Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

セントロにある便利なホテル

Posted Jan 28, 2016
カンクン滞在4日間のうち、2泊お世話になりました。エクスペディアでとても安く泊まれましたが、値段の割にとてもいいホテルです。パンとジュース、コーヒーのみですが、朝食も付いていてオプショナルツアーに参加する前に腹ごしらえができてとても助かりました。 お部屋は#212でした。とても広く、電子レンジもついていたため便利。シャワーだけのお部屋でしたが、水圧もお湯も特に問題はなし。 ベッドも広く、ソファーもあり、とても快適に過ごせました。 徒歩5分くらいにLas Americasという地元民が憩うショッピングモールがあり、フードコート、スーパー他揃っています。 スタッフは全員フレンドリーで、色んな情報を一生懸命英語で説明してくれて、とても優しかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good hotel with excellent location

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms and bathroom were spacious. All the staff but particularly Norman were very helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel was extremely good value.
Cons: The continental breakfast was basic The pool area was noisy due to the air conditioning fans of the casino that was next door.
Location: The hotel was only 5 minutes walk from the Plaza das Americas, which has excellent restaurants etc.
The hotel was excellent value. The rooms were large with all the necessary extras including good Wi-Fi, air conditioning, coffee and tea making equipment and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver Island

Clean hotel close to bus station

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and location
Cons: Better kitchen facilities in rooms i.e., stove top, plates, cutlery, pans, etc.
Location: Close to Sears shopping mall, easy bus ride to the hotel zone if you are interested in that, close to grocery stores.
Check in was good. Room was clean. We had two beds and both were very comfortable. The AC worked very well and was very quiet. The two fans in the room were also quiet and effective. Lots of hot water and free water in the bathroom for brushing teeth. As it rained during our stay of two nights we never used the pool. It is a bit small but looked clean. We booked a room with kitchen but only had a minifridge and microwave so that was disappointing. It was very quiet in our room. It is about a 20 minute walk to the ADO bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Grata e inseperada experiencia!

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: La limpieza y el espacio interior.
Cons: Las regaderas, el piso de las regaderas es muy resbaloso, es necesario cambiar el piso. (el tapete de ule no basta)
Location: Se encuentra muy bien hubicado para negocios o visitas de placer, ya que esta sobre una avenida muy comunicada y con acceso a pie.
La apariencia exterior no corresponde con lo que te ofrece en el interior, las habitacion fue muy comoda, amplia en muy buen estado general, el personal atento y con ganas de servicio, fueron muy amables. El hotel se encuentro limpio y agradable, con poco ruido y en general tuvimos una grata experiencia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, wouldn't go back

Posted Dec 17, 2015
The location of the hotel is pretty good. 10 min walk and crossing an expressway with pretty heavy traffic to a nice shopping center, and to a few restaurants. The hotel is ok, fairly new, but not a lot of style. In our room the shower head was clogged up and the light bulb in the foyer was burned out. The guy that helped with the bags saw it, but nothing was done about it. The staff otherwise is nice, but the hotel policies we didn't like. At check in they make you sign a full page of fine print (Hotel Rules & Regulations). Who knows what's in it. I doubt anyone reads it and at that point you will not cancel your reservation, so you just sign it... Besides that they nickel & dime you a little too much. Most hotels don't even care if you return the plastic room key card. If you happen to loose this one, it'll cost you $45 USD! If you want to take advantage of the drip coffee machine in the room, it'll cost you $34 Mx for a coffee. Same for a tea. That's what Starbucks charges for a latte... As far as wifi, they have just a few routers in the whole hotel, so if you happen to get a room with a router in it, the signal will be pretty good. Ir not, it can be pretty bad...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Nice hotel close to Plaza las Americas. All staff were very accommodating and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

One of the best if you need a place Downtown

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Hotel is very close to the Plaza Las Americas (5 minute walk) and is in a safe area, no problem to walk outside at night.
Cons: Breakfast should be included for all guests.
Location: Close to everything, markets, mall and only 15 minutes to the beach!
Hotel is very clean and the staff is very helpful. The rooms are basic but have all the amenities you might expect in this category. The beds have an excellent matrass and premium bed linen that makes you wanna sleep a little longer.:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JORGE HERNAN from cali

excelente hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
excelente ubicacion muy buena atencion cuartos muy limpios en general excelente todo lo que respecta al hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Pool area
Nice, clean hotel with very comfortable bed. We pretty much only slept here, but we were able to park in front of the hotel for free, check in was quick and easy (although I speak Spanish, might have been a little harder if English was your only language). As with many non-resort hotels in Mexico, staff speaks a little but not fluent English. Was not an issue for us. Room was tidy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels