Ratings based on 2,601 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location. Courteous staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice hotel, great location within walking distance to shops & restaurants. Courteous staff. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Easy walk to Braddon and Civic shops & restaurants

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: It was a nice, easy 5 minute walk to Braddon shops and cafes and another 5 minutes on to Civic with even more of these.
Cons: Whilst it was very clean, the apartment seemed a little stark with little personality or warmth. I few little homier items could improve this.
Location: Great access to everything, shopping, restaurants and transport. It was also an easy walk to Lake Burley Griffin.
It was a great apartment for 3 adult women for a girl's weekend to visit the Versailles exhibition. It had 3 beds and 2 bathrooms. The main bedroom was huge with an ensuite and an enormous walk-through wardrobe (not that we needed that for 3 days!). The second bedroom had two single beds but very comfy. There was a nice little kitchen which was good to make tea/coffee and a simple sandwich etc, with a full size fridge. There was also a dining area adjacent to the kitchen and the lounge which looked on to the balcony. The lounge was comfortable. The balcony was quite long and had a full size table and chairs. This was nice to sit and watch the sun go down over the mountain. We overlooked Northbourne Ave which tended to be noisy at night if you left the windows open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Nice appartments

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Good room facilities
Cons: Parking fee a bit annoying
Location: Location ok for our purpose
We stayed here on two occasions on a trip to Thredbo. Second stay we got upgraded which was a pleasant surprise. Would be a good place for a family. Only down side was the cost of parking, I think parking should be free for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
good location. nice clean room. reasonal price。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best experience ever

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This was the first time I booked a two-bedroom apartment at hotel. The apartment was spacious and comfortable with all kitchen appliances necessary for cooking included. Will definitely recommend this to others who wish to visit Canberra!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cootamundra NSW

Excellent

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The friendly helpful staff. Buffet breakfast, & a very good selection on the dinner menu. Free wi fi
Cons: We would like to spend Christmas here again, & hope the dining room will be open for dinner
Location: Too many to list
We stayed here 28/3/17, & 3/4/17 & were upgraded to a 2 bed, at very little extra cost. Happy "hour" 4.30 to 6.30 p.m. great atmosphere. Having stayed here several times previously, the staff remembered us & welcomed us back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Location great and accessible to restaurants, public transport and city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The spaciousness of the apartment
Cons: The benchspace in the bathrooms, and the cleanliness of the apartment - spider webs on the balcony, and crumbs on the floor when we arrived
Location: Easy to drive in to, and out of. Easy access to all attractions. Ten minute easy walk to shops, and loads of restaurants in the area in walkable dis
Great hotel in a very convenient position. Some staff were excellent, and some were ordinary. The restaurant was very good - lovely food but inexperienced waitstaff. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom highrise apartment, which was exceptionally spacious, and the bedrooms and bathrooms were quite separate from each other. One bathroom, though, had a shower over bath. The only problem with both bathrooms was the lack of bench space - nowhere to put toilet bags or any other toiletries. The balcony was spacious, and accessible from both bedrooms and the loungeroom. It was a shame, though, that is was festooned with spider webs. The curtains were excellent - they made the bedrooms nice and dark. It was unfortunate that there was a building site across the way from this hotel, so it was very noisy. There was also a lot of road noise, so if one wanted a nice, quiet place to stay, this wouldn't be it at the moment. The building will stop soon, but the road noise will always be there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious yet very dated, dining mgt poor

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Met the needs for overnighting only, dated, one slow lift 8 floors, chaos in dining room has a lot of competition in area which I'll access next time Need a good dust and clean in the rooms, decent pillows would help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Spacious, Excellent location, Friendly staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Pleasantly surprised by the spacious and clean apartment. Friendly staff. Better value for the stay compared to other hotels nearby.
Cons: Variety in breakfast choices (e.g. pancakes) some days.
Location: Parliament, War memorial, Mint, National Galleries, Science Museum, Fusion restaurants, Mall etc.
Very spacious and clean apartment, close to Canberra icons. Friendly staff.