Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rutherford, NJ

Amazing View Resort

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Definitely the attention, for my personal opinion the staff is the best asset in this place. The VIEW is amazing, water always warm and peaceful
Cons: Entertainment at Night
Location: Location is great but distant; away from the crowed traffic on the center of the Main Avenue Ferry is Close by, you can walk there
Location wise this place is incredible and convenient; literally close to the Ferry to Isla Mujeres. Food is NOT the best and the reservation system in the Restaurants is definitely not working right; - you have to call literally before 8am in order to get a reservation, but the Restaurants are empty at night. All the staff is extremely professional and they try to do their best in any way or form. Scuba Diving indoors is great; - I would highly recommend Tony "the Master Diver" with over 20 years of experience; - he does a super job
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Muy bueno pero viale. Isla Mujeres malusima comida servicio catamaran bueno si muy caro para lo que es el viaje, a las piramides muy lindo y todo muy bien vale la pena pero caro tambien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Had a great time, liked the live entertainment ever night. Only downside beach was too small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to calm beach horrible food

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Everything is nice I had a nice room but for all inclusive the food was horrible and snack area as well I have stayed at Barcelo riviera maya 100% much better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,AZ

Bored

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: Entertainment activities, music , game room, nightclub
The Hotel is clean, small beach, nice staff ,good shows every night from 9 to 10 pm after that nothing else, no music ,does not have nightclub, no game rooms, so if you are bored and you are looking for a quiet hotel and not having fun this a good hotel. I thought it was bored. This is our third time in Cancun all inclusive Hotel and we were disappointed of the entertainment activities. Good shows every night for one hour and that it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No me gusto la playa

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Personas muy amables algunos otros no tanto, la playa es el motivo por el cuál no lo recomendaría y no volvería
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Best stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I enjoy my time here drinks were good staff was even better it was lots of families young and old I say 24 and up u will have a great time Food wasn't the best but tolerable .. they skimp u on the mini bar . Only negative things really besides the power randomly going out and we had to switch rooms .. and the ppl that came to fix used the phone and the front desk tried to make us pay for something we didn't do other than that it was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Food was very good. Different menus every day. I was very disappointed with the bars. No pool bar, drinks mixers were horrible if you ask for a long islands instead of sour mix they use orange juice. Since when a long islands iced tea comes with orange juice? If you like beer, well you better like Corona because that's all they have. Poor selection of whiskey and vodka. Even absolute vodka its consider premium in that hotel. I'm a Bacardi and Captain Morgan drinker and the taste was different. I wonder if I'm really getting Bacardi!! Overall the hotel is pleasant. If you are looking to relax it's a good place. If you want to have lots of fun and party stay next door at the Oasis Palms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, nice hotel, very small beach area.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great staff, nice hotel, very small beach area. The only thing I didn't like was the beach area. It is very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Muy buenas sus instalaciones y su personal muy amable, en general todo muy bien.