Ratings based on 1,517 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern California

World Class Everything!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Private beach, twice per day maid service, once during the day, and then turn down service with special treats in evening!
Cons: A more visible buoy for the swimming area.
Location: The location is very secure and private, you have to take transportation for shopping etc. I felt very safe and secluded at all times.
Our experience was true bliss! From the restaurants and spa to the pools and cabanas, the crisp coolness of the marbled floors and dreamy white bed with a million snuggly pillows! The walk in shower had two sides, one with a rain shower above and three movable jet sprays coming out of the walls. The other side has a hand held spray for a fierce jet massage! The jacuzzi is located close to the balcony and is where we had our first room service meal after traveling all day. The room service menu is very comprehensive and beautifully prepared with everything you could possibly need or want, and it arrives within 35 minutes like a charm! The staff... I just have so much appreciation, respect and gratitude for every single one of them! The hotel is clean, beautiful and fresh, but it is the warmth, friendliness, and genuineness we experienced from each and every employee we had the pleasure of meeting! From the many waiters to the young men and women working on the property, to the management and the spa personnel, the porters out front that greet you and make you feel supremely welcomed each time you leave and return from your adventure. They seem to be happy and love and appreciate their jobs. I love Mexico and its warm hospitality, I always have. The Beloved Resort exemplifies hospitality, beauty and grace through its many dedicated, talented employees, just can't thank you all enough for the most relaxing, pampered vacation I could have ever imagine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This was my first all inclusive vacation, and I must admit, I loved it! The hotel was amazing, the staff were phenomenal, catering to your every need! The only downside was the food. On a scale from 1-5 with 5 being the best, I'd give it a 2.5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Lovely quiet hotel .

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Service staff grounds rooms lounge .
Cons: Need more choices for lunch and a better breakfast menu .
Stayed here Jan 7 to 14th . Overall this is a beautiful resort. The staff is top rate and the service is exceptional . Our room was a junior suite and it was more then adequate . The only problem was the room smelled like mildew because of the humidity . The food was very good with dinners being the hi lite .The week we were there it was very windy and they only have 2 restaurants open for lunch and they are both outside so it was not the most comfortable place to eat lunch . It would be nice if they opened one of the indoor restaurants for lunch . I would recommend this resort to anyone as a very relaxing quiet getaway . Would definitely return again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, relaxed, and the five star treatment

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The hotel and staff were excellent. They couldn't do enough to help you and were always curtious and super friendly. The place was kept immaculate condition and even though it was as at capacity you felt like you were one of about 10 people there. The food was superb from the four restaurants to even room service. I would highly recommend this hotel and Mexico as a destination
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Let us thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your holidays and for sharing your experience with all Expedia users. It is great to know that you had a fantastic time at our boutique hotel and we are also delighted to read your enthusiastic words regarding the excellent and friendly service provided by our colleagues. Thank you for your appreciation! We truly hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in a near future. Receive our warmest regards from Cancun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Wonderful laid back experience

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel was very service oriented and comfortable. The rooms were large and very clean. You can see great care around maintaining the grounds. The food was great. A couple of quick suggestions. While there was a great variety of liquor in the room, the snacks left a little to be desired. Also, I suggest the front desk has US dollars for change for tips. We had a great time!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shawn, Thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as your holiday destination and for recommending to all Expedia users. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience in our resort and the high quality of the services provided exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate your feedback, which helped us identify specifically the areas of opportunity encountered during your stay. We will be more than happy to be able to serve you again in a near future! Please, receive our warmest regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Best Vacation in Years

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The casita suite. The spa. The sushi lounge. The staff. The beach. Everything.
Cons: If anything, the food. We had a few meals that weren't bad, but just ok—not the same level of perfection as everything else we experienced.
Location: Great for beach walking, fantastic to watch a sunrise, & several daytime excursions are doable farther inland from there.
I've had a series of bad vacations for one reason or another in the last 15 year. This one trip may have been worth all of the other crappy ones. The Beloved was amazing. The exact experience I/we needed. The staff was fantastic, the casita suite with private pool just couldn't have been better. My boyfriend and I are both water people, so we were in the pool multiple times a day. There was nothing that wasn't first rate. We'll be going back again as soon as we can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jaycey, Allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your holiday and for taking a valued time to share your experience with all Expedia users. We are very happy to read that you had a deserved relaxing time at our boutique hotel and the gorgeous facilities & beach and the attentive service provided were able to give you so many relaxing moments. We also would like to congratulate for your engagement and feedback, which are very important to us because and give the opportunity to know better about the aspects we need to work on in order to provide the best vacation experience to our valued guests. It will be a great honor to welcome you again in a near future and provide another top-notch vacation. Please receive our warmest regards from the Beloved Family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and the very attentive service.
Cons: I was somewhat disappointed in the size of some of the room service orders. Some were large, others small. I didn't know to order more than one or not
Location: The location is very secluded even though there are other resorts nearby. If you want crazy nightlife, its a ways away.
This was my first "all inclusive" experience. I generally do cruises because of the multiple locations. This was definitely an enjoyable way to holiday. I ended up there alone because my friend's passport wasn't renewed in time but the staff made me feel as if I were family. The other guests in the hotel were friendly as well and that helped a lot. I stayed in one of the two-story ocean facing suites. The view was nice from my balcony and from the rooftop. The room was clean and very comfortable. It was quiet and had everything that you would need already available. The restaurants had great service and the food was really good. Room service came quickly and still hot. I didn't have to leave the resort because I was having a great time already but I went out to Cancun for the nightlife a few nights. It was about a 25 minute ride there but it was a lot of fun. All in all, this resort is perfect for couples or groups of friends that want to unwind and not have to worry about the hustle and bustle of a loud strip of clubs and bars nearby. You don't have to worry about the bar or dinner tabs either. It really is all inclusive and you get what you pay for. I enjoyed my stay and will more than likely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, First and foremost, allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres and for recommending us to all Expedia readers. We are delighted to read that you found a great relaxing getaway at our boutique hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding the quality and variety of food encountered and the beautiful facilities that made your stay so enjoyable. We truly hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in a near future. Receive our warmest regards from Cancun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laval, quebec

paradise on earth

Posted Jan 12, 2017
best hotel we've ever been. staff very courteous and friendly. very quiet hotel. ideal if you want to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JP, Thank you for recommending Beloved Playa Mujeres for all Expedia users. We are very glad to know that you are so well impressed with your entire experience with us and you had a top-notch stay. We truly hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in a near future. Please, receive our warmest regards from Cancun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Indulgent relaxing venue

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent service from staff and beautiful, serene grounds and rooms. Perfect romantic haven for couples.
Location: We stayed at the resort and between beach, pools, restaurants and spa, we had everything we needed right there.
We were very pleased with our 2nd stay at the Beloved resort. The staff is incredibly friendly and caters to your every whim. We each did 3 spa treatments and they were heavenly. The food is varied with several high end restaurants to chose from, there is very good entertainment under the stars every evening, and the grounds and beach were very clean, beautifully landscaped and maintained daily. Our casita had a private pool and was decorated in an elegant, serene manner. The housekeeping staff was very thorough and kept restocking our bar and snacks throughout the day. Each evening there was turn down service with a little treat nightly. We plan on making this an annual trip to rejuvenate ourselves after the holidays and put romance in our lives. We give it five stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, First and foremost, allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres once again as your holiday destination and for taking a valued time to share your experience with all Expedia users. We are honored to have received such a high rating review from a valuable guest. We are also thrilled to know we have met your standards on both your past and present stay. Thank you very much for your detailed review in which you point so many positive aspects of your experience with us. It will be a privilege to welcome you back soon and provide you once again a remarkable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from the Beloved Family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Excellence Playa Mujeres

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We had booked room at The Beloved but because of VIP+ were upgraded to a roof top casita at Excellence. Reception at both hotels were wonderful and the staff was very kind and courteous. The Excellence was indeed excellent and exceeded my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for recommending Beloved Playa Mujeres to all Expedia users. It is great to know that you got so satisfied with your stay with us. You are more than welcome at our boutique hotel for one more amazing and memorable experience! Please receive our warm regards!