Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ta

Stuff lazy

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Stuff lazy for a 5* HOTEL TAKES THEM time to do anything, when your glass is empty u have to wait 5 mins and still call them to get a refill. Food is mediocre nothing wow, sea food restaurant lobstrr over cooked, octopus overcooked steaks not near best just eatable... salmon is good mahi mahi is good... beach not as nice as cancun... we also stayed at dreams in tulum 4.5* and service and Italian restaurant is excellent rooms not so much. also stayed at coral 5* not all inclusive service is the best out of all but its not all inclusive. ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 27, 2016
It's not 5* hotel! I got food poisoning in beach bar, the staff wasn't friendly, the food was bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Dreamy honeymoon

Posted Apr 27, 2016
From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. They take your bags, give you cold towels and wine or champagne. The check in experience was quick. We were taken to our room and from there we started trying the different restaurants. Isla grille was our favorite. Orlando and Noe are amazing servers. We drank a lot of daiquiri and other things at the beach. Ofelio was the best server on the beach. He just kept them coming. Our room was always turned down when we would go in for the night. Our Casita suite was perfect. The beach is beautiful and it was so relaxing. It was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in my entire life. We both plan to go back. If you are looking for a party scene this is not the place for you. They have entertainment but it is not a bunch of young rowdy kids ruining your relaxing romantic vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
wonderful place to stay for a vacation. Highly recommended !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monza, Italia

Vacanza fantastica

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Albergo in stile americano, ma non eccessivo e molto più discreto; location fantastica sul mare con alloggi che si mimetizzano con i colori circostanti. Personale sempre cortese, presente e disponibile pur non essendo invadente. Nonostante si tratti di un grande albergo la quantità di gente presente non si nota affatto. Turro questo contribuisce a far trascorrere la vacanza in modo rilassante e piacevole in un posto meraviglioso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Beautiful, great food, very nice staff

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: chic, great food, European feel
Beautiful property, great food, peaceful nice getaway with pretty beach - property not too big so didn't feel like typical all inclusive; absolutely gorgeous spa with great hydrotherapy treatment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Paradise

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The hotel was very beautiful and the staff was always very kind and accommodating when I needed anything. I highly recommend the Beloved it is true Paradise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Luxurious carefree vacations

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Beach, restaurants (2 of their 4 restos had a full vegetarian menu -- impressive for Mexico if you've ever traveled there), rooms and gym.
Cons: More beach towels ! We had some occurrences during our week where the covered bins with clean beach towels were empty.
My mom and I stayed at the Beloved Playa Mujeres for a week in March 2016 and we had a wonderful stay. The facilities are amazing, clean and as pictured. Our room was an upgraded ocean view and it was vast in size and very confortable. By far the staff there are ALL phenomenal and go above and beyond to ensure your stay is a true 5 stars experience. My last hotel stay before the Beloved was at the Ritz-Carlton South Beach and I can testify that the service I received at the Beloved was of the same level as the Ritz. Go there for a true hassle-free, relaxing vacation !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Not what you would expect

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Not everything was wrong with the hotel and experience, for example the staff overall was quite good. The biggest problem with this all inclusive resort is the food. It was beyond disappointing and we ended up driving into town to eat several times. The failure on the food was at every level you can imagine, even though they appeared to put a great deal of effort into other elements you would expect from a luxury hotel. The beach was also lacking as there was a great deal of seaweed and debris. Room was nice, service was nice, we felt safe overall and with a huge improvement in the food, I could recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Grant hotel pero terrible internet

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: El personal, la playa y la habitación
Cons: La conexión a Internet
El hotel es una maravilla y el servicio es de lo más amable y atento que he visto en Mexico. Sin embargo la conexión a Internet del hotel es un verdadero desastre. Si te gusta estar conectado en tus vacaciones este hotel no es la opción