Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Poor quality hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The food quality was bad, not too many choices and some food was spoiled. I had to go elsewhere to eat, despite I paid for all inclusive. It doesn't really have a beach area. This hotel is more for locals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cd, Juarez

Incompetent staff in the lobby area

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: the food and bar area
Cons: check-in staff
Location: Beach, Food, Amenities
Its a overrated hotel, the price is not equal to the quality in the services and the facilities, only the food in the restaurant is good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

More of a motel than a hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The rooms are old. The wall air conditioner was very loud, there were a lot of ants in the room, and the conditions were somewhat dirty. The staff was pleasant, however I was jealous of all the nicer hotels around me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Nice hotel but in a very busy area.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: on the beach with a great view of the ocean...many pools
Cons: getting a roll away bed to serve our needs of 3 people
Location: perfect.
great experience in the hotel and a wonderful view from the room. The staff were very nice and helpful. e.g., they called us a cab for the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good service and decent food, but loud

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Everything was nice, but the doors are thin and there are loud activities at night. If you are going for that as well as the beach and sun you will be happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

The noisest Rooms in the world

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The beth was confortable.
Cons: The noise proofing
When you arrive the staff receives you with the worst attitud and feels like they don't want to check you in, the room was clean and OK, until you find that all the noise outside fills the room, because the door is so thin and doesn't have any noiseproofing. the worst is in the morning with all the noise of the street. then the breakfast buffet is horrible, the juice feels plastic in the mouth and the bread was old, the coffee was bad and the fruit was not fresh. The bathroom without any window and it takes 10 min to have hot water, so it was a waste of water!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The beach and pool are fine but The room was Dirty. I only recommend It for one night..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Overall hotel was decent. Front desk staff needs to learn more English. Hotel does not appear to have many American visitors verses the other well know hotels. Air condition is very old fashion and needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, ocean side

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: by the ocean
Cons: Upgrade rooms.
Location: Update rooms and all is good.
Obviously an older hotel\condo, kitchener with non working appliances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The beach.
Cons: Get rid of the mold in the bathroom for starters?
Location: Not much.
There was mold in the bathroom. The food was mediocre at best. And I had to pay $50 to allow my friend to come wait in my hotel room for 3 hours before he had to leave to catch his flight. All in all disappointing.