Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Cpast

Good location

Posted May 22, 2017
Handy to club for dinner and breakfast ,it was a good experience and a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Clean and Comfortable hotel in Woden

Posted May 14, 2017
Staff are friendly and ready to help make your stay pleasant and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were fabulous :-)

Posted May 3, 2017
After taking a quick trip to Canberra the day before Anzac Day, we decided to stay the night. Found this hotel on expedia - rate was fabulous; staff were excellent - super helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Conveniently located hotel near Woden Plaza.

Posted May 1, 2017
The good points, room was clean and bright, the bed was comfortable. Negatives were, poor breakfast for the price. Mini bar only had some juice and water, with snacks. Wifi signal dropped out at times. Had a pleasant stay generally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Room was clean and tidy, it was great to have the club facilities for dinner, breakfast and a couple of drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wagga

always made welcome

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: proximity to woden
Cons: can not think of any thing
Location: great location close to clubs plaza restrants hospital and golf course all in walking distance
great room free upgrade great bed great polite staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from lugarno

close to church for a funeral we were attending

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: more comfortable seats in bedroom for reading or watching t.v.
parking easy close to shops.good place to have a drink after long drive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning and cleaning

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We reported the air conditioning wasn't working and hotel's staff did not do anything about it. We did not get any solution. On the other hand, after our first night the cleaning wasn't done the next day so we had to sleep that night with mess in our beds and dirty bins in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff are friendly, rooms are very well maintained. Want to visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Interesting hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: location, bed
Cons: Chairs in the room need a whole lot more padding
Location: Westfield Woden is less than 1 km away, so that is useful.
This place is a bit of an enigma - location is fine, easy to get to, the front desk staff are helpful, the housekeeping staff not quite so helpful, the hotel has no restaurant of its own, but it is attached to a "club" so that makes the meals interesting. Not sure I would recommend it. Chairs in the room are very uncomfortable, very hard, can't sit on them for very long. Bed is fine.