Ratings based on 1,412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted May 5, 2016
Everything in the hotel was excellent. The Staff was amazing!! I went with my boyfriend and we just had the most amazing holidays with lots of fun and with one of the best service that we have had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice Hotel at the beach

Posted May 3, 2016
Rooms, Restaurants, Pools and staff are very good, but the hotel activities are not that good. This hotel needs more music and fun games
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most economical all inclusive does not mean best

Posted May 3, 2016
Great beach, friendly staff, clean room w/awesome shower and toilet were the highlights. Breakfast was consistently decent. I didn't get worms or diarrhea. That's the good stuff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing facility, spoiled by the Staff and service

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The beach, pools, restaurants, location.
Cons: The Staff and Hidden fees!
We visit cancun 4+ times a year; have stayed at other Barcelo's. This experience has turned me off Mexico completely. Let me begin by saying that I am sober and pretty simple to please. I left 2 days early. The location, beach, food and rooms are lovely. As soon as you need to interact with any staff from the main building, prepare for your blood pressure to rise. I felt like a common criminal. If it weren't for the other tourists standing up for one-another, this would been escalated. It was nice to know that we were all experiencing the same garbage. Prices have quadrupled since Mr. Trump has come into light. The wifi here is for 1 device, room service is NOT included (5 dollars a PLATE, not a standard service fee), you will constantly be harassed by security every time you use the main entrance. Speaking Spanish makes no difference, checking out can take 30 minutes. Checking in (after filling out express checkin form online) still took almost 30 minutes. Standard complaints: no shower temp. consistency, no fridge refills, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the beach and everything!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
We love to satay and that hotel we are planning to came back soon! Congratulations nice stuff, shows and absolutely everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The hotel was right on the beach.It was beautiful!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: I loved that it was right on the beach. You could chose to eat outside on the patio too. There were beautiful views everywhere you looked.
Cons: I honestly don't know what could be improved...everything was amazing.
Location: The resort is right on the beach. You could go in the ocean or chose to go to one of the many pools. We went to Tulum and Isle de Mujeres.
I would rate this hotel as a four star for sure. There were many areas to select to hang out....all were beautiful. The food was excellent, and the staff was extremely nice. They let us check in very early, and let us stay a few hours longer since we had a late flight. I would highly recommend going here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood, CA

Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Our experience at Barcelo TuCancun was very pleasant. We stayed for 4 days staff is very friendly. It's very clean overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Excellent service

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The staff was awesome! The shows at night were excellent and the live band was really good!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very pleasant. the Staff was very hepfull.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The food, the friendlyness of everybody
Cons: More rooms facing the beach
Location: Wonderfull
We definitelly want to come back. The food was wonderfull and the Staff very friendly and helpfull. The hotel location was very good. We don't have any complain everything was wonderfull.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location- very friendly staff!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room updates and food variety
Location: Didn't leave the resort, just enjoyed the lovely beach the hotel is on!
Overall had a great experience. Nice hotel and wonderful location. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Could use a little updating in rooms but beds were very comfortable. The rooms had a damp feel to them. The food was okay, could use a little more variety on the buffets as it seemed to be the same each day and after 7 days it got a little old. All in all it was a great vacation and I got exactly what I was expecting based on the price I paid.