Ratings based on 1,954 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class. Can't wait to go back!

Posted May 25, 2017
First class. Can't wait to go back! From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, everything was perfect. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted May 24, 2017
Location: It is north of Cancun. There is nothing around it, as it is in a large private development. 2 other resorts next door.
This is a gorgeous property. It is very quiet and not crowded. Service is terrific. The food is very good, some places better than others (I liked El Mar best). If you want a quiet, luxurious getaway, this is the place. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Amazing staff, perfect setting

Posted May 23, 2017
Zero complaints, beautiful pools and beach, you could walk for miles! The staff bent over backwards to be sure every moment of our stay was special. We came back after turndown service each night to a new surprise gift. The food was wonderful, drinks creative, and the spa was completely ridiculous. This place is a MUST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted May 21, 2017
Everything was amazing! The staff are very very attentive! Highly recommend it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Incredible Vacation

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The beach & beach service were amazing. They're always very attentive, Oscar especially, & friendly & will bring a specialty meal to you every afterno
Cons: We had no complaints. It was very private and secure area.
Location: We didn't leave the resort, but we took the bike tour offered, which was great.
We were looking for a relaxing location with nice staff, good food, on the beach, and had a gym, and this resort exceeded out expectations! The staff was amazing! Mariam, the evening bartender, was incredible. Always had new things for us to try and very conversational. Daniel, the swim up bartender will remember your name and drink with only one meeting. Everyone else is so kind and helpful! We received a complimentary hydrotherapy treatment at the spa, and Jesus was amazing. A lot of beach activities are available, and the staff there is great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Best holiday ever!

Posted May 17, 2017
Such a memorable experience! Above all, the staff in every area of the hotel will go above and beyond to make your stay one to remember. As it is a chic boutique, every aspect of it seems to be more personal and intimate where staff get to know you and remember your name and even your favourite drink. The beach area was well maintained and had at least 4 waiters who would keep us topped up with cold drinks at anytime. I have to say a big thank you for this to Oscar and Alex, so friendly and professional and always smiling. Also one to mention is Miro that got the guests involved in daily activities from beach ball to water sports . They also had 4 a la carte restaurants, no reservation needed, where they served excellent food throughout the day. And last, but not the least, our room was also beautiful and always clean. A huge thank you to the hotel for arranging a stunning set up for our engagement dinner by the beach and for this incredible two weeks holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Live up to it's expections.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Just enough rooms to meet and enjoy people with being over crowded.
Cons: More lounges on the beach, or better management. Most went out in the morning and placed a towel for the day while going elsewhere.
Location: A marina close by opens up access to the near by islands and excellent (Greg Norman) golf course in golf cart range with good prices thru the hotel.
At 72 I'm a kid in an old man's body and both of us had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Trip

Posted May 11, 2017
Such an excellent choice for a honeymoon or anniversary!! This beautiful boutique hotel treats you like you are their only guest! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left our every need was taken care of by all the staff at Beloved! We were able to book our excursions right there and set up all transportation for you! You have to try the spa! Most relaxed anniversary!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending Beloved Playa Mujeres to all Expedia users. It is great to know that you got so satisfied with your stay & anniversary celebration with us and the service provided was above your expectations. You are more than welcome at our boutique hotel for one more amazing and memorable experience! Please receive our warm regards from Cancun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

BEST GIRLS WEEKEND GETAWAY!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was incredible - from the front desk, to the bartenders, wait-staff at restaurants, bell-man, etc - everyone was incredibly gracious.
Cons: A shade to the window on the door of the second story in the casita because that sun rise is bright!
Location: I never left the resort so I can't speak on playa mujeres, but that's what I was looking for: a place to unpack my bags and totally unwind.
Don't let the name fool you! Beloved isn't just a couples resort. My best girl friend and I got everything we were searching for: rest, relaxation, delicious food, sun, sand and tequila! This resort is IMMACULATE. There are staff everywhere constantly cleaning and tending to your every need. Upon check-in I was offered an upgrade to a casita which was a two-story masterpiece with a private plunge pool on the top deck. It was unbelievable! The only complaint I have, and I mean ONLY is that the door on the second story doesn't not have a shade on the window so once the sun rose my whole casita was bright - which wasn't a bad thing because it forced me to start my day. I would love to return to this property with my husband. It was perfect in every way.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Francesca, Allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your getaway and for taking a valued time to share your experience with all Expedia users. We are very happy to read that you had a deserved relaxing time at our resort and our dedicated staff was able to fulful all your requests. We also would like to congratulate for your engagement and feedback, which are very important to us because and give the opportunity to know better about the aspects we need to work on in order to provide the best vacation experience to our valued guests. It will be a great honor to welcome you again in a near future and provide another fantastic experience. Please receive our warmest regards from Cancun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

It was a dream

Posted May 8, 2017
Excellent staff, Restaurant and food staff is super nice and polite and will always do their best to make you feel spoiled restaurant are amazing and the food incredible the rooms are really nice and the drinks are always available