Ratings based on 2,568 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment but ugly hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: location the size of the apartment is very awesome.
Cons: maintain the elevators and renovate the corridors.
I had unfortunate not a good experience with this hotel. Elevators were not operating. No one helped me with my luggage. Corridors were not air conditioned and very very disappointing and has bad smell. However, the location is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

wonderful stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The room was more than we could have expected, the room was nice an cool for us when we arrived. The staff were lovely and made the check in process simple and quick. We were located close to pubs, clubs and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Disappointing stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Hotel undergoing refurbishment (not disclosed at time of booking) - only 1 lift working which meant waiting 10 minutes to travel from basement car park to level 1 reception when we checked in. Room cleanliness terrible eg wet and Dirty towels from earlier guests left in apartment washing machine which created terrible odour in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Located walking distance to a variety of cafes

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The location and roominess
Cons: We asked about laundry powder and were charged $1 for it. The cost is irrelevant but the good will lost would be worth a lot more.
Location: Within walking distance from a wide variety of cafes & restaurants. We ate out for lunch & dinner every day and tried a different place each time.
We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the apartment. Well appointed and comfortable wit a large balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel - clean and tidy

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The staff were lovely, the room was a good size and it was clean and tidy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

River access

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great location on river front. Indoor pool for all condition types. Clean cabin/rooms. Lots of activites and great place for kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The kitchen
This hotel is certainly not worth what they charge. It is undrstaffed and not week kept. It is expensive for what it is. The worst part of the hotel is the fact that they only have an air conditioner in the mai room. So the bedrooms are very warm on a hot day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

A very comfortable hotel, conveniently located ,

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Spacious apartments
Cons: Toilet brushes in the bathroom would have been helpful
Location: Walking distance to Canberra Central for shopping, restaurants etc. Despite being on a main road, our room was very quiet
Staff were excellent-- helpful with phoning for cabs, helpful with directions etc. Room was spacious and comfortable, serviced daily if we wished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Close to everything. Great food in Lonsdale street 2 streets away behind accommodation. Can't remember the name of the place in Lonsdale Street but great range of food truck food, it was our favorate place to eat, it was very popular and can be hard to get a seat. You MUST attend the War Memorium so interesting and exhibition fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

spacious apartment for 6

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious and comfortable rooms, great view from the balcony. There was only one air conditioner that was struggling to cool the bedrooms on the top floor. The hotel charged us an extra $10 for parking but that was fine as it was convenient to park at the hotel and walk to restaurants in the vincinity rather than pay for on-street parking. Since it was close to Christmas, the restaurants close by were either closed, all booked out or had long waiting queues for service. They were also pricey and poor quality.