Ratings based on 1,842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in New Acton

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Was looking for a place in New Acton so it would be close to the Canberra Centre and was happy to find availability at such late notice. The price of the room was high, but it was a long weekend with Floriade and I did book with late notice so this was expected. Whilst I only stayed for one night and didn't use all the facilities, the bar was very nice and would happily go there even if I wasn't staying at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The decor was very kitsch
Very funky and friendly hotel in a great area of the city. Walking distance to some tasty cafes and a quick drive to all the main galleries. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Modern funky hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: It was modern and funky
Cons: Nothing
Location: A 10 minute walk from the Jolimont bus centre and in to the centre of town.
Friendly staff welcomed me to the hotel at check in .. the room was funky and fun. Loved the bed and pillows. The bar area is warm and friendly and spacious so you don't feel claustrophobic. Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stafff

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Loved the themed rooms. We stayed as we were attending a function at the hotel.
Cons: Just a couple more coffee pods in the room.
The receiption staff were great. I made a mistake with the booking and they were most helpful in bringing the booking forward a night. I was lucky to get in as it was a busy weekend. Thank you so much, we were attending out daughters college parent weekend and were very grateful to be able to be accommodated. Great service. the whole weekend was a great success.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views but

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Lastminute
The hotel is well-positioned, however the room was small, there was no access to movies and the room service was overpriced, leaving us hungry after spending $25 each on a burger. Fries EXTRA!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordinary

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Admittedly we were there on a Saturday night, but our room, 2nd floor, rocked with the live music. Staff, the next morning were unaware, thought it might have been the room next door to us. Unlikely, live pounding music from a nearby venue. Avoid on Saturday nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by faye from coolangatta

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was really nice and in a great spot but the staff in bar and restaurant really let it down. Had to find staff to get a drink at the bar in the afternoon. Don't bother having the breakfast at $29 and the guy at the omelette station said no omelette because he cant make a omellete. Had to pay extra for a capacino and really hard to get any staff to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Past its prime

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Breakfast would have been nice if the music wasn't so bad and so loud.
Sinking bed, dusty room and metallic banging of plumbing/air conditioning in the night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wagga wagga

Our stay was for a function it was nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Our first room we were put in was very noisy we are still and so were the staff perplexed as to where it was coming from, from here we were moved to another room at first all looked good till we went to the bathroom and found dirty towels then the Televison would not work even though they came to fix it, it kept loosing connection all night.