Ratings based on 1,080 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I stayed 5 days in this hotel to tell you is just ok . Very small beach the shows are not the creates the food breakfast was very good . If you go to Mexico as a turist keep in mind they give you a migration card to fill up when you arrive there you have to keep it to returned when you coming back .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice and very clean hotel near the beach.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The Margaritas and the shows
Cons: Anything
Location: Close for everything.
Was very good. The food, drinks and amenities was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant setting

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Jvani Chavania was such a helpful and kind waitress she made our stay much better thank you for a wonderful holiday xx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kENTUCKY

Small,cozy all-inclusive beach resort

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The beach provided me with all the sun I could handle while providing the much needed shade of the palm trees for my husband!
Location: Captain Hook's Pirate Party Cruises, a beautiful church and the local Pharmacia.
Much needed down time. Fun in the sun and relaxation in the shade. We enjoyed the beach and the shady palm trees. We were intrigued by the water traffic. Perfect place to spend your Anniversary!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the money.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
If you aren't looking for a great view and just an affordable hotel while you travel at least 10-15 into the city this would be fine. The glasses in our room were filthy. Corona is the only thing in your minibar. The beach is a cove lined off because boats are coming in and out. I will say the food was fantastic at the restraunts on the resort. You must make a reservation to eat at them. Below average resort and I feel like the photos are misleading.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, and view.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: the AC is GREAT!!!! after a long walk at the beach in a summer day nothing more comfortable than a 1hr siesta in a cold room.
Cons: the Tequila brand and better prices on tours.
Location: location is great away from crowed areas yet closed enough if you enjoy it. Hotel have most of the amenities.
we really felted comfortable whit the staff. very friendly and will go out of their way to make sure you get what you need and quick.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Room too small For the price.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Had great vacay in cancun overall rooms should be normal size, for the price in others hotels you get more room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Buffet was terrible. Food not good. Friendly staff & beautiful setting. Service was exvellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Great Bargain

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Restocked fridge and staff.
Cons: Complementary internet and free local calls. Internet kept dropping and was slow. Better service in public areas through out the city.
Location: Near scuba shops.
Very nice place. Staff was great fast and responsive. We especially liked the restocked room refrigerator. Only down side would be the internet service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel beach is pretty lots of things to do c

Posted Jul 13, 2016
It was an easy process and really good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Jessica Reyna Arechiga Management Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Sonia: Rather than nothing to receive a greeting from the whole team that makes up Barcelo Costa Cancun. Thank you for your time and feedback. I hope to greet you on your next trip to Barcelo Costa Cancun. Best regards