Ratings based on 1,790 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, easy parking

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: City Centre 2 minutes away, heaps of restaurants, shopping etc. Walk 30 mins to parliament Hose and other attractions.
Stayed 2 nights over a weekend. This hotel is in a great location and as an apartment offers more space, free parking and a balcony as compared to a hotel room. The apartment was adequate but was in need of a good clean. The balcony floor in particular was quite dirty and the lounge was bit worn. Good pool and has a reasonable gym, although this was closed for maintenance during our stay. There are lots of families so expect children a little daytime noise around the pool. The TV in the living room needs some adjustment, has cable channels. Overall I would recommend it, for the price and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great hotel for a business trip

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and great location
I spent three nights at the Medina Serviced Apartments, Canberra and found it to be a great place. As with many serviced apartments the rooms were spacious and comfortable with a good sized kitchen and, in the case of my room, a very large bathroom. While the complex does not have a restaurant it is very close to many different places to eat, including a 24hrs McDonalds directly under the building. For what I needed it was just right and I would be happy to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Walking distance to restaurants.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Queen bed was comfortable but the couch was so uncomfortable I didn't bother to sit on it again. Balcony door was a struggle to open it was sticking to the bottom rail. No fry pan to cook on hotplates. Kitchen bench laminate had several burn holes on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice Room Close To Shops And Cut Centre

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Air con was on when I walked in, nice cool room. Spa bath in the master room bathroom. Kitchen was big and a lot of space.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from narooma nsw austraila

city stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: it was central
Cons: up date the rooms and cleaning
Location: near shopping and city centre
have stayed here before and have had a much better apartment for the same price the bathroom is very old the cleaning very poor they didn't even make the bed well just pull the top covers straight not made under that the cleaning was very slack mirror glass doors not clean just came in emptied the bin and left no vacuuming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western NSW

Medina James Court - just a tired old gal

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Wotif
I have stayed at the James Court Medina many times - it was a very convenient accommodation venue to my workplace when visiting Canberra. I realise rooms have been recently "upgraded" however, the whole place is just a bit tired. Specifically in the room that I stayed in for this trip there was marked and stained carpeting, stained furniture coverings and THE most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept in. Bathroom Spa is marked and cracked, shower curtain damaged and not all that clean. Bath mat and towels were frayed and need to be replaced. This is not the first time that I have stayed here, it's the same every time. I wont be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great night

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Wotif
Very noisy and the worst bed I've ever slept on. Street noise to loud and no effort was made to help with the issue. Bed was so hard no one could sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were friendly. Room was comfortable. Could do with some updating appliance wise. Paid parking when you are already paying for the room, they could at least provide one car space per room booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

handy location - beware the extra cost for carpark

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Wotif
The place was great except the parking.. generally in regional centres like Canberra your room would include parking .. but no that's extra. Then to find a car park that is vacant and not privately owned was a chore.. clearer defined parking would be better with more room to get in and out. Spaces were small.. suggest perhaps l1 level for hotel guests and the other for private car parks..