Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
excelente ubicacion excelente hotel el trato del personal muy amable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O.C.

Room for improvement

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Overall clean, comfortable and decent location. Had an ant problem in the room. Staff sprayed Raid and that was it. Problem persisted but nothing was done about it. We just received a 'sorry for inconvenience' response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

My choice for Cancun

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Relaxing atmosphere, generally super friendly staff clean beautiful beach,great food. I will always come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Jalisco

Muy agradable y con una playa ideal para niños

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Bonito hotel, básico, limpio, agradable, su playa esta muy limpia y muy ideal para niños y familia, yo lo recomiendo al 100%
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

HAS AN AWESOME BEACH

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: THE BEACH
Cons: WHAT HAPPEN TO COMPLENITRY COFFEE AND WATER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: YOU CAN GRAB A CITY BUS AND GO ANY WHERE! IT'S THE BEST WAY TO TRAVEL OR WALK FOREVER!
JUST RETURNED 08/18/2015 - AND THE BEACH IS WONDERFUL. THE ESTABLISHMENT IS OLD BUT IT'S NICE. STAFF IS FRIENDLY BUT NOT VERY ACCOMADATING..... ONCE WE CHECKED IN - I THOUGHT I BOOKED AN ALL INCLUSIVE BUT COME TO FIND OUT IT WAS THE ROOM ONLY. :( SO WE ENDED UP GETTING THE ALL INCLUSIVE FOR TWO DAYS SINCE WE REALLY WOULDN'T BE AT THE HOTEL THE OTHER DAYS DOING THE SCENIC THING. ONE OF THE DAYS THAT I DIDN'T HAVE THE ALL INCLUSIVE I WENT UP TO GET COFFEE.... $4 FREAKING DOLLAS FOR A 5OZ CUP!!!!! IDK...............I PROABLY WILL NOT BE BACK. BUT CANCUN IS BEAUTIFUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Basic But Great Location & The Best Beach By Far

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The beach, pool, small but adequate gym, free car parking, beach restaurant and the size of the suites.
Cons: Fixtures and fittings in the suites could do with being updated and, although difficult to void, no building work taking place.
Location: A 10min stroll to main restaurant and bar/nightclub area with a selection of good, smaller food outlets and convenience stores across the road.
To avoid the "all-inclusives" we chose this on reviews, ignoring many of those who over-expected. It's not a 5* facility but the suites we had were very spacious and, luckily, we had been upgraded to two that faced the lovely pool and sea (3301 and 3303 with the former having the gym below and the latter having its own staircase). I suspect the upgrades were a means to pacify us as the hotel was having a small building demolished outside near 3301...by hammer and chisel!..and a meeting room renovated below 3303! So, noise started at 7.30/8.00am but it didn't affect us too much and the gorgeous views more than compensated for that hindrance. The beach restaurant was very reasonable as was the food at dinner and lunch (lunch was served on the beach if required alongside reasonably priced and more than acceptable cocktails). By far the Kin Ha's main asset is it's beach - deep so volleyball and other beachsports can be played, the sand is like powder, the sea warm and shallow (just over 6ft deep at the buoy line) and palms and thatched parasols provide shade that many of the other hotels simply don't have. We visited many other beaches in Cancun and beyond but the Kin Ha's was easily the best. Walking along the beach eastwards more upmarket hotels and vacation club properties had either a shallow beach or none at all, and the sand was sharp and/or stony. The Kin Ha has a bus stop at its entrance if you need it but free car parking is also available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bien todo, hermosa playa.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Una de las mejores playas muy bonita, un hotel exelente y empleados muy cordiales.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

All inclusive...not really!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
OK, let's me start with the best feature. The beach is really awesome. Hardly any seaweed and the water was brilliant. The hotels adjacent, had significantly more seaweed than this beach. Now, let's get to what really irked me about this place. We purchased an All-inclusive package. The AI package was supposed to include buffet meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. When we checked in, they reiterated this fact. So far, so good. However, there were no buffet lunches or dinners. The wait staff handed us menus and arbitrarily decided if the items were included in the AI package or not. They said we couldn't order seafood or steak. So clearly, this was not All-inclusive. After doing this a few times, it became very frustrating - why would we good to Cancun and not eat seafood? Anyways, we started heading out to the various nearby restaurants, and the food and the experience were definitely better. The drinks (pina colada, daiquiries, etc.) are made with commercial cocktail mixes. Nothing authentic about this. Head out for better and more refreshing options. Plenty in the neighborhood. It is a decent option, as long as you don't take the AI package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We had an awesome time. Wonderful beach for the kids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

It was a nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I was a little disappointed when i arrived I went to the restaurant that no one came to ask if they could help . I stepped out and it was that time some lady sitting at a table got up and ask asked if she could help and my to go order was taken. The days preceding that was ok I assume by then they realized I was a guest and part of the group there for a wedding. Overall I think it was a nice hotel still a little apprehensive on my first impression at the restaurant.