Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel is right on the beach.. that's the best thing .. but the rest is not commendable.. the room is dated, it's clean but very dated.. the hallway is so eerie.. it's like a maze.. and although it is all inclusive the food choices is so little..
3 out of 5
by Veronica

Nice not fancy.

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed before. Paid more through the motel directly this time. Our reservation hadn't made it to hotel but they had in by check out the next morning. Was easy enough checking just took awhile because of that. Didn't eat there this time. Across the street at the local restaurant is so good and inexpensive we chose that. Was a brief ok stay. They try hard and I like it at the cheaper Airbnb price better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Poor quality hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The food quality was bad, not too many choices and some food was spoiled. I had to go elsewhere to eat, despite I paid for all inclusive. It doesn't really have a beach area. This hotel is more for locals.
2 out of 5
by Na

Not worthy the price

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
We did not choose to stay in this hotel in the first place; we booked Dos Playas but upon arrival our room was not available. The Dos Playas sent us to a downgraded hotel and we refused to stay. After contacting hotels.com we paid more money to get a room in AquaMarina. The room looked nice and was cleaned well with a daily $3 tip. The bathroom was not designed well: it did not have ventilation and the shower room would have water flow to the toilet area... The mattress felt old. Maybe our expectation sounds high but we paid about $140 per night so it could be better than what we got. The air conditioning was working but it was either too cold or too hot. We had breakfast buffet included; it was 7-11am which was nice, but the food was not really good. There was a lady who would cook tacos or omelet which was nice. The hotel does not really have a beach; it was more like a dock. The water was dirty with lots sea grasses. The room had a safe locker which was good. The hotel was close to a ferry that directly goes to the island which was convenient. There was also a local authentic mexican restaurant across the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room needs to be updated, but overall it was an Okay stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cd, Juarez

Incompetent staff in the lobby area

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: the food and bar area
Cons: check-in staff
Location: Beach, Food, Amenities
Its a overrated hotel, the price is not equal to the quality in the services and the facilities, only the food in the restaurant is good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

More of a motel than a hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The rooms are old. The wall air conditioner was very loud, there were a lot of ants in the room, and the conditions were somewhat dirty. The staff was pleasant, however I was jealous of all the nicer hotels around me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Nice hotel but in a very busy area.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: on the beach with a great view of the ocean...many pools
Cons: getting a roll away bed to serve our needs of 3 people
Location: perfect.
great experience in the hotel and a wonderful view from the room. The staff were very nice and helpful. e.g., they called us a cab for the airport.