Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Good for take a breake and enjoy the beach, nice people and nice beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Good pleace for vacations. I recommend absolutely is good service nice people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lets just say we wont be staying there next time.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: location to the beach
Cons: rooms, make the hotel match the price range or lower the price to match the hotel....
Location: The beach was right there, the pool was nice as well. Shopping is near by. Some walking distance, others you need a taxi which is easy to get there
When my husband and I first walked in we were greeted by a man who took our luggage inside and another man who handed us 2 glasses of mimosas which were taken by surprise by. We both thought this was very classy and were pleased by the treatment so far. We sat down and checked in with the man and he gave us a few suggestions on things to do in the area. We went into the shopping area as we had some time before we could go into our room. Once we got back we were given our key and showed were our hotel room was. We got the one that had the tub in it and we were both really excited to stay in a ocean view with a jetted tub as this was our honeymoon and we wanted to spoil ourselves. Our first room looked great at first but we noticed the ceiling was leaking above the jetted tub and it was cracked so we got worried and let the front desk know so they moved us to another room (same kind) that was a few doors down from our original room. That room was not leaking but it was not as nicely put together. The dresser's paint was chipping, the 2 side night stands were broke and leaning forward so we couldn't place anything on them, the door that led to the patio the lock was broke so they had to call someone to come and fix it. It was just a mess when we first got there. We enjoyed our stay but we would not stay there again. We stayed at a cheaper hotel before this one and had no issues and enjoyed it there much more. So it is not about the price you pay clearly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiene lo necesario

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Es un hotel ya con sus años y tiene un estilo un tanto ochentero, pero su personal es atento y logran una experiencia agradable. La playa me tocó en un buen momento y la tenían muy limpia. El masajista en el spa es muy experto en su técnica, se los recomiendo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Never Again

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is awful. There is nothing nearby.
This hotel has terrible food, there is nothing around it to do. Had to take a bus every where we went. I even disliked it so much I moved to another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

keep your thing closed by

Posted Mar 22, 2016
I stood at this hotel for 7 days , every single day I had something missing in my room, staff was taking my money, food wasn't too good, the only good thing about this hotel is the beach and pool side view in the back its amazing , I wouldn't recommended this hotel to no one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Clean and well kept. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Conveniently located on the ocean, bus line and right across from the "7-11" store. Food was average. Only part of the hotel that wasn't excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great priced hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2016
This hotel was good for what we wanted the rooms are very clean and comfortable beds. Would recommend to anybody that traveling to Cancun nice place to stay. The only good for the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Beach resort in Cancun

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The beds, the open spaces need renovation, the food in the main restaurant does not taste good
Location: Not much to do nearby but many activities a short bus or taxi ride away.
The hotel is in an excellent area of the Cancun Hotel Zone if you are looking for peace and quiet. However, the hotel facilities are in serious need of upgrade and repair. The beds have the hardest mattresses that I have ever laid on in my life. The hotel's main restaurant attempts to create fusion dining experiences that leave much to be desired in taste. The hotel staff is generally pleasant and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Cons: If you want to use the gym it's practically non-existent.
Location: It's far from any action but the buses run regularly and the beaches are beautiful.
At check-in we were told that they overbooked and would be staying next door for one night. The room was smelly, noisy and terribly uncomfortable . Bel air did upgrade the next four nights of our stay to all inclusive and a 6th floor ocean front room. The staff was very helpful and always friendly. Great breakfast buffet.