Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bognor

Lovely place, but the cleaning....

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Less regimented cleaning regime
Location: The port has loads of nice restaurants and bars and is really pitcuresque. St Malo is also worth a visit
These properties are really lovely. They have a bit more of an up market feel about them. The location is superb, 10 mins to the town and 15 to the port walking, and both are great. The staff were really friendly and helpful. You can buy discounted tickets for many attractions in the area. The property we stayed at was really well equipped with a hob, microwave, fridge freezer and dishwasher. My only problem with it was the military style checkout. You either had to pay 50 euros for a final clean or do it yourself (50 is a lot given the property isn't that big ). So before you leave you have to make an appointment for Them to inspect your cleaning. Given you are meant to be on holiday it's all a bit stressful, worrying about the standard of your cleaning. So I'd recommend staying but just be warned.
3 out of 5
by vincent

Nothing is included.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice accommodation but everything was "for sale" even the cleaning supplies or the iron. we had to clean the apartment before leaving or pay a 45 euros cleaning fee. Overall nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

You get what u pay for

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Free parking, close to town
Cons: After a long drive from Paris (3 hours) we were all tired and was shocked to see that we had to lay the linens provided on the bed and pillow shams.
Location: Restaurants, port
The location is great, walkable to the port/town. Plenty of parking. The Hotel--more like an apartment B&B has a strict policy of when you can checkin/checkout. Checkin is from 4-7pm and if you come in late-as we did. You have to call ahead of time and let the staff know so they can put your key in a lockbox. When we checked out you have from 8-10pm to vacant but you have to make an appointment so the front desk can come by to your apartment and check (trash is taken out, sheets/linens are in the laundry bag, cups, plates, items are still there. Afterwards, you take your linen bag to the front and then you can check out. Other than that, great location from St.malo, mont st. Michel
3 out of 5
by Hilary

Bring what you need to cook/clean

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a difficult place for US travelers. Hotel assumes that you bring much of what you need in the kitchen. They don't supply napkins, paper towels, dish soup, salt & pepper, pool towels, etc. We had to make many trips to the store. Wiifi is available for a fee. The room was quiet and the pool was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Great location and accommodation for Brittany.

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Location excellent - quiet but only a 15min walk from the port and town centre areas. Apartments are spotless and very well maintained, as are the pool and grounds. We stayed in a 2 bed 6 person duplex unit. Overall a good size for a family. Bedrooms are fairly small, but fine, but the living areas and bathroom are a good size and well equipped. Cancale is a good base for northern Brittany, with plenty of good beaches, St Malo, Dinan, Mont St Michel all within an hour's drive. Plenty of good restaurants around the port area, especially if you like seafood which is first class, and a good market on Sunday morning near the church in the town centre. We stayed there mid August, and while busy, it was certainly not overcrowded except at Mont St Michel on the other side of the bay in Normandy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great hotel, great location, great staff, anoying room choice

Posted Sep 5, 2011
Great hotel, great location - 2 min walk to town, beautifully quite, lovelly rooms, very clean and new and modern. The apartments were great. Few comments as follows. 1) Chose your room carefully. Upstairs room are probably quiter than downstars cos you don't have people moving chairs and stuff across a tile floor (we tried to be quite but its hard). Downstairs have patio's and the balconies on the upstairs rooms are not balcomies they are just big windows (Juliet balconies). So its annoying watching everyone have fun on their patio, when you are stuck in your room. So upstairs is good in some ways (probably quiter) but downstairs better in some ways (you get a good patio) 2) Wifi is 7 Euros an hour which is a total rip off if you ask me. I paid £5 for 20 days mobile internet access on my smartphone. Do the math. Its a really lovelly place though and would definatly recomend it, partiularly beautiful is the beach between cancale and St Malo on the coastal road. Stunning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brigitte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we parfait !

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
parfait pour un we en famille / entre amis
3 out of 5
by Carole

Déception sur le niveau de prestation

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Accueil dans le stress...manque de personnel ? Baignoire bouchée Nous avons été "surclassé" heureusement car je pense que la chambre aurait été trop petite pour deux adultes et deux enfants. Piscine et Jacuzzi pas à la hauteur (Un jacuzzi pour beaucoup de monde... quand il n'est pas en panne...l'eau de la piscine froide...vestiaire pas très propre...une seule cabine pour s'habiller. A classé en 3 étoiles.