Ratings based on 1,659 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Casual hotel with great beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, very friendly staff, good beachfront casual restaurant and bar, excellent beach and lots of beach chairs and sun shades.
Cons: Room doors are very noisy, and late nite neighbours woke us up. Doors should be upgraded to close quietly!
Location: Located on a wide beach with shallow area roped off. The good restaurants on the hotel strip are too far away to walk, but you can take a bus.
We were pleasantly surprised by the casual elegance of this hotel. Check in was very quick and we were offered an upgrade to an ocean view room at a reasonable rate. Our room was on the 4 th floor and there are no elevators. The climb was worth it for the view from the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I have been staying here for 5 years when I am in Cancun. Rooms are nice, beds comfortable, room are spotlessly clean, rooms have kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, sink, and dishes. Restaurant is moderately priced, food is good. Pool, Beach and grounds are beautiful, hotel is in a central location in the Hotele Zone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach. On site parking was good

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I night stay. Good experience. Restaurant service and quality prices were great. On site parking was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely beach hotel for a little R n R

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable place to relax
Cons: Only real criticism would be, expected to wash your own dishes in the villa but no clean tea towels provided to do this. Same 2 the entire stay.
Location: Walk to a large supermarket, a nice beach. Day trip to Chichen Itza organized from the hotel worth doing. Could easily have stayed a week.
Arrived in the evening to find our room had a patio facing the road and car park. Disappointing for a four day stay but front desk staff were very obliging and able to move us to a 3rd floor room with a garden view the next day which was all done with minimal fuss(infact while we were at the supermarket...very well stocked and after Cuba the choice was immense.....they moved our bags to our new room). Supermarket and shops within walking distance. The building itself is a little "tired",but very clean and tidy and "comfortable". Lovely beach with sand like flour, bar service on the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A bit run down hotel, needs repairs, good beach

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Beach location
Cons: furniture, insect extermination urgent, upgrading hotel, allowing visit to enter without fees (or at least delivery food personnel)
Location: Other hotels are located here, no need to stay here, groceries, restaurants, shopping nearby
sofa bed with mole, furniture run down or OLD ,,, needs repairs some cockroaches coming into the bedroom if you stay at ground level,,,try upper floors, no visits are allowed , they will charge you $45.00 if you have visits or food delivery from outside... to allow the delivery guy to enter to deliver a $4 pizza you will pay $45 USD for allowing the delivery guy to enter ...,,(ridiculous) ...
4 out of 5
by Noreen

Nice stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay overall. The beach was by far the best in the area with beautiful soft white sand and clear water. We arrived earlier in the morning after a red-eye from the west coast. They would not let us check in until 3:00 and were adament about that. They held our luggage and we hung out at the beach until our room was ready. We had a one bdrm suite. Full kitchen, patio. The couch was rataan, old and not very comfortable. Bed was comfortable but sheets did not really fit the bed. Housekeeping was very good except for one day, which I'm thinking was probably a different maid then the other days. We ate at the breakfast buffet one day...meh. Better deal to just get the American breakfast. But dinner at the restaurant on the beach was very good and very very reasonable. We ate there twice. The first night my husband ordered the filet mignon. It was so tender and delicious that we ate there another night to order that again. Service there was average. And service at the front desk was not very accommodating either. As I said they are not flexible about an early check-in and would not give us a late check-out either. The resort was not that crowded, so I don't think that honoring our requests would have been that difficult. But overall, it is a nice property and we had a good time. The one big disappointment...no jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. California

So much nicer than the sterile high rises

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great experience. Of the couple issues that we had, the staff was quick to resolve them. We used the front desk as concierge and they were happy and willing to help us out and then went further to help even more with suggestions. I will return and will definitely stay there!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great! Enjoyed the quaint of the villas. Have stayed at Resorts and enjoyed the luxury, but this place made us feel like it was our own. We purchased the breakfast buffet. Great varieties. The restaurants were good. Loved the beach, it was big and not crowded. The water was sandy and you could walk out far with no rocks or coral. Close to shopping and other restaurants. Cost was impressive for what we got. We will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful hotel and a short walk to downtown

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Upon checking in, our room wasn't ready so they upgraded us for Free to a bigger suite on the 4th floor. Room was absolutely gorgeous with 2 balconies, a kitchenette and a spare bedroom. Hotel is a short walk away from downtown shopping and food. Only negative is one night we got back not very late probably round 1130 to our room and we were out of bottled water that our housekeeper would always leave us so we called downstairs to get some but were told everything is closed. Basically we were outta luck till morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Beach Location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The 2 best aspects of this hotel is the gorgeous beach and the fact that the hotel is removed from the wild and crazy bustle of Cancun. I found the staff to be mostly unfriendly and the hotel itself needs to be spruced up a bit. Overall, worth the stay for the fantastic beach.