Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good food

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very friendly staff very welcoming would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean and close to everything in Canberra

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfort, and being attached to the Tradies offered good dinning.
Cons: Not sure
Location: All the activities that Canberra has to offer are close by.
The family stayed here before. We found the hotel close to all our needs. We visited our friends and family but could return to our hotel to recharge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great value, quiet, comfortable, spacious

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great value, quiet, comfortable, spacious. The club downstairs has a decent menu for room service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very comfortable bed, room was exceptionally clean, close to shopping, restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Standard family room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Heating was good! Free Underground parking was convenient. Having "The Tradies" bistro next door /attached to the hotel was a bonus for ease of finding somewhere to eat on the first night when all travellers were tired! All staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking and easy access to all tourist attractions

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: It accommodated the 4 of us most adequately and the internal access to the Tradies Club was very convenient for dinner and breakfast.
Cons: For the price it was everything we wished for.
Our visit was to take the grandchildren to see the tourist attractions of Canberra. We were in a car and access to all locations were simple and straight forward
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good quality high value hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great value hotel, especially for Canberra which can be quite when parliament is sitting. It is close to the Canberra Hospital - less than 5 mins drive and only a couple of minutes from Westfields Woden for shopping which also has some lovely eating establishments. The rooms are large with free wi fi and free undercover parking. The best part is the very deep bathtubs which are just fantastic for a long soak after a long day. Room service also has a couple of gluten free options which is important to me as someone with Celiacs. This is my first choice hotel for when I am in Canberra.
4 out of 5
by John from Girraween

As good as you need

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
O/N to attend 21st birthday
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Griffith

kids swimming trip

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hi yes we would stay again. Good service, we had dinner at the restaurant my Daughter had the best rib eye streak. Gave it 20/10.Beds were so comfy had the best night sleep.only thing room was a little cold and needed a heater. They need to put breakfast bowls in room. kids couldn't have our own breakfast cereal. But would stay again.Also it was quick to A.I.S for swimming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good value hotel with not the brightest staff

Posted May 29, 2016
The hotel is really lovely, the rooms are spacious and they have THE BEST BATHS in Canberra. The bath is very deep and large - great for a good soak with a book after a long drive down from Sydney. I was frustrated by the staff though. I rang multiple times before driving down to ask a question of the room and every time I rang the first words out of their mouth after the greeting was "can I call you back in 5 minutes". The first time I said sure but after waiting 30 minutes for a call back, I called them again and demanded they answer my question then and there which after some grumbling they did. The check in staff were ok and the room service staff were lovely although my tray was still outside my door when I left the hotel in the morning. The hotel is very close to the hospital and is also close to several restaurants as well as having a number of eating establishments on site. There is free parking as well. Overall the hotel and facilities are wonderful, their staff could just use a little customer service training. As I am frequently in Canberra, I will return to the hotel - those baths are just too hard to give up!