Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Very pleasant and convenient

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location
I enjoyed my stay as it was close to both Kingston and Manuka shopping and restaurants to walk. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & quiet location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff great, good size apartment & facilities close to cafes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed comfort. Fan in 2nd bedroom
Location: Great places to eat.
A great location and excellent room. It would have been nice to have a fan in the 2nd bedroom and the door to the apartment does not close properly. The main bedroom's bed is extremely hard and was hard to get comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wagga, AUD

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Good service, and comfortable.
Cons: The speed on the elevator could be improved. Slow, but serviceable.
Location: Shops, restaurants and manaka oval.
The hotel was comfortable, clean and made for a good stay. Lennon the receptionist was worthy of mention for her professional service, and friendly manner. She went above and beyond.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Milk for is enough for 3 cup coffee/tea the first

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good place for family to stay while visiting relatives
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allambie Hts, Sydney

Ideal central location for everything in Canberra.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Safe storage for our bikes, modern quiet spacious room, well equipped & very comfortable bed. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Heated pool.
Cons: Wi-Fi was available, but free version very slow and one had to constantly re-sign in. Most irritating. Bike hire prices OTT (but we had our own)
Location: Close to bike paths, good restaurants and cultural centres
We spent 3 nights, so we had plenty of time to cycle around the lake, meet friends for dinner and visit several of the excellent exhibitions currently running. We didn't need to use the car at all which was great, as we walked or cycled everywhere. The Medina will be our default location for future trips. Tip is to join the hotel club (free) which gives you discounts in future and upgraded Wi-Fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed for one night in Canberra and took a 2 bedroom apartment. It wasn't in the heart of everything but was a comfortable stay. Room was renovated and clean, and furniture felt new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and all the facilities

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Wotif
Clean and well set out for two couples. Only a short walk to good restrauants and civic. Parking area at no extra charge and two parks per unit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kingston apartment

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: clean sheets
Cons: cleanliness
Location: good
we were put in a room that smelt of paint and chemicals. The path to the door was filthy as were the stairs covered in bits of paint caught up in leaves etc. There was chewing gum and paint on the carpet and spots of paint. Inside the wardrobe was filthy there were hairs in the bath and the fridge had not been cleaned. The floor was dirty and had footprints from workers boots all over it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great I enjoyed it. The only down side was groups of young people had booked in to attend a festival. They constantly used the spa, indoor and outdoor pools. No one else could use them.Disappointing as I only booked to stay because of the pools.