Ratings based on 1,886 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent all-inclusive resort

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Beautiful facilities and location right on the beach. The staff were outstanding - pleasant , cheerful, and went out of their way to be helpful.
Location: Beautiful location. We walked on the beach and around the marina, sailed, and enjoyed the pools. Enjoyed a trip to Chechen Itza which was wonderful.
We had visited the Beloved in February last year and enjoyed it so much that we paid a return visit this year. Since then it has changed from a family resort to adults only. May have changed the atmosphere a little - there seemed to be more larger groups than in the past, there for weddings or other celebrations, I imagine. We were there for 5 nights and on our last day there a large and very noisy group arrived - there was a lot of shouting and screaming in the pool area. But we still really enjoyed our stay and will be back. It was very relaxing - not a lot of evening activities that would appeal to a young crowd, but perfect for what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Amherst, OH

Beautiful and romantic resort.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: It was very quiet and relaxing. Food was delicious. Entertainment was nice.
Cons: The pools could stay open a little later.
Location: Parasailing, kayaking, snorkeling. You could take a taxi to Mexico City for around $80USD if you want the "party" atmosphere.
We went for our honeymoon in February. The place was absolutely beautiful. Staff was excellent. We had a garden room with a swim up pool. There was entertainment every night at the Lupita Lounge. All in all, we had an excellent time. We did a lot of walking up and down the beach and made the most of the all inclusive food and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great place to relax

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We were sad to go. Which is always a good sign to a great vacation. The staff is friendly and eager to help, and the food is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

so relaxing

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice and quiet location so relaxing, have many restaurants that you should try them all. Staff so friendly and professional sure will book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort, Nice people

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The people and the resort are equally amazing! It was very clean and up to date. This place is mostly for couples, they only have about 100 rooms so it is very small and quiet! I would recommend this for Weddings and Honeymooners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, TX

Paradise for this family.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The outstanding devotion to make each and every guest welcomed and comfortable.
Cons: We have found nothing that could be improved.
Location: Our first trip to the Beloved we did all the things like a charter fishing trip, Mayan ruins and swam with dolphins.
This was our second time at The Beloved and definitely has become our "go to" place for winding down, relaxing and being pampered. The spa is lovely and offers many different options for massage. Exceptionally clean and serene. The Beloved has ruined all other All Inclusive resorts for us with the superior eye for every detail and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Very nice all inclusive

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We had a great stay. Small (in a good way) but wonderful all inclusive resort. The staff were all great and helpful. The food and drinks were great. A very peaceful spalike resort. We used a night pass to check out the Excellence next door and we're glad we stayed at Beloved for the quieter atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Allow us to thank you for taking the time to write this review in which you share your experience at Beloved Playa Mujeres with all Expedia users. We are thrilled to read your amiable words regarding your stay with us. We really appreciate the very generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation with us and mentioning the friendly service provided by our colleagues, the quality of food encountered and the intimate ambiance that made your stay a tranquil and memorable experience. We truly hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in a near future! Receive our warmest regards from the Beloved Family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Beloved

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Greeted with a drink and cold towel. Check in was immediate, easy, and friendly. We rarely heard the word no. The staff would literally go out of their way for us, each and every time. Nice beach with great beach service. Plenty of pools and free beach amenities. Best of all, mega water pressure when taking a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending Beloved Playa Mujeres to all Expedia users. We are very pleased to know that you had an amazing experience with us and our staff was able to deliver an impeccable service, exceeding your expectations. We are also looking forward to welcoming you again and provide another remarkable vacation! Please receive our warmest regards from the Beloved Family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

wonderful hotel!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: room was wonderful. view was wonderful. had great food. was very quiet.
Cons: only thing i could say would be more ice machines.
Location: did not do much other than relax so did not know of anything to do nearby.
had the most wonderful time. can't say enough about hotel and staff. room was amazing. i would definitely return! thank you so much for making our stay a one of a kind experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear tnoblin, Thank you very much for recommending Beloved Playa Mujeres to all Expedia users. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Beloved Playa Mujeres and our partners providing an excellent service were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and provide another amazing experience. Receive our warmest regards from Cancun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Every single person that works there is happy and always ready to help. The resort is peaceful. I felt so relaxed, safe and pampered. We will be back again and again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for recommending Beloved Playa Mujeres to all Expedia users. It is great to read that you enjoyed so much your stay at Beloved Playa Mujeres and the tranquil atmosphere and our partners, providing an outstanding service, were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and provide another relaxing getaway. Please receive our warmest regards!