the difference were all done and ready to go on arrival.
Spacious with good facilities and amenities in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

be treated like a celebrity

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: First class, all the way
Cons: Your mayonnaise. I found the triple deck sandwich almost inedible for that awful Mayo, so appreciated the little serving of chips.
Location: It was a family weekend, so except for the walking, I didn't see much else
Perfect except for the hard bed. I had to sleep on top of the Donna for comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Stylish well-located and modern

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the parliamentary triangle and many government offices.
Upgraded to a suite which was stylish, well appointed, and equipped with everything a business traveler could need. Restaurants also first class, and well priced. Definitely going to become a Canberra favourite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Large comfortable room. Comfortably bed and pillows. Great place for one night stay or longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Perfect location. Great parking. Nice pool.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We hadn't stayed here before but would definitely do so again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains

New Hotel in Prime Location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: See above. In addition, the hotel dining facilities are very good.
Cons: Improve the comfort and quality of the sitting room furniture. It fails to manage the quality of the overall hotel.
Location: See above
The Realm is located on the next block to the National Press Club, very close to prime government buildings including Parliament House. We had a suite that included a full kitchen, good size refrigerator, washing machine, dish washer etc. The living room was a good size, huge TV, but the furniture was a let-down - at best spartan. Bathroom was spacious with quality fittings. The bedroom was a little narrow and caused the wardrobe drawers to not fully open against be end of the king size bed. The suite was quiet. Having traveled widely over many years, this hotel has the best fully equipped gym, 25m by maybe 3m lap pool, spa and steam room I have ever seen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely rooms but service very hit and miss

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The one bedroom accommodation at realm is terrific. Spacious, sleek and meets the need of the business traveller or the holiday maker with the amenities and layout. Can't fault it. Truly five star. What isn't five star is the variability of service in this hotel. Some of the reception staff are delightful and know their stuff, others are rude and unkowledgeable and this is also experienced in other parts of the hotel. A mistake made in changing a room booking by one staff member is blamed on the person checking in. The staff have to be hassled to explain the breakfast options and pricing in the buvette restaurant and then bill you without you signing it is correct and tell you to sort it out at reception. There were other examples and that's what detracts from the terrific staff who help you with your taxis and locating a good dinner spot. I love the amentities here but when I stay at hotels the service is the deciding point. Consequently, I would not stay here again as the inconsistency of service and worse, the rudeness does not make for an enjoyable stay. I will go back to the Hyatt where the staff are consistent in their approach. PS. Lifts are incredibly slow. Allow 3 minutes to get from your room to the lobby!
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

環境清幽,近機場,國會山莊,戰爭博物館

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
離機場近,距離國會山莊,戰爭博物館也不遠,附近適合散步閒晃。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and good amenities

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room. Walked around the neighbourhood early in the morning and found the area quiet and beautiful. Bathroom includes soap, shampoo, conditioner, toothbrush, body moisturiser, vanity kit and sewing kit. Nespresso machine and complimentary capsules are available in the room, with a selection of T2 Teas. There's a lovely cafe in the area for breakfast which is great.