Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HARROGATE

LOVELY SPACIOUS ROOMS

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: SIZE OF ROOMS
LOVELY HOTEL QUITE LOCATION LARGE ROOMS. IDEAL LOCATION FOR VISITING CANBERRA AND SURROUNDING AREAS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Reasonable hotel family friendly

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Facilities, pool, kitchenette, location
Cons: Air conditioning too noisy to leave on all night, thus room hot (33 degrees plus days,) WiFi unreliable, pool needed cleaning during day as very busy
Location: Appears to be away from the city but only 5-6 minute drive to Manuka with restaurants, supermarkets etc. Easy to get to all major attractions.
Great for families and easy to find way around Canberra from this spot. Kitchenette, BBQ, pool and park ensured we were not rushing all the time to find food (no food/supermarket appears to be in walking distance, but still close by car)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains

A great place for the family.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The people at reception were friendly and the rooms were clean and well-resourced.
Location: It is in a great location to all the tourist hotspots.
We stayed for three nights and it was great for the whole family. The resort is in a good location to all the tourist hotspots. The kitchenette had all the utensils needed for a self-catering holiday. The kids loved the pool and the playground. We found the rooms to be very clean and the air con was a relief to the hot weather that we experienced. Parking and wifi was free and the grounds were very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice swimming pool and tennis court area. Room was very clean and was comfortable enough for our family of 6. Location was good close to major roads which provided easy access to the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Overall was good, beds a little bit uncomfortable only main complaint is parking. Unfortunately they are marked although hard to read and due to someone taking up 2 car spaces we were unable to park outside out room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great motel just out of the city

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great stay, had everything we needed for our stay, even cooked up some breakfast. No problems with the room or staff, only that outside BBQ didn't work for other friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Very clean

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very comfortable good location my car was just meter away from me it was very clean and the kids enjoyed the swimmingpool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet Comfortable Location.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: We liked the location, roominess, cleanliness and free parking and internet.
Cons: More food for sale at the reception area. There wasn't even sliced bread when we were there.
We found the facilities very comfortable and really appreciated that there were laundry facilities there as well as a restaurant. We had a long day of driving, so it was great to just park the car and get caught up with laundry, e-mails and not have to worry about driving somewhere for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Comfortable stay. Clean room. Suited our 3 nights.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Located just south of Canberra City. We were able to take a short drive to tourist attractions and restaurants with ease.
Convenient location just south of Canberra City. Clean and comfortable room. Great facilities in room and complex. Accommodation suited our 3 night stay. Quiet complex with friendly staff. Very happy and will be a returning customer. Positive experience. The only negative note would be the only access to the bathroom is via the main bedroom, the shower was very noisy and the water heater located outside made a continual noise during the night for those sleeping in the main room of the accommodation, not the bedroom. Otherwise, a very pleasing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: arrangement of the kids beds, tv was above the beds, adults could not watch a lot
Location: CBD is very close, manuka shopping centre was close
Very quiet, close to CBD, and shops. rooms were ok, was clean.