Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Clean, spacious, convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great location if you have a car. Very clean and spacious. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The size of the room, the cleanliness of the room and the pleasant view from the room. It was an excellent price, very good value for money.
Cons: Not permitting people to rev cars outside others rooms.
Location: It was really easy to find the hotel, very direct access for the freeway. It was accessible to walks and function centres that I needed.
It was very suitable for my requirements, easy to find, close to my functions, and the room was much bigger and contained many more facilities than I expected. This made my stay very good. The room had a pleasant outlook and parking beside the room was very helpful. The TV was not working properly and when I went to reception to ask for help she wasn't very helpful at all even when I explained that I had minimal technical skills. Later when I was at my car the people in the next room pulled up and I asked them if their TV worked. The lady came in and helped me. The remote control also was not working properly, the battery was flat so the neighbour used the remote from her room to set my TV on the channel I wanted. Of course I could not change the channel again. This was a bit disappointing. In the morning it was quite frosty and one person brought their 4WD vehicle over to the reception and parked his car there at 6.43am and ran the engine, which was very noisy for 20 minutes. My room was the closest to the reception so I was woken, much earlier than I wanted and I could not get back to sleep. Also very disappointing. As a result I changed my plans for the morning - no sleeping and went out for a walk. This turned out to be very nice so I ended up having a pleasant time before I attended the funeral I was here for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to foodie central.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Second time here and will bring guests again. Nice and close to all the sights and eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Motel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Room is clean. Easy to operate appliances. Toilet and shower is small but clean and functional. Motel is close to the shops. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Mediocre

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: Rude staff. Location is in the middle of nowhere. Pros: Room was basic but comfortable as expected for price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Quite location nothing around

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Quite
Cons: New beds.
Location: Location is well away from things but we found little shops and things we needed so no big deal
Motel is very old but very clean. No problems with cleanliness at all in rooms. Pool was cold but kids wanted to use it but it had lots of creatures on the bottom dead and lots floating on top also. Very quite location and out of town but suited us for the large group we were in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snowy Mountains

Bungalow Style Motel Units

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location away from City Centre but close and easy drive for medical appointment.
Cons: Nothing, it had everything we needed for our overnight stay.
Location: Easy drive to Manuka, Woden and John James Hospital.
Clean, tidy and good facilities. Easy reserved parking at door on level ground. Friendly Staff and we enjoyed our meal at the Bistro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilgandra

Close to the Airport

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Wotif
Restaurant not open on the weekend. Despite leaving key in after hours box as requested by Reception on check in. Whilst flying across Australia received 3 phone msg demanding return of key. When I called back was informed that they were about to notify Police as I'd stolen key which after finally convincing them & they checked key was in box
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Anja Krauss Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diddee, Our sincere apologies for the confusion with the key return. We have a huge sign at the front door of reception which says key return with a slot. The morning receptionist did ring to advise key could not be found in the usual key basket. I will speak with the 2 evening staff members. Not returning the key is definitely not a Police matter just a security issue. Our websites advise we are not open on weekends. Sincere apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW, Australia

Good Motel in an expensive district of Canberra

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The room
Cons: zero
Location: In expensive south Canberra, go 10km for cheaper food or pay for the local experience.
No problems. Clean, tidy, all the facilities you could want. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Out of Town but handy to Major Attractions

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: ,Reasonable rates, clean comfortable rooms (daily cleaning), easy travelling to major attractions.
We have been making regular trips to Canberra for a number of years, but didn't realise this motel existed. It is located out of town, on the southside, but is close to major roads which make major attractions easy to reach. Less than 10-minute drive to the Parliament and nearby attractions, not much further to the War Memorial, while the restaurant areas of Kingston Bayside ans Manuka are within 5 minutes' drive - as is the Outlet Centre at Fyshwick. This resort caters for School Excursion groups, and though school groups were accommodated on three of the nights we were there (including over 150 on one night), they were nearby yet separate from other units and were of no concern.