Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

Very clean

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very comfortable good location my car was just meter away from me it was very clean and the kids enjoyed the swimmingpool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet Comfortable Location.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: We liked the location, roominess, cleanliness and free parking and internet.
Cons: More food for sale at the reception area. There wasn't even sliced bread when we were there.
We found the facilities very comfortable and really appreciated that there were laundry facilities there as well as a restaurant. We had a long day of driving, so it was great to just park the car and get caught up with laundry, e-mails and not have to worry about driving somewhere for dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Comfortable stay. Clean room. Suited our 3 nights.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Located just south of Canberra City. We were able to take a short drive to tourist attractions and restaurants with ease.
Convenient location just south of Canberra City. Clean and comfortable room. Great facilities in room and complex. Accommodation suited our 3 night stay. Quiet complex with friendly staff. Very happy and will be a returning customer. Positive experience. The only negative note would be the only access to the bathroom is via the main bedroom, the shower was very noisy and the water heater located outside made a continual noise during the night for those sleeping in the main room of the accommodation, not the bedroom. Otherwise, a very pleasing experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: arrangement of the kids beds, tv was above the beds, adults could not watch a lot
Location: CBD is very close, manuka shopping centre was close
Very quiet, close to CBD, and shops. rooms were ok, was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

hols

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: its good accommodation for the price caters for families pool and tennis court good dining room laundry quiet hotel
Cons: check the bedroom windows are locked, the windows are closed but not locked - as all other windows in unit were locked
Location: it is close to everything in and around canberra easy to find tons of things to do in canberra, activity brochure in office and also each room
its pretty good place to stay, close to everything in and around canberra. my only issue was that they took double the total bill out of credit card, i know people makes mistakes, but its 4 days later and the refund for half still isnt back on my card. which is annoying to say the least, there was no compensation for their mistake i guess thats the way of this world.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Australia

Great stay for a family or single business travell

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Took a punt and stayed here as it is a long way from most shops etc. Hopeless trying to get a meal at Bistro as hundreds on school kids also staying (literally busloads!). The room was very good. Separate bedroom. Will give it another go. I left something behind and received a call very quickly to say so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and warm

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very comfortable, clean and very good kitchen facilities. Close to all main attractions in Canberra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney nsw

Nice, quiet n close to all amenities

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice, quiet n close to all amenities. Hotel staff was very good n welcoming. Onsite parking was just in front of our room..it was easy to load or unload from car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coast

uncomfortable,doors don't close

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: no thing
Cons: new heater,furniture,fridge that doesn't freeze everything,doors that close,comfy seats,some pets allowed, food available.even the sliding doors
Location: since you don't have any food available on site there is a 10 min drive every time.
you cant close the bathroom door and you cant close the bedroom door, the lounge was so hard we sat on the floor, which was dirty.the fridge freezes everything in it.the heater was either flat out or not working at all.it says no pets allowed as i have a little chihuahua i like to travel with but was told no pets allowed, yet i saw 3 people walking their dogs in the park. we stayed 2 nights , first night there was a party going on and all you could hear was the bass,and on the second night we got a bus full of kids arrive out the front of our door. there went the quite. there is no food available at the park so then we have to go out all the time. for the price i could have stayed in a motel and had room service for our wedding anniversary, instead of having to down the street and find a cafe. the web sight said that you book now and pay on arrival, well on arrival the money had already been taken off the credit card which had been given the incorrect name for it. so the web lies to the public. the furniture need to be up dated and rooms to be rearranged so the lounge is in front of the TV and the bed is sideways so you can shut the door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Will happily stay here again

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Much to like, even though some of tne areas seemed a little dated, it was still comfortable. Free wifi was a blessing.
Cons: Areas behind units could have some better gardens or even pathways or perhaps some seating or private bbq areas. Tney were a bit unkempt.
Location: Well located, only a short drive out of the city. Very close to DFO outlets. Public transport very close also.
We stayed here while on a trip to Canberra, we found it comfortable and well suited to our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms had a kitchenette which was handy. We also ate at the bistro and the meal was very enjoyable. its only 10 -15 minutes from the city and there is plenty of amenities for the kids. The heater worked great. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks also for the free WiFi, so,ething bigger hotels make you pay for.