Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below avage

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Wifi is low in the room , must go to the lobby for wifi. The room is so small and no elevator only ladder. The beach is really nice and the breakfast only 180 peso. Really affordable but I expect so much more
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Away from must activities

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very old, nasty hotel. The AC is the original and makes a lot niose. Personal is not that friendly y would never recommend to anyone. PLease do your self a favor and pay a little more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures Lie! False advertising, misrepresentation

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: - Slept horrible, hot with a LOUD non-working AC. Called someone to come and fix and the security person KNELT ON MY BED to reach the AC.
Cons: All of the above - see experience Been to Asia, Africa, Europe, America - but have never seen what I saw at this hotel.
Location: The hotel is on beach front. There's a ferry to an island close-by, snorkeling available closeby
The pictures are a BIG LIE. I took pictures for comparison - the address provided on line is not the correct one. They send you to Das Playas who claim they are receptionist for both. At parking lot, 1st flag - rats running under cars. - in a taxi from airport after arrival, and couldnt find the location with address provided. Called and NO ONE ever answered the phone - expedia link states that they can arrange the transportation from airport - I did. They do not. False advertising - Rusty uncomfortable very old mattress. - Pillows smell terrible, one like stink bug - Window AC is rusty and leaks to the headboard (may be cause of the rust?), and does not work - you cant read settings - Door doesn't close well/slanted and lights/NOISE from outside is disturbing and scary - Dead bugs greet you in the morning as you open the door - Filthy dirty, torn, shower curtains, slippery scummy shower - Bathroom door wont close, too rusty, hinges, and missing knob - toilet barely flashes. Flash cover doesn't fit - too big and hits your back if you try to squat hence must balance somewhere far from the back and not too close to the front (TMI: horrible) - there are no such pools as in pictures when you get there. There is a little possibly 8x8 foot and a 7x9 foot small pools. The pictures are a huge lie! - Checked out after first night, and now struggling to get my refund - NO bottled water as advertised - No AC in tiny gym (only cycles. A gym without a treadmill)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Was not recomended

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Was not clean also had bags in the rooms also had mold on the walls service was not good at all.
3 out of 5
by Anna from San Diego

Needs work.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
You pay for what you get. Night that place is staying with the prices at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Rooms are not clean and everything looks old. The beds are uncomfortable. Staff is rude. I wont stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

Million Dollar View on a Thousand Dollar Budget

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: We loved the view, the food was better than we were expecting, the beaches were clean, Esteban at the beach bar was awesome! He needs a raise!
Cons: They need softer mattresses, Free Wifi in rooms, hotter water (it was warm, but not hot), comfortable chairs in room. The chairs were not comfy.
Location: Cancun! Beach on site, right next to Isla Mujeres ferry, short drive to Puerto Morelos (we loved it!) and don't miss Tulum!
We had a great time at this hotel. We stayed during Spring Break, but it was our anniversary so we went anyway. We were pretty nervous thinking we were going to run into a bunch of partying college students. Not at this hotel! Most of the crowd were people between late 20's on up into folks in their 80's. The breakfast was excellent. The lunch and dinners were good too, although I did not enjoy Italian night or Asian night. Why they don't do Mexican food every night is beyond me. When I go to Mexico, I want to eat Mexican food. I guess I'm not gringo enough to appreciate it. The room was fine, except for the bed. OMG, the bed was SO HARD! It was like sleeping on plywood with a thin sheet of foam. What we loved best about the room was the view. We had an ocean view and it was truly amazing. Any discomfort with the bed was outweighed by the view. When we got there, the AC seemed to not be working, but we know window units and it was just frozen. We turned it off and let it thaw and it worked just fine for the rest of the week. They have free Wifi by the restaurant and by the circular pool, but not in the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Disgusting, scary, broken everything. No towels.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Rat cat bait motel. No phones in room. Creepy dark room with animals roaming about. No putside food or drinks. Pictures don't do justice how run down and scary this place is. Paid almost 200 american for a shady broken down room for one night and left the next morning... Beware!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

It was alright

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Got it for 240 a night got charged 100 extra a night, my buddy saw a cockroach. Food was decent and beach was tiny. Volleyball was fun and they have shows every night.
1 out of 5
by C from Mexico City

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
The stay here was AWFUL... definitely would not recommend staying here at all. First of all, the overall grounds are run down and the buildings are old and not clean. We entered our room and the first thing we see is that there are hairs left on the pillow. Showering was an entire ordeal because there is NO HOT WATER and we had to go to the lobby twice to get towels. There were no towels in the room when we arrived. We had to walk to the lobby to get towels because the phone in the room did not work. In addition to that, the room was in bad condition overall. It was dirty and the bathroom window was broken. The bathroom door was also broken and wouldn't shut. We voiced all of these concerns multiple times to the staff who did almost nothing to assist us. This hotel is not what it seems on the hotels.com page and definitely not worth the $124 per night that we paid to stay here. Overall a bad experience.