Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Murray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from hillsdale, nj

A great place to stay in cancale

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast buffet in this as in several other hotels have electric water boilers so you can boil the delicious eggs. Also crepes and a microwave to heat them as well as far Breton. The location is perfect a few steps from the oyster market and many excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from freehold nj

Nice view

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay unfortunately it was raining when we were here so just was not able to take advantage of the visit like we would have liked to
5 out of 5
by adrian

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
all good
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Norfolk

Perfect stop before heading back to UK

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, comfortable room, friendly staff, lovely port of Cancale. We also decided to have a meal in the hotel restaurant: food was great and waitress (Marine) particularly friendly and efficient. Great evening/night altogether.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel with a View

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I love the setting of this hotel. I requested a sea view and i got this room with 2 mini balcony that opens to the ocean on the left and the main street view of the restaurant scene. I loved that i can enjoy the sunset on my mini balcony. I loved that the oyster markets on the docks are close by and parking is free. I loved the walks up the hill to the city of Cancale. We also ate at the hotels restaurant. The seafood is amazing, fresh, delicious and the staff are very helpful, speaks and understand english. I would stay at this place again. Is a must if you vist in Cancale! Thank tou for making our stay wonderful!
5 out of 5
by JS Hardy from Seattle

Oyster heaven

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Watch the tide roll in and out with a fresh breeze from your hotel window. Walk around the corner to dine on oysters right from the sea at the local market. Warm up in a hot shower built for two. During oyster season, the fun and options are limitless from this perfectly positioned hotel...
4 out of 5
by Francophile from Dorset

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
We had one of the most expensive rooms as that was all that was available when we booked online but we had a great view overlooking the sea and the sea front. The room was fine and we also had a little bony to sit on. There was ample parking in Cancale but it's only free overnight so if you want to do a bit of exploring that needs to be taken into account. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from South Africa

Great location, friendly staff and great food

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff in a lovely location with a memorable seafood platter in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Nova Scotia, Canada

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel right in the heart of the Port of Cancale.