Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Convenient to event center and restaurants.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I couldn’t understand the staff at check in. There were tall ashtrays reeking along the aisles you had to walk past. The room had not been maintained. Literally wallpaper was tacked up in places, bath door needed repair, tub had a rubber thing on the bottom with mold on the edges. Hot water was scalding hot. No shampoo, no coffee maker, no Kleenex.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but worn

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Clean, worn, no coffee or shampoo in room. Face tissues had 7 in box - like last time. Towels old & worn but clean & useable. Kinda like the whole experience. Keep the fan on to drown train & occupant noise. Check in slow & not really friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Mg, Hotel Management
Hi We Apology for no coffee or shampoo in room.but we are motel 6.the motel policy not Requirement. sorry. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by Wayne

Third world accommodation!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Becoming a Motel6. Not even up to their standards. What can you say, they have no competition or incrntive to improve. Reminds me of third world accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only option

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is the only place to stay in Canby, OR. It is preferable to driving back and forth from Wilsonville every day of the Oregon Flock and Fiber Festival. It is a very old motel, walls are very thin, cigarette smoke from outside comes into the room if there are smokers outside. It is OK, but if there were any alternative in town I wouldn't stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to conference at the fair grounds

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Okay place to stay as it is functional but not great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Noicy and bad conditions!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Close to reataurants and where I did it to do a job in Canby
Cons: Better cleaning on rooms, new AC and Matresses.
Location: Not too much. Very small town.
This hotel is where a train passes all the time. It always wakes me up at 4:00 am and on weekends it worst because it passes at 3:00 am, 3:30 am, 4:00 am and 4:30 am..... really annoying!! Room smells really bad, very noisy AC. Matress is old and unconfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to railroad tracks.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to the historic downtown area.
Cons: The breakfast was minimal. There could be more offerings.
Location: Canby is a great town.
The trains blow their horn. Because of this, the room was noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient to Canby activities

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Much better than last year. Staff was friendly, room was well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

All of the usual furnishings & clean.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The neatness and cleanliness.
Cons: The markings on the parking lot. They didn't line up with the rooms or the concrete stops very well. Not a big deal, but one likes to complain.
Location: I already did above. I was staying here only to visit my daughter in Salem and see the eclipse on Aug. 21, 2017. Closer places were full.
I found all the usual things: microwave oven, comfortable bed, alarm clock, etc. The nearby railroad could be annoying at times (they like to blow the horn a lot), but I managed to sleep through it, so it wasn't too bad. The driveway takes some getting used to (I hit the curb the first time in), but that sorts itself out, too. It is convenient to stores and restaurants--and it's the only game in town if that's important to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed overnight in a double queen room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Comfort, location, room had microwave and fridge so you can bring in your food and eat it there, nice new TV. Staff was very responsive.
Cons: Move trash can from near the rooms as there were tiny fruit flies coming into the room
Location: Excellent, close to eating places, pharmacy right on the highway so you can get out and get going right away, Walk to safeway.
Requested the handicapp access room and it worked really well, The bathroom as huge with a roll in shower, room was big enough to move the wheel chair comfortably. Location is excellent with DQ right next dooe, and Safeway walking distance. Staff was really helpful, My TV broke on a sunday and they were able to send someone in quickly to fix it.