Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Chris from Ontario

Staff fairly helpful

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Construction going on in restaurant, moved to a larger room, rained during the night and the bathroom flooded..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

hotel was well situated close to dinning short dis

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing most could speak and understand English to certain extents J'amie was great with direction to all the hot spots.
Cons: I was satistfied with everything.
Location: Location is close to restaurants,buses,cabs and a casino right beside the hotel which serves decent meal. Great taco stand 2 minutes away.
For a very reasonable priced Hotel (on the cheap) it was perfect. Short bus rides to everything you want in Cancun. Not always negotiate with the taxi drivers they always ask high eg. 100 peso- offer 60 etc. Also don't forget to ask at the desk about the free beaches. Some beaches charge you !!
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Touring Mexico

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel. Pool area was great. A few restaurants around. Nice mall with grocery store walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Texas USA

Ambiance great hotel ...great staff

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as it was close to our Dentist which we both had surgery ... The room was really awesome for what we needed... a suite. No one bothered us we just relaxed and if there was anything we needed just a phone call away with room service. We cannot say enough about this hotel is was all around great!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is an okay hotel 20 min from beach

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: I liked that the hotel was clean and staff were very kind.
Location: There are several out restaurants and a grocery store near by.
I had heard a lot of good things about this hotel and that is why i chose to stay there. The staff are nice and helpful. There are a few places to eat close buy which was very convenient, and the prices were not bad. The hotel lobby had a moldy oder, but the room we stayed in did not have that oder. The room was clean and the AC worked very well. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything the person in the next room was saying. I would suggest brining at least 50 to 100 dollars in singles this helps pay for bus rides, which was a convenient form of transportation. The R1 or R2 bring you to the hotel zone, which you will find restaurants and night clubs. I now know that I would rather stay near the hotel zone because that is closer to the beaches and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrea R.

Good hotel for bussines

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on HotelClub
the hotel meet my expectations, all the staff was so kindly, rooms are very comfortable, next time I travel for work I will book again this hotel.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good hotel with excellent location

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms and bathroom were spacious. All the staff but particularly Norman were very helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel was extremely good value.
Cons: The continental breakfast was basic The pool area was noisy due to the air conditioning fans of the casino that was next door.
Location: The hotel was only 5 minutes walk from the Plaza das Americas, which has excellent restaurants etc.
The hotel was excellent value. The rooms were large with all the necessary extras including good Wi-Fi, air conditioning, coffee and tea making equipment and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver Island

Clean hotel close to bus station

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and location
Cons: Better kitchen facilities in rooms i.e., stove top, plates, cutlery, pans, etc.
Location: Close to Sears shopping mall, easy bus ride to the hotel zone if you are interested in that, close to grocery stores.
Check in was good. Room was clean. We had two beds and both were very comfortable. The AC worked very well and was very quiet. The two fans in the room were also quiet and effective. Lots of hot water and free water in the bathroom for brushing teeth. As it rained during our stay of two nights we never used the pool. It is a bit small but looked clean. We booked a room with kitchen but only had a minifridge and microwave so that was disappointing. It was very quiet in our room. It is about a 20 minute walk to the ADO bus station.