Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
It was no quite what I expected. Food was not great and the pool not to clean. People were very attentive as usual in Cancun overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Could hear construction noice at 6am as they were doing maintenance in the facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Falta de mantenimiento en todo el hotel, no vuelvo

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Lamentablemente nada
Cons: Darle mantenimiento en general al hotel (elevadores, alberca, habitaciones, servicio de playa, mantenimiento de baños)
Location: Cancun es un lugar espectacular recomiendo mucho poder ir a Xcaret Xelha!!! así como ir en la noche a los bares
Tuvimos una mala experiencia en este hotel el cual tiene un pésimo mantenimiento lo cual no se ve en las fotografias que se muestran en la pagina de internet, los elevadores estan deteriorados la oxidación, así como partes de la alberca, la habitación que nos dieron los cristales estaban manchados y rotos, la regadera tapada, las cortinas estaban oxidadas y no podiamos cerrarlas bien en la noche. Intentamos cambiarnos de hotel pero no le contestaron a Expedia para hacer la aclaración. Definitivamente no volveria a este hotel, le di la oportunidad de conocerlo en lugar de irme a otro conocido.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small quaint hotel.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Small. Quaint. Location.
Cons: Air conditioning in each room not merely for comfort but also for healthy environment.
Location: Beach. Pool. Convenience store. Bus stop to go anywhere in hotel zone and city center.
Service staff were great. Improvements to wifi excellent. Room air conditioning was poor. The humidity and air quality affected my allergies and asthma. Lack of steady conditioned air especially while sleeping caused sone respiratory difficulties and interrupted the restfulness of being on holiday. Sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice Hotel , not so busy.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Overall our stay was nice at this hotel. It's not as large as other resorts which was nice as it wasn't crowded. Great room with ocean view and clean. I understand it's hard to maintain every piece of a building being in a salt water environment. A few call outs to note though we're I asked for birthday flowers/balloons and champagne as a surprise but when we returned to our room that evening it wasn't there. The concierge clerk forgot and when I brought it to their attention they reacted like this was common for that clerk. They did end up leaving us a bottle the next night but it was too late. Also the food is just adequate so I would suggest eating elsewhere. Tea selection was good if you didn't want a basic black tea. Several times they were out and that shouldn't happen its the most basic tea. The sunset champagne is nice and the male staff were really nice to talk with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

First time in Cancun

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: things to do in the hotel, more bar options
Location: convenient for excursion trips.
For our first trip to Cancun this was a great hotel. The staff was great, friendly and attentive. The room was nice and comfortable. The food options are at a minimum. There is one restaurant which serves from 2 menus, although the food was delicious! The pool area was awesome with beautiful views. We were there in early December and it was perfect weather with not too many guests so it was a nice getaway! The location is great as well. If you book excursions in the Playa del Carmen area, you are the last ones picked up in the AM and first ones dropped off in the PM for the trip! I do believe when we go back to Cancun we will stay somewhere larger with more amenities, restaurants and things to do inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York.

Will return to same hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Staff went out the way to make stay comfortable experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet and close to the beach

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. Nice room with a balcony overlooking the pool and the beach. Close to the road, which was nice since both of us are elderly and have some difficulty walking. Not a party hotel which was perfect for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

The only nice thing was the view

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Not impressive didn't even try the restaurant because it didn't even look inviting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rio

Suítes com vista para o mar

Posted Nov 19, 2015
O hotel tem uma estrutura antiga mas é bem cuidado. Vale a pena ficar em um quarto com vista para o mar, a piscina com borda infinita é um belo visual também. Não escolhi o all inclusive então não poderia avaliar os serviços, ficamos sete dias em Cancun e aproveitamos mais os passeios em vez de ficar no hotel. Fica afastado do centro mas os ônibus passam o tempo todo na porta