Ratings based on 1,469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quetetaro

Nice beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice to SEE something different that a high building in front of this so nice beach.we had a great time....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach, awesome staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The staff is amazing, great service for check in, restaurant, others...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Clean hotel but lacks character

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The hotel itself was very clean and breakfast was good with many options. The rooms are like prison cells and with a bit more color and decor could be a lovely place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Perfect location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Beachscape is located on a beautiful section of the hotel zone, with in my opinion the nicest section of beach. Beds are comfortable and staff are super helpful. Not a five star hotel but definitely worth a look. I can not think of a fault in service or facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

AWESOME!!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Cleaniness, Location, Safety, Staff, everything!!
Location: Bus Stops outside the Hotel. A big Supermarket (Chedraui), eating places (Mextreme recommended) are about 15-20min walk,
A pleasant welcome, and a quick check in...just what you need after an approximately 10hr Flight!! As soon as check in was completed, Bell boy took us straight to our Rooms, loading our Suitcases on his Trolley. We booked 2 rooms. One for us with Kitchen, and one for our children (22 and 18), both on the same Floor, and enclosure. Our apartment had a fair-sized Living room with large TV also in the Bedroom. Bedrooms were large, clean and comfortable. The Apartment had a large Fridge/Freezer (while the Double room had 2 Double beds and a small Fridge), a well stocked Kitchen (Plates, Pots, Frying Pans etc), both rooms had Microwaves. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned daily, with new Towels, Bath Soaps, Shampoos, Shower Gels, new Hand Towels. Security was tight, buffet breakfast awesome, clean swimming pool. Meals at this Hotel were sumptuous. There was also Beach side Restaurant. Staff were pleasant and professional. Everything in our Rooms was modern. Both had Balconies with Chairs and Tables. Bus Stop is right outside the Hotel. All in all, a wonderful stay...looking to reserve for next year already!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jun 9, 2016
The beach is perfect 5 stars. Most of the staff is nice just watch out at the bar you might get over charged is you don't ask for a recipe . The room was nice they are remodel but the bathroom still have some problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

baño de habitaciones terribles, hotel agradable

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Personal muy atento, comida buena, playa excelente, falta arreglo de habitaciones remodelarlas al igual que los baños de las mismas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Absolutely the best beach.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Cons: Needs a hot tub
If you are looking for a resort, this is not the place. But if you are looking for a quiet place on the best beach, this is the spot. This is the only hotel on this beach, the rest are private homes (mansions). Service is great. We did the inclusive breakfast and it was just good (coffee was great) and choices did vary each day. Room comes with a kitchen so we made lunch "at home", then went out to dinner. Grocery store is very close; new, clean, and awesome prices (buy your beer and alcohol here). We filled a whole shopping cart (a weeks worth of stuff for less than $50. TRAVELLER'S TIP: you can know longer exchange pesos at the local bank so you can never get the full exchange rate in town. You have to go to the "money exchangers" and they give you less. Locals prefer pesos for the same reason as above, they lose on the exchange rate back to pesos. Order pesos for your bank at home (It will take a few days) but that is the only way to get the full exchange rate). Back to hotel, we upgraded to ocean front ($25-$35) and it was so worth it! Pure heaven. There is a restaurant right on the beach and was very good; great place for a relaxing drink. We never in countered any crowds here. Just a tranquil slice of paradise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Excellent Hotel for an Excellent Price!

Posted May 19, 2016
From the moment we got to Beachscape, my husband and I had impeccable service. The staff were always so helpful and kind to us. We were able to check in early for free and upgrade our room for a small fee (we got the first room in the display photos!). It is a beautiful, quiet area with an incredible beach and nice pool. Our room was very clean and was kept clean throughout our stay. There was also a lockbox in our closet, which I thought was great so that we didn't have to carry around our importabt documents..Our bed was firm, which is how we like it! There was also a full kitchen with appliances, dishes, and silverwear and a dining/living area that looks just like the pictures. Some parts of the building didn't have elevators but luckily ours did. The food tasted wonderful and was moderately priced, however, there wasn't much variation. The drinks were so good and not expensive at all! This is not a hotel for someone who expects gold facials and rose petals leading you to your door. BUT if you're looking for a pretty decent and affordable place to stay, this is it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Very nice facility on the Beach

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Is not a hot spot so is quiet.
Cons: Daily coffee in the rooms.
Location: Close to the Clubs and Marinas.
I have stayed at this facility now three times. The white sand and calm beach are beautiful to behold. The location is ideally located to be walking distance to all of the bars/clubs and the t main marinas. Love this place.