Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was about what you would expect for $45. The breakfast was poor. Coffee and doughnut with no seating and a note asking guests to eat it in their room. Not much for $105. It's the only one it town so they can charge what they can get. Next time I will stay some where else and do the comute.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty but convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Only hotel choice in Canby, but overpriced and dirty. Also hard to communicate with staff. Sheets had stains and hair, as did the towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

It was the only hotel close to our daughter.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Only hotel close to where our daughter lived. The man and women that waited on us were not personable. They lived in adjoining room so the smell of curry was present. That was ok I guess unless you were eating the breakfast. Our room was clean and bed was ok. We would stay there again because of proximity to our daughter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LosAngelesBeach City

Wedding at Country Club in Canby

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience to my reason to be in Canby, my car was right outside my door, microwave and refrig in room, easy to find a church for Sunday morning
Cons: Foot/H2O noise from unit above! There's NO soundproofing in flooring.Can b done-we did 4 my chiropractic/massage office that had a 3 B-RM unit above
Location: In Canby-beautiful Dahlia farm & gift store! Oregon City north 20 min-history museum at the falls-awesome. Salem, the capital, was 40 min South-great!
I flew into Portland, single, 67, rented my little car, toured Portland and arrived before sunset, was very easy to find with my GPS. Though the hotel looked older my room was comfortable and clean. We camp a lot so I'm not into high end, expensive hotels. The train was on the other side of the same highway and went by often, blasting the horn because of the crossroad, but I adapted very quickly-sensitive ears would not like it. The exterior was well lit and I felt safe, the room locks were good, my downstairs room had two sets of windows, overlaying each other, with a 1 foot space between them, maybe it was to muffle the train noise - I felt very safe (I was alone). Toast, bagels, juice, cereal, milk & coffee were available in the lobby to take back to your room on a tray, simple, but appreciated. Room had a microwave and refrig- great for snacking and a frozen dinner one night! I think I was the only guest at the wedding to stay in town, the others had to navigate 30 minutes away, but I did not need "high end" accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland

Indian smelling place. Too expensive for such room

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Trains riding all night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relatively clean but nothing fancy

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros- The outside was nice, rooms were clean, other guests were relatively quiet. They gave us a room near where we requested. Within walking distance to restaurants and coffee. Beds were not fancy but very firm. Cons- There was a decent amount of mold in the bathroom, the credit card machine was broken at check in so we had to pay cash. We went on a busy weekend so it was expensive for the quality. We didn't even try the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
I asked for non smoking when I reserved it, all they had when I checked in was a smoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Should have been the Curry Inn

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The owner was very rude, chauvinistic. He said he had the right to raise my rate because the rodeo was in town. My confirmed rate doubled. The rooms furniture was stained. Smelled smokey, spiders. Cigarette butts EVERYWHERE on property. The few positives: nice water pressure, WiFi (normal perk at any hotel). $74 room cost $204 ridiculous!