Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updateing

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Close to the ferry
Cons: Dont over book the hotel
Location: Local beach
They keep get our rooms wrong three time. We got tiered of complaining. A family of five had to sleep in a king size room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, TX

room conditions are no good

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: hotel staff is good.
Cons: room condition need to be improved
Location: snorkeling, swim, water park, pool, sand volleyball, canon, sail boat.
changed room 2 times due to: no shower curtain, air conditioning is noisy. air conditioning is broken, neighbor room is noisy (only an single door in between, can't block any sound from adjacent room). Hotel staff is really friendly and helpful. But room condition is really nothing to be positive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOUISVILLE KY

Terrible

Posted Aug 7, 2015
our stay at all Ritmo was not pleasant at all !! Stayed there from July 31 to August 7 !!!! I don't even know where to start from ! Beach - terrible, not cleaned small smelly , WatherPark - open to public from Cancun not only resort can use it ! Room- not cleaned at all , sheets that they used are not cleaned ! Pool -it's was dirty full of plastic cups , Kids are throwing up in the pool and they are not doing anything ! Restaurants - they have 3 Italian Mexican and international same menu! Have one Buffet not alots of food to pick !!! AFTER ALL JUST NOT HAPPY AT ALL .... WE ARE NOR Recommending THIS RESORT FOR ANYONE .....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

We will be back next year...6th time!!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: - Location, away from crowd of the city and other hotels. - Family atmosphere and friendly service. - Water Park - Amenitiess - Coziness
Cons: In the past years theater production (dinner shows) were more colorful and better organized with real performances during the dinners.
Location: Nice stretch of sand toward less developed Playa Blanca. - El Meco ruins - Isla Muieres - Cancun night life - Riviera Maya by ADO buses.
It was 5th time in the resort with our grandchildren and as always we were not disappointed. After 20 years of summer holidays in Mexico and seeing many other hotels, the All Ritmo (previously Sea Adventure) is our choice for the family and children vacations. Our friends (also well travelled and worldly) brought their daughter and grandchildren and stated that they will be back next year as well. As I stated in past reviews, before grandchildren we've been to 4-5 star glam resorts where preferences were given rather to pets than noisy children. In All Ritmo family and children are priority and this is important to us. Children and families are everywhere: beach, pool, dining, game room, water park, theater, sport activities, Kids Club,,,and we love it. Friendly service with real care is allowing to decompress and find rest. We will be back again next year for 3 weeks. Congratulations and big THANK YOU to all team for another great summer holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hinesville, Ga

Best customer service

Posted Jul 11, 2015
This was a really nice get away. With daily exciting activities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fint hotell med vattenpark, men ingen Mexikokänsla

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Vattenpark, rent och snyggt. Utsikten över havet
Cons: Maten var helt ok, men tacos är godare från gathörnens matvagnar! Prova dem där istället!
Location: Det här hotellet är gjort för att du stannar eller åker på heldagsutflykter. Inget inom prommenadavstånd.
Vi provade allinclusive här en natt för att testa vattenparken ordentligt. Barnen älskade den. Stranden såg däremot inte så rolig ut. Säkert utmärkt att sola på, men det var som att bada i en båthamn och dessutom gul flagg när Isla Mujeres på andra sidan vattnet hade grön flagg och utmärkt strand på alla sätt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good for kids.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
While we were at the water park upbeat music was playing then a song came on with totally inappropriate language. I complained and they stopped the song. I would recommend the tops of the stools at the swim up bar be resurfaced. They were very rough to sit on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CR

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: water park
Cons: food
Location: n/a
Our stay at All ritmo Resort was great. Our 4 year old kid daugther was ver happy with the water park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Kids enjoyed waterpark and staff is nice

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: customer service
Cons: Food
Location: it was away from hotel zone.... captain hook, Meca , and Ferry for Isles of Mujeres is no more than a mile away
Food was OK... There's only 2 restaurants that are in daily operation not 6 as posted on hotel's summary page. Customer service was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

WaterPark was closed most of our stay

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The Staff!
Cons: Keep the water park open when it is raining. When at the park you are already wet, so some more water due to rain shouldn't matter much.
Location: Ocean by a marina.
The water park was closed most of our stay due to rain. They said it was to dangerous when it is raining. We booked this resort for our kids to have access to the water park. I was disappointed that rain effects the park. We lost power due to a storm for more than 24 hours. We had a hard time with the stocking of bottled water the last few days we were there. We didn't have bottled water for 2 days. I had told the front desk that we were out of water, but the water never arrived. The best thing we encountered was most of the staff. They were friendly and the activity staff was fun. The evening shows were geared for kids and with that in mind pretty good. The staff at the pool, buffet and bar was what we enjoyed most. We probably wouldn't book this resort again.