Ratings based on 1,799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great location close to ANU

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: It's location and the arty feel
Cons: definitely in need of some maintenance
Location: Near ANU
The location was good and it's a nice boutique hotel which makes for a more intimate expereince. ive stayed here before and it feels very rundown now and in need of a maintenance opverhaul - hooks falling off walls, broken light fittings and some lights not working. What could be great is merely just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Anne, I do apologise for the maintenance issues experienced during your stay. We have since rectified these issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The bar and restaurant
Cons: Would be handy to have an ATM at the Hotel. Need a better selection of whiskeys.
Location: Good location for business
There on business - handy to all locations we required.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location convenient. I will pass on your feedback for review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to nice restaurants and university

Posted May 3, 2016
Nice room but the housekeeping is little bit slack. Corridors of the hotel needs facelift. Lift broke down and the whole place is like a maze as we were going around looking for our room.it needs some form of renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you found the hotel difficult to navigate. I do apologise however for the inconvenience caused by the lift failure. We did call out the technician as soon as it occurred to get this rectified. I am happy you enjoyed your room and its location. I would also like to take this opportunity to let you know we have got the corridors scheduled for a refresh in the coming months to better match the décor of the rooms and foyer. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No actual hotel parking ??

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Wotif
Good location and great breakfast and quite central, but no actual hotel parking for guests. You have to try your luck on the streets some of which are metered or use Wilsons "RIPOFF" parking around the corner all of which can be inconvenient for drop off/pick ups and if its raining windy etc... So beware about this
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is nice to see you enjoyed the hotels central location and the breakfast served in Bicicletta. The hotel does have limited secure parking available in the neighbouring building however it is highly recommended to pre book to avoid disappointment. Many of our guests do choose to park on the street with the precinct having free parking from 8pm every evening. I do apologise if this was not made clear to you on arrival. I trust the remainder of your stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A from Cowra

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location , Buffett breakfast a disappointment for 20 bucks per person and you have to pay more for full hot food .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback A. I am glad you enjoyed the hotels location. Thank you for your feedback on our continental breakfast buffet option. I will pass this onto the Restaurant Manager to review. I do trust the remainder of your stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a convenient location

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed for one night and the hotel easily suited our needs. Nicely renovated with a good bathroom and shower. Nespresso machine in the room which was a bonus. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Elaine. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The coffee machines in the room are a very welcome change with our guests much preferring this then the regular instant coffee many hotels offer. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forbes

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: the way it was stylishly made into a gallery motel and the location
Location: good location for ANU, cinema, access to rest of Canberra etc
Enjoyed the stay - room was fairly small and a bit noisy but very comfortable with nice bathroom etc. Very good location for us in relation to ANU, cinema and access to eateries etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Greg. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. With ANU just across the road it certainly is an ideal location for anyone attending. I am sorry to hear you found the room a little small, next time I would recommend trying a Premier room which offers more space to relax and unwind. This is our most popular room type with return guests. Thank you again for reviewing your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Corridors a little dark/gloomy, but happy, helpful and efficient staff make up for any minor issue. Great location too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We have scheduled a refresh of the hallways in the coming months. I am glad the remainder of your stay was enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Convenient location, fantastic 'feel'

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Wotif
Enjoyed my stay. 11am check out was great. Was very disappointed no parking was available as I NEVER ever leave my car out and could not find a spot anywhere near the motel (parked 5 min walk away ) aside from that I would go back, if they had parking. Shower was the only thing not perfect and a couple of hairs on the white bed spread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do have hotel parking but we strongly recommend it is pre booked prior to arrival. It is very popular and does reach capacity. The other alternative is booking one of our apartments as these rates are inclusive of a car space and this can be guaranteed at time of booking. I hope we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations and make your stay memorable next time you are in Canberra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish and super comfy

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
Location: The National Film and Sound Archive is across the road, it's a short walk to the city and the dining and bars in New Acton are some of the best in Oz.
We had a great stay. Lovely, quiet room. Amazing bathroom and excellent toiletries. Staff were fab and the bar and restaurant serve quality treats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. I am glad you enjoyed our location and its proximity to many of Canberra's attractions and dining outlets. New Acton certainly has a lot to offer. Thank you also for your kind words on the team, the facilities and the offerings of Bicicletta. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in Canberra.