Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Laid back and quite
Cons: The furniture needs updated and the beds were on the hard side
Location: Great location
For the price this hotel can not be beat, location was convienent and you can walk to everything. The beach area was nice and very deep, with lots of chairs to lounge in. Food at the beach resturaunt was good, the buffet was just OK. All costs for food, massages and at the little store were very reasonable. Many resturaunts near by. The staff was great, especially at the desk - very pleasant, knowledgable and always ready to help. This is not a party hotel, it is a laid back beach resort. Buses up and down the hotel zone are 10 1/2 pesos and run constantly. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

素敵なビーチがあるホテル

Posted Feb 5, 2016
波が穏やかで砂浜も綺麗なビーチに直結しています。 キッチン付きのためちょっとした自炊ができます。 鍋やフライパン、フォーク、ナイフ、スプーン、皿もあります。 少し古いけど快適に過ごせます。 近くにスーパーがありました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, IA

Best in Cancun for the price.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, very clean, nice rooms and the beach can't be beat.
Cons: We did not care for the food in the indoor restaurant. Maybe it was just the day.
Location: Took a 10 minute bus ride to a large shopping mall. 5 minute ride on the bus to get a tour boat and 45 min. boat ride to Isla Mejures.
We stayed 10 days in January. Booked a suite and were pleasantly surprised at the size and decor.This is our third time at the hotel and it's been a good experience each time. Large beach and plenty of chairs for sunning. Weather was cool and windy but the accommodations were great, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: great location, close to bus station; friendly staff; great beach Cons: old facility; medium food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

日本人にはオススメできません‼︎

Posted Jan 29, 2016
ハッキリ言って、“安かろう、悪かろう”です。日本人には絶対にオススメできません。 ダウンタウンに2泊、ホテルエリアに2泊しました。リゾート感を楽しみにしていましたが、まずフロントスタッフにホスピタリティ精神が全くない。笑顔もない。部屋は設備が古いし、冷蔵庫がないため不便。シーツと枕カバーは生乾きの臭いがして、不快であった。極め付けには、帰りのシャトルのリコンファームをしたくてフロントに立ち寄ると、duty managerである男性が対応、電話をかけて欲しかったら6ペソ払え、と要求。電話をかけ始めたと思ったら、シャトルの会社に繋がった途端、無言で受話器をこちらに渡してきた。英語が話せるため自分で対応できたが、ホテルとしてのホスピタリティのレベルの低さを痛感。このduty managerの態度もまた信じられないくらい悪かったため、このホテル自体レベルが低い。 せっかくカンクンに来て、リゾート感を楽しみたいのであれば、もう少しお金を払って良いホテルに泊まることを強くオススメします。R1.2のバスが目の前に停まるため、便利はいいので、とにかく安く泊まりたいのであればよし。でもやはり、二度と利用したくはないし、他人にオススメもできないです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Nice hotel close to the beach but very plain room

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, simple. Close to beach.
Cons: Surprised that there was no chair in the room to relax in, only one cup for coffee, only one packet of coffee the whole time, very plain room.
Location: Location is great.
Quite nice overall. The dining area was OK ... not super, not cheap, but OK. Pleasant staff everywhere. Quick check-in and check-out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach, not-nice everything else

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The good: the beach is very nice - large and clean with white sand. It's much nicer than the beaches of the other nearby resorts. The grounds of the hotel are nice too. The bad: 1. Our room: Bare bones, broken dresser, broken sliding door to the balcony, dirty and worn, smelly, loud. 2. The staff: Polite but unresponsive and lacked follow-through. It took 3 days to get someone to come to our room to try to fix the sliding door so we could actually use our balcony. And that only happened because we actually sat and waited in the lobby for 45 minutes and walked a maintenance person to our room. 3. The food: Beware if you do the all-inclusive plan that it only includes the buffet, not the restaurant. The buffet is fine for breakfast but has limited selections for lunch and dinner, especially if you are a vegetarian or have any type of food restrictions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kin Ha is great

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Well maintained.
Cons: Keep it up.
Location: Anything you want. Coco Bongo, shopping, bust stop just next to entrance.
Location is very convenient, walking distance to Chedraui at Plaza Caracol. Kitchenette and refrigerator are a big plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

No fue lo que esperaba

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: La playa es la mejor de la zona.
Cons: Las instalaciones y el trato del personal que hace la recepción.
Location: Buena ubicación. Tiene varias tiendas de conveniencia cerca.
En el momento del registro la persona encargada de la recepción asume una actitud de hacerte el paro de tu vida dándote una habitación con mejores características de lo que solicitaste, y haciendo inalcanzables las habitaciones con vista al mar. Tuvimos que pernoctar y pagar una noche, y cambiar a otro hotel para las noches restantes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Loved the beach, playground, pool. Service was great
Cons: Corridors have all hard surfaces, which make them noisy. Not sure how they can improve that, since they need tile to deal with the inevitable sand.
Location: The beach there is great, especially if you have kids.
This is not a luxury resort, but it has all the basics and more. Clean, great food, good service. They have a small playground for the kids, and the pool has a shallow area. The beach there is great: lots of fine white sand, lounge chair/ shade, water has a nice color and is shallow. Family friendly. I loved it. The only thing is, the corridors have all hard surfaces, so if you have a noisy neighbor you will be hearing all the door slamming and the yelling. We stayed in a room next to a family with three kids, so it was noisy until the kids went to bed.