Ratings based on 1,917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness
This hotel is close to the CBD and has comfy rooms all be it a bit dated and dark. The room could do with a spring clean like the soft furnishings, windows and balconies these were all a bit "grotty". Microwave did not work but was quickly replaced and the staff are pleasant and very welcoming. Overall a reasonable place for a couple of nights stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bathurst NSW

Close to centre of town & Floriade

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: location, facilities & cleanliness
Cons: 2 chairs instead of one in the room
Location: Very close to Civic and all it's amenities
All nice neat and tidy, staff helpful, would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

It didn't seem 4 1/2 star

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: It was close to the city.
Cons: Upgrade of the bathroom fittings and fixtures.
Location: Close by to the city.
The room was clean and we ended up in an apartment which was very spacious. The paintwork was old, the bathroom was definitely not 4 1/2 star and the bed was quite hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Upgraded to an apartment even on an Expedia deal

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Apartment very clean and comfortable. Staff helpful and on-site parking reasonable cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to city central

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Close to city centre and restaurants. Parking is additional to the cost of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vic

Central good , all good , very nice staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Good stall , clean , comfortable
Cons: People in group bookings , keep them seperate to other guest
Location: I did not use any local things or services
Only negative , people next door banged their door constantly all afternoon and early evening
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was advertised

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Wotif
The room wasn't the room pictured - didn't have a balcony or lounge room like was pictured very disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Great location, great staff
Cons: Swimming pool temp could be warmer!
Location: Easy to find, close to great shops, restaurants & CDB
We stayed in a 2 bed apartment and totally enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfy, the rooms were great & the staff were friendly and helpful. We'll be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mid north Coast NSW

Relaxed and comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
We booked last minute mystery hotel and were happy to see it was the Mantra. Our booking had not come through when we arrived so we were given free overnight parking as we had to wait - very appreciated. We had a top floor room and had a great view.Really well laid out room.Comfy bed and laundry facilities which was a bonus as we had been on the road a few days. Check out was quick and the parking easy. Close to restaurants - we walked 5 minutes. Little gripe - only 2 teabags for overnight stay and the telly didn't co operate but that could have been user error .Didnt need it anyway. All in all a very pleasant stay and great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels