Ratings based on 1,879 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort, Nice people

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The people and the resort are equally amazing! It was very clean and up to date. This place is mostly for couples, they only have about 100 rooms so it is very small and quiet! I would recommend this for Weddings and Honeymooners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, TX

Paradise for this family.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The outstanding devotion to make each and every guest welcomed and comfortable.
Cons: We have found nothing that could be improved.
Location: Our first trip to the Beloved we did all the things like a charter fishing trip, Mayan ruins and swam with dolphins.
This was our second time at The Beloved and definitely has become our "go to" place for winding down, relaxing and being pampered. The spa is lovely and offers many different options for massage. Exceptionally clean and serene. The Beloved has ruined all other All Inclusive resorts for us with the superior eye for every detail and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Very nice all inclusive

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We had a great stay. Small (in a good way) but wonderful all inclusive resort. The staff were all great and helpful. The food and drinks were great. A very peaceful spalike resort. We used a night pass to check out the Excellence next door and we're glad we stayed at Beloved for the quieter atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Beloved

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Greeted with a drink and cold towel. Check in was immediate, easy, and friendly. We rarely heard the word no. The staff would literally go out of their way for us, each and every time. Nice beach with great beach service. Plenty of pools and free beach amenities. Best of all, mega water pressure when taking a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

wonderful hotel!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: room was wonderful. view was wonderful. had great food. was very quiet.
Cons: only thing i could say would be more ice machines.
Location: did not do much other than relax so did not know of anything to do nearby.
had the most wonderful time. can't say enough about hotel and staff. room was amazing. i would definitely return! thank you so much for making our stay a one of a kind experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Every single person that works there is happy and always ready to help. The resort is peaceful. I felt so relaxed, safe and pampered. We will be back again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Quiet, Relaxing, pampered at every turn!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Only disappointment was the large bathtub in our room overlooking the resort. It is really not big enough for 2 people and was not deep. Other than that , everything was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dina, Let us thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your holidays and for sharing your review. We are very pleased to know that your experience with us exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate your constructive feedback, which helped us identify specifically the areas of opportunity encountered during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable getaway. Receive our warmest regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Lovely all-inclusive, adults-only resort

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Grounds were lovely, room was perfect. Staff was amazing. Front desk personnel were very helpful, waitstaff and bar personnel were first-rate.
Cons: Dining service and drink selection was fantastic, but food was average. Not something that would keep us from returning, however.
Location: Quiet location, away from Cancun's hotel row. Really didn't check out any amenities outside the hotel, but did take a tour of the Mayan ruins.
Beautiful hotel on the beach. Wife and I had a wonderful experience. This hotel is very quiet and is perfect for a relaxing, laid-back vacation for two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bob & Rebecca, Let us thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your romantic getaway and for sharing your experience with all Expedia users. We are delighted to read your enthusiastic words regarding your stay with us and to know how much you enjoyed our facilities and the attentive service provided by our colleagues. In addition, thank you for your constructive criticism which helps with our continuing efforts to provide an excellent service and a great stay. We truly hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in a near future. Receive our warmest regards from the Beloved Family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ready to return!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Good place to relax . Well trained staff and good food. Ready to go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending Beloved Playa Mujeres to all Expedia users. It is great to know that you got so satisfied with your stay with us and the service provided was above your expectations. You are more than welcome at our boutique hotel for one more amazing and memorable experience! Please receive our warm regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
A perfect place for complete relaxation and staff who aim to please.