Ratings based on 1,521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

5 Star Service, an Excellent Choice!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Service, Food, Quiet location, Room Style with roof top plunge pool
Cons: Daytime fun activities and more family oriented daily activities. Also the room layout is not ideal with glass door showers sharing rooms with teens
Location: It is very quiet and remote. You can get over to Isla Mujeres very easily but there is not much to do in the surrounding area.
We just spent the last 7 days at this hotel and it was amazing. This is the first time we have been on vacation and my kids want to come back. The service is amazing. They will do anything to make your stay as perfect as it can be. Claudia is the guest services manager and she literally will not rest until she has done everything to make you happy. I told her I preferred Mexican beers over the American ones in the mini fridge and the next day the fridge was stocked full. The drinks and food are top shelf all they way around. The entire staff is top notch. There is a doctor on staff (which we had to utilize) who speaks perfect English and is happy to help. My wife is allergic to gluten and they were extremely accommodating in that regard as well. We also heard of others with dietary restrictions and it was no problem for them to accommodate those as well. That is not something you will get at just any all inclusive. It is fun to go to a place where everyone is happy to be there. If you are looking for a Disney type approach to an all inclusive family vacation in Mexico, I'd say The Beloved is about as close as you can get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremamente Espetacular !!!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
hotel impecável, comida e bebida a vontade e tudo de primeira linha , funcionários profissionais MESMO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood, NJ

Nicest vacation ever.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Small boutique hotel with everything right at your fingertips. Incredible service and very relaxing and low key. Feels like you have the whole place to yourself. Beach is a few feet away and very secure. It's expensive to leave the property by cab as the hotel is far from the hotel zone. Went next door for dinner at the sister hotel, Excellence. Much bigger, louder, and complete opposite from beloved. Couldn't wait to get back to Beloved! Incredible!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

truly luxurious

Posted Feb 1, 2016
it was an amazing experience. fast room service(even after 12 am), presentation of food, clean walkways and beach, pools, play area, restaurants, bars, everything simply made us relax. only disappointment was we didn't find anything to complain. it was my wife's birthday, and the whole day was full of surprises. we had a dinner at beach which was interrupted by rain. but the staff went to lengths to make it happen for us. A special thanks to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

BEAUTIFUL Experience !!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
BEST experience we have had so far. Beautiful classy hotel with 5 star facilities. Very helpful staff. Only drag being that the Internet is very slow depending upon the location. Also, this hotel is in Playa Mujeres and not in Cancun hotel zone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Good hotel, poor view

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The hotel and everyone was wonderful. My only complaint, is that I paid for the "ocean view jr suite". What they consider ocean view and what I consider ocean view are apparently quite different. When you purchase the ocean view, expect to have to look past a pool and 3 buildings to see a slight view of the ocean in the far distance. A disappointment for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

For me is excellent, beautiful room

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Amazing, very romantic, the personal is excellent ,exceptional . I loved beloved , I return in my next vocation. I recommend for all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wonderful stay, can't wait to return

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The service was outstanding. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Property was very easy to navigate.
Cons: The cabanas on the beach seem underutilized and take up prime beach space. Moving them farther back on the beach would give everyone a better view.
Location: All day snorkeling trip to Puerto Morelos was a lot of fun and very reasonably priced through the tour company in the lobby. Spa, spa, spa!
We had a wonderful time at The Beloved. I have stayed at 7 all inclusives in and around Cancun in the last 3 years, and this one is one of my 2 favorites. Our room was lovely and immaculately cleaned. We were glad we opted for the discounted terrace suite at check in. I can't say enough about the staff at the hotel. We had excellent service from everyone we encountered. The food was very good (4 out of 5). We never had a bad meal, but it didn't blow us away either. The spa is a must with the water circuit prior to your treatment. (I highly recommend the signature massage.) A couple of things to note. The hotel is very relaxing and has no real nightlife. This was perfectly fine for us, but some might be disappointed especially since it is a long cab ride to Cancun. The beach is also smaller than some other places we have stayed, but we never had a problem finding a place to lounge. There are lots of young families at the resort. We often stay at adult only resorts, but in this case the kids really didn't bother us at all. Most were infants and toddlers. It might be different during school vacation times. The toilet area isn't very private. Not a big deal if you have been married a long time but could be awkward for others. We will absolutely return again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Food was not meet the 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
This was my 11th cancun trip but this hotel's restaurant does not meet the 5 star hotel. It was probably 3.5 or 4 star. You have to order the food that they called fusion. Not that tastful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Great resort

Posted Jan 20, 2016
We had a great stay. This is a beautiful hotel. It was very clean and well maintained. The staff is just wonderful. They were very friendly. They catered to our every need. The food was delicious. We didn't want to leave. We will definitely be back.