Ratings based on 1,810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: We came to Canberra for the Floriade, the Royal Australian Mint and the War Memorial. These locations were in short distances from the hotel
Cons: We were in room 123 and it was impossible to get HOT water for a shower. Luke warm water was the maximum we could get out of the taps.
Location: The hotel is within reasonable distance from the airport. We visited Floriade, the Mint and war memorial
On weekdays parking could be a problem. Paid parking in front and in the streets surrounding the hotel OR in a (shared) parking garage are in short supply. Free parking in the weekends is hardly available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Character and warmth

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I loved the warm welcome, the character and the location. I will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by James S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of Peppers Gallery Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Peppers Gallery Hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Jerrica from Perth

Very Comfortable and modern hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are very comfortable, modern and a good size. There are several dining options which is very handy. There's even a little bar which is great for a night cap. The staff are always excellent. I did get lost in the hotel when I decided to take the stairs instead of following the instructions of the staff. It feels like the building is made up of several buildings that are not very connected. So my advice is to listen to the staff ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Hi Jerrica, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be helpful. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Maiden from Sydney

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staffs are helpful & very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you found the staff helpful and friendly. I will be sure to pass these comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
3 out of 5
by MARGARET

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Peppers Gallery Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Stu from Noosaville Queensland

Nice renovation and lots of nearby places to eat.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night in the Executive suite for $204. A noteworthy old building in town that has been tastefully converted into a smallish hotel. Our room was comfortable, modern and warm (it was winter time). The Queen sized bed was disappointing because it sagged in the middle. Neither of us slept well because of this. The air conditioner (heating) was great however the air outlet blew directly onto one's face when in bed. This made it uncomfortable when reading or watching tv even when set to minimum fan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Hi Stu, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the hotels atmosphere and transformation in the heritage listed building. I will pass this feedback on to our maintenance team to review regarding the bed and air conditioning. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Lovely hotel but tiny room

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Lastminute
The ground floor room was quite nice but far too small at this price. Barely room for both of us to be standing up at the same time; a table crammed into one corner under a tv was very claustrophobic with no room for two to sit and eat let alone relax inroom with a glass of wine. Very disappointing since the new acton area is a fun destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi BC, Thank you for your feedback. I will pass this feedback onto the team for review. I am sorry to hear you found the room was small. Next time you are in Canberra I would certainly recommend booking a Premier Room. These rooms offer plenty of space to relax and unwind and are very popular with return guests. I trust you enjoyed the hotel and all the facilities offered along with the location in the New Acton precinct.
4 out of 5
by Sean

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Hi Sean, Thank you for your review. We trust you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Gallery Hotel in the future.