Ratings based on 1,691 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel and Close To The Beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: I loved the service and the location.
Cons: The times of the store being open, more access to waters and sodas, more bars.
Location: Jet ski and shop
This place was seriously amazing. I loved it and will go back over and over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Everything we wanted

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Not too big- more personal. Great beach, great pool, great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, best beach, nice pool and buses just outside. You do not need to leave the hotel. You could go snorkeling at Isla Mujeres .
The hotel was situated on one of the better beaches in the hotel area. We were needing a rest after our 30 hour travel and that is just what we got. The pool was lovely as well as that part of the beach. We had a lovely balcony which was sunny in the morning and in the shade between 12-2pm when we did not want to be in the sun. The buses stopped outside and we were in walking distance to a great 2 levelled supermarket called Selecto which had everything. The breakfast was great and had both a Mexican and European buffet. It was about 5 stories high which was much nicer than the surrounding hotels that were huge. We were recommended a great restaurant nearby called Mextreme which was great and in walking distance from the hotel. A friend went snorkeling at Isla Mujeres and was advised not to use her sunscreen as it was not eco friendly. As a result she got very badly sunburnt and could not do any water sports or other activities for the following 2 weeks of her tour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Add washing machine. Add shade sail to pool so people don't get burn in the midday sun
Location: Close to heart be tourist spots
Satisfactory checkin service, not outstanding. Reception staff spoke English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

El hotel is very nice. The beach is the best.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The beach and volleyball court. The plants and the view.
Cons: Customer service. We stay for 6 days and only one time provided coffee. After you have to buy the coffee.
Location: The location is great. The hotel is in the beach.
Front desk employes they dont have good customer service. I asked one of them to change my 100 dollars bills to be able to pay the tax. But they don't really care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Best beach ever

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The room the beach the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: well located to waking distance to all kind of stores
Personnel very friendly and helpful, the beach & ocean view astonishing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing beach and staff

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly, polite, considerate staff.
Cons: Open the beach bar earlier!
Location: Most gorgeous beach ever.
The hotel is very family friendly. The staff was exceptional on the beach and in the restaurants. This is the most beautiful beach on the zone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 22, 2017
Great place, maybe an earlier check in would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Amazing beach and location

Posted May 20, 2017
Great spot on the nice lagoon side of the hotel zone. Not far to the clubs, walk or catch the bus which comes often for cheap and it's only a couple of stops away to get where you want to. We were lucky to receive two room upgrades and had a fantastic beach front suite. It was huge ! And clean and the bed was extremely comfortable and the bedding soft. The only weird thing was turning on the shower - you have to pull the handle out to make it work which we took a while to figure out. The food is limited but what was there was nice and what you should expect for the rate paid. Recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location, awesome beach, quiet hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Beach, cleanliness, friendly staff, comfort, quiet, price.
Cons: Room service could be more consistent and earlier in the day. Could use an extra towel in the room.
Location: Might not need a car if you stay here. Bus takes you deeper into hotel zone to Isla Shopping center (high end mall) or towards Cancun downtown.
I really loved staying at this hotel for 5 days this week. The location was perfect, in my opinion. Walking distance to a super nice Chedraui supermarket, famous Coco Bongo disco, pharmacies, shopping, restaurants. The grocery store has everything you can think of, including a food court on the top level (did not like the sushi bar though). The bus stop is right in front. For 10.50 pesos (0.70 usd) a person, it takes you to Mercado 28, downtown, Walmart, etc. Very convenient, easy and safe! The beach is the best part of it. White powedery sand, crystal clear water, it is like a pool!! Beautiful, warm water. It is perfect beach for children, although hotel didn't seem to have many children. It was pretty quiet and not crowded at all. Really enjoyed everything about it. The restaurant food is pretty good and staff is friendly and helpful. Pool is nice and clean, towels provided free (don't lose the card or else pay $20 usd). Room was clean. It is basic and nothing fancy but just what we needed. Beds are comfy. Wifi works GREAT in hotel (free). We were provided with a crib (free). All rooms have a patio/balcony. hotel is nicely landscaped and areas kept clean. We opted for breakfast buffet only, it was worth it (open till noon). Parking is free, entrance has security guard. Room comes with safe. Ours also had a mini fridge. We had 2 full size beds, standard room. Would highly recommend this hotel. Value and location, can't beat it! Enjoy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted May 18, 2017
I had a great time at Beachscape Kin Ha. The staff was very friendly, the facilities were very clean and well kept. The beach is gorgeous!!! Very safe and quiet environment. It was the perfect location, close to nice restaurants and attractions.