Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Old and needs an overhaul but close by to beach.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Broken rooms, bad stench odor, mold, broken lounge chairs, no music by pool, breakfast ok, hard beds and pillows. Had gotten bad allergies due to mold and my back hurt worse due to having to lay on concrete with towel as all lounge chairs broken. Seriously, stay away unless you plan on going to beach and then coming back drunk so the bed, pillows and odor in room won't bother you. Pictures below are from room 103, a room two buildings away from hotel entrance. That is by far the worse room I saw there. It's been like that for sometime as I read a review prior to booking and ended up in the exact room someone else complained about on their review. I got transferred the next day to a bit better room as I had paid extra for refrigerator and breakfast. I had to complain otherwise they wouldn't care. The cleaning lady and Eddie at front desk along other workers were pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Stayed in room 800. No wifi connection. You get what you pay for. Plus is in hotel zone and bus is easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice place for the price

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Close to beach nice pool for the price cant complain
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor attitudes of a front desk lady

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Based on its price, it is not a too-bad-hotel. However, one of the front ladies worked unprofessional. She seemed not able to smile. When I needed to make a local call on Sunday, she lied to send a person to come to fix the phone Monday. In fact, there is no room phone service available (although there is a phone set in my room). Worse, she should make a phone call from the front desk, and let me talk in front of the front desk - this is an alternative service, which is good enough. This lady is the worst person in my entire mexico's trip, beside Mexican police people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Do not stay there EVER

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I have NEVER stayef ay a hotel that was as disgusting as this. The sheets were dirty the bedding was filthy. There were bedbugs my daughter woke up with bites all over her arm. I had bites on my legs. The bathroom was filthy. I could go on. But I won't. Just warning. Do Not stay at this hotel. Just disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The Noisy Wheel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The restaurant was very nice.
Cons: The wi-fi, the maintenance of the rooms, and the correct accommodations for the number of guests.
Location: A good walk to the entertainment zone.
We booked a room for three people. The first night we were given a room with two beds - we had stayed at this hotel several years ago and had a room with three beds. The next morning we complained, and were given the room with the three beds. Do not pay extra for a classic room the facilities are the same. We took a short trip and when we returned the dishes had not been washed or the room cleaned; only the beds were made. Very poor wi-fi. One can only get it in a small space in the lobby, not in the entire lobby. Television had only two English channels-on some days. There was CNN, which switched to Spanish; the Cartoon Network; and a movie channel with Spanish subtitles - the channel also switched to Spanish. Therefore, everyday we were left with generally two channels in English.
1 out of 5
by Sofia

Bad experience , will not come back to that hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very expensive !! Poor conditions . Pool very small , not clean ! Dirty towels !
3 out of 5
by Adriana from Mexicali

Good for one night

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was OK, the bathroom not, it was very humid and old. breakfast was to basic... coffee, cereal and bread. Common facilitiea are good. Service is very good too
1 out of 5
by LARRY from The Villages

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was a horrible hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal if on a budget

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Super clean. Very helpful & friendly staff. Great price! Great deal if you like to travel on a budget & don't want to spend too much time or money on your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jose Maria, Hotel Management
Thanks for your objective comments. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our Property. Please, do not hesitate contact our Guest Realtions Manager if you need anything!!!