Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average room not worth the price. Not a fan

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Wotif
Car park was way too far. Couldn't even get into car park to get my car out to begin with. Told by one staff that I can check out at 11 then next day get told I need to leave 10:30. Staff member came into our room to suss out the bad smell coming from the next room. Made us freak out thinking the person next door was dead. No shower pressure. Few bulbs not working. Bathroom fan not working Not a good experience at all...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fiona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good value

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Lastminute
Room was pleasant surprise. But noisy on street front on Saturday night. Unpleasant smell from drain in evening that disappeared overnight. Good value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by The Quest Canberra Team , Hotel Management
Hi Sue Thank you for your review, and also brining to our attention the drain problem. This has now been fixed. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards The Quest Canberra Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sth Coast NSW

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Lastminute
Cons: Hallway carpets and room TV/DVD player require up dating
Location: In the heart of the city with great restaurants in building
Great location for Canberra in the heart, friendly staff and very helpful and will be staying again + would highly recommend to friends One thing just to be the hallway carpets need upgrading a little bit stained and tied looking
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Quest Canberra Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding Quest Canberra. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our great city location and our very helpful staff. Quest Canberra is scheduled to be refurbished in the coming months and the carpets will be replaced. Thank you for staying with Quest Canberra and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very comfortable, clean and right in the

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and comfort level.
Cons: See above.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, bars and shopping in the immediate vicinity.
The room was great - really comfortable and warm even without the air conditioner on (it's winter). There was a dull hum from somewhere and I thought I'd have trouble sleeping but it quietened about 10:00pm so it might have been coming from the premises next door. I wouldn't change much except maybe leave some milk in the fridge for guests like other hotels do. I would also recommend that guests arrive earlier than 7:30p.m. on a Saturday night as the hotel has very limited parking so it could be a bit of an issue if you want your car handy. There are two outdoor carparks nearby but one was full so it took 10 minutes to find parking. Otherwise, perfect. Comfortable, clean and all the appliances that you would ever need. Plus, right in the heart of Canberra amongst restaurants, shopping etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Quest Canberra Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding Quest Canberra. We are pleased to hear you found the room comfortable and fitted with all the appliances that you needed. Please let me apologise about the noise from the surrounding area during your stay. We are continuing to work with local business to ensure that the level of noise in the surrounding areas is kept to reasonable limits. Fresh milk is provided for all guests on arrival. Sorry that this was missed from your room. Additional milk is also available from Reception. As Quest Canberra is located in the City, parking is sometimes difficult which is why we offer our guests onsite parking as well as offsite parking located just a short distance from the property. Both these parking options need to booked prior to arrival with Reception. Thank you for staying at Quest Canberra, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nambour

Quick Stop Over

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: large rooms, heritage look and feel but with modern facilities, location
Cons: Foxtel channels, only seemed to be 2 available and the airconditioning did have trouble heating (very minor issues)
Location: Situated in the city - a variety of restaurants around the Hotel - walking distance to the Casino - ice skating rink in Garema place
The hotel is in a heritage listed building and it has been restored beautifully. The Executive self-contained 1br apartment was very large and had a full range of facilities to provide an enjoyable stay. The room also had a reasonably large balcony which was lovely to sit out on even in a cold Canberra winters day & night. The staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Could not fault the facilities or the staff or the location of the hotel which is situated in the City and is in easy walking distance to all the beautiful restaurants and eateries around town. Also very handy is the Airport shuttle bus which pulls up outside the hotel which is a very quick and cost effective way to travel to and from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by The Quest Canberra Team, Hotel Management
Hi Kaz Thanks for your lovely review we really enjoyed reading it. Sorry about the foxtel channels we do reset them regularly but every now and again they drop out. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property very soon. Kind regards The Quest Canberra Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central and convenient

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: convenience
Cons: electric blanket needed for beds - a Canberra essential!! Disappointing that room heater didn't work on those -7 Canberra mornings and chilly nights
Great spot for central Canberra. Right on top of several restaurants. 5 minutes walk to city.!! Overall great place to stay. Very quiet - lovely balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by The Quest Canberra Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. As much as we would like to offer electric blankets for those cold winter nights, we are unable to as they can be a fire hazard and our guests safety is our highest priority. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYD

Convenient apartment in the town

Posted May 29, 2015
the location is very good close to everything, though the hotel is old but rooms got renovated, clean and comfy. a bit noisy at night cuz bars on ground level. couch is bit small and not comfortable, and tv is small too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by The Quest Canberra Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards The Quest Canberra Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Gambier

Family Holiday

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Cons: There is not a lot of parking.
Location: Canberra Centre, cinemas, supermarkets
Location was great right in the heart of Canberra, easy walking distance to main shopping complex and supermarket. The room was good 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms very handy with 2 teenage kids, kitchen was functional beds were very comfortable we all slept well until the last night, our room was above PJ O'Brien's and live music began at around 9.30 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff, excellent location, great amenities in the room.
Cons: The elevator was quite noisy, and the room I had was in close proximity. Didn't matter since we were out most of the day.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, 10 min walk to lake and museums.
Lovely hotel, great location and really superb amenities.