Ratings based on 1,703 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top villa view excellent

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great view from the villa we were in. Very roomy. It was dated, but overall very good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Room not ready for check in. Dirty, dead bugs in bed. Bedsheets dirty. Ants. Kitchen did not have advertised items. No hangers, nothing Offered to change room on 3rd day. After that 3 days of hell, everything was done as expected. Very inconvenient room with one key, which, you share with hotel. you leave key at reception if you leave room and then wait until they locate that key in housekeeping dept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorba linda

family environment

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Perfect for young families, easy access, calm virtually wavesless beach. Pool has toddler area with shade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel and Close To The Beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: I loved the service and the location.
Cons: The times of the store being open, more access to waters and sodas, more bars.
Location: Jet ski and shop
This place was seriously amazing. I loved it and will go back over and over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Everything we wanted

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Not too big- more personal. Great beach, great pool, great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, best beach, nice pool and buses just outside. You do not need to leave the hotel. You could go snorkeling at Isla Mujeres .
The hotel was situated on one of the better beaches in the hotel area. We were needing a rest after our 30 hour travel and that is just what we got. The pool was lovely as well as that part of the beach. We had a lovely balcony which was sunny in the morning and in the shade between 12-2pm when we did not want to be in the sun. The buses stopped outside and we were in walking distance to a great 2 levelled supermarket called Selecto which had everything. The breakfast was great and had both a Mexican and European buffet. It was about 5 stories high which was much nicer than the surrounding hotels that were huge. We were recommended a great restaurant nearby called Mextreme which was great and in walking distance from the hotel. A friend went snorkeling at Isla Mujeres and was advised not to use her sunscreen as it was not eco friendly. As a result she got very badly sunburnt and could not do any water sports or other activities for the following 2 weeks of her tour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Add washing machine. Add shade sail to pool so people don't get burn in the midday sun
Location: Close to heart be tourist spots
Satisfactory checkin service, not outstanding. Reception staff spoke English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

El hotel is very nice. The beach is the best.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The beach and volleyball court. The plants and the view.
Cons: Customer service. We stay for 6 days and only one time provided coffee. After you have to buy the coffee.
Location: The location is great. The hotel is in the beach.
Front desk employes they dont have good customer service. I asked one of them to change my 100 dollars bills to be able to pay the tax. But they don't really care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Best beach ever

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The room the beach the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: well located to waking distance to all kind of stores
Personnel very friendly and helpful, the beach & ocean view astonishing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing beach and staff

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly, polite, considerate staff.
Cons: Open the beach bar earlier!
Location: Most gorgeous beach ever.
The hotel is very family friendly. The staff was exceptional on the beach and in the restaurants. This is the most beautiful beach on the zone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 22, 2017
Great place, maybe an earlier check in would be nice.