Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A couple of issues

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Our reservation that we made through Expedia wasn't available, so we had to move into a different room for the first night of our 3-night stay. Also there were some large hunting dogs in the adjoining room. They ran down the halls, and if we had children with us I would have been concerned for their safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for this little town.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Hunting weekend. Asked if it would be alright if we made coffee early and when we got up to leave at 4:30am, coffee was made and breakfast was out. Great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Its good.. I have stayed there before and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Excellent motel in a town unlikely to have such good accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Quiet even though there were 5 wedding receptions in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The first room was unsatisfactory. When I called the desk manager, he promptly switched me to a different room on first floor, which was ready for occupancy. The manager helped move my belongings to the new room and apologized profusely. I have staying at this hotel quite frequently. The staff is always courteous and quite helpful. The Canby Inn & Suites is my home away from home. The Continental breakfast is exemplary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. peter, mn

Great deal for the price.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Clean, nice, newer facility. The pool is perfect for young families-shallow across. The staff was helpful and friendly, although with only one person working, sometimes you had to find them. The breakfast was mediocre, but did have waffles. No donuts or fruit though. Very comfortable and reasonably priced. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Our room was immaculate. Great breakfast and pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and accomodating

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Just stayed for one night as we were passing through on our way from Duluth to Denver (visited some family during the stay). We checked in around 9:30pm, but they were very gracious and accommodating. And when we were planning on leaving around 5:30am, the breakfast was set up and ready at 5am. Really appreciated this before we got back on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Very nice people room was great nice comfort bed clean rooms I well stay here again