Ratings based on 2,472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel in the middle of Canberra

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great stay at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, despite being very busy all weekend because of the spilt milk festival. They were very fast and polite. The family room was really big and open with great kitchen and bathroom facilities and a big verandah. Wasn't noisy despite lots of young people partying in the hotel! The pull out sofa wasn't the comfiest of sleeps, but that was an extra added bed which was understandable. Other beds were great. Overall great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

well-located vis a vis downtown and other tourist

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, well-located
Cons: the breakfast buffet
The suite was ready when I arrived, a real bargain, two bathrooms, a living room two bedrooms for under $150
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney & Griffith

Close to War Memorial

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Enjoyed our one night stay at this apartment. From the room to parking everything was well situated & well organised.Staff were very pleasant & accommodating. Had my elderly father travelling in our mixed family group & had requested a room with a walk in shower( not over bath) which was given with understanding. The apartment was very spacious & had a huge balcony outside which would be great for kids staying any length of time. Plenty of cupboard space in kitchen & full sized fridge. Beds comfortable & showers had a great flow of water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complementary

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Complimentary Wifi
Cons: squeeze bottles in bathroom
Location: close to excellent eateries, pubs, and all the fun of Canberra CBD
Excellent location, knowledgeable and friendly staff. parking costs $10 onite and they had complimentary Wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Place to Stay In Canberra

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: proximity to restaurants and shopping. Loved having a washer/dryer in the unit as well.
Cons: Well, nothing really I guess.
Location: As above - shopping and tons of restaurants nearby.
Very professional staff and courteous staff. We loved this place. Within 10 minutes of major mall and lots of restaurants. We fell in love with Canberra 25 years ago and fell in love with it again and this was a perfect place to stay to re-acquaint ourselves with the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Room is clean, beds are comfortable, will come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much more than expected

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Clean, spacious and quiet room, with all amenities, convenient location to city, courteous and professional staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne.

Great quiet location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very quiet
Cons: Laminates on benches falling apart. Weird that it's not noticed.
Location: Perfect.
Great quiet location, rooms nice. Overall positive stay. I'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, clean and spacious. Hotel staff were excellent.
The room was clean and spacious and the staff were polite, friendly and helpful. We booked a bed for our daughter, and she ended up getting a queen sized bed (she is 5!). She loved it and unpacked her bag herself. We had no issues at all and would definitely recommend. If we are in Canberra again we would consider staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Clean, excellent location, helpful staff. Apartment had everything needed including well stocked kitchen, dishwasher, laundry etc.