Ratings based on 1,526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Best Beach in Mexico

Posted Feb 12, 2016
This was out 2nd visit to the Beloved and just as on our first it exceeded our expectations. Beautiful property, amazing staff and wonderful accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but....

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Service is ok, but not 4 or 5 stars. Restaurant food is good but service is slow. Had to wait to get water glass refilled, etc. Not what I expect of a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Quiet small boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Everything. The small size of the resort makes it very nice as people don't seem so strange.
Cons: My suggestion is to take the alcohol out of the rooms, the beer and wine is plenty. In 3 trips to Beloved we have never opened one of those bottles
Location: This is about 30 minutes from the airport. Very convenient to the pier to do trips to Isla Mejures.
This was our third visit to The Beloved and never anything but heaven. Greeted by a champagne by staff we had seen on previous visit. The bellboy Juan Carlos recognized us immediately. Check-in is very quick and efficient and on to a lunch and then a relaxing stay where every need was fulfilled. This was our first time upgrading to a Casita with a private pool. The pool enabled me to do my water aerobics...Also took advantage of the gym that is fully equipped with any piece of equipment you want. The food is wonderful; anything you want and if you don't see it just ask. The wait staff is exceptional; Antonio, Christian, Orlando, Mary, Alex all were wonderful. Mary even took time to make us sandwiches for the plane! On the beach Ofelia was always there to give us first class service. You must try the pizza, made to order, THE BEST. Thank you Claudia for your wonderful attention. My husband forgot his phone charger; she found him one. Another request that the gift shop didn't carry was delivered from the local pharmacia promptly. I've made repeat visits to other resorts and been disappointed. Not here!!! The only disappointment was that Eduardo was on vacation! Cheers to Alex and Heyden our favorite bartenders.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Impromptu weekend vacation

Posted Feb 5, 2016
My husband and I decided last minute to book a vacation to Mexico. We decided on this hotel because the overall reviews were great! It was a little further away from airport then what we wanted but so worth it. The room was amazing. We stayed in a junior suite which we couldn't believe how large it was overall. The full bottles of liquor and stocked mini fridge was great! We liked that the resort was smaller and everything was close together. We normally choose adults only but decided not to go that route this time. There were lots of families which was a negative. It would be nice if there was a pool designated for kids. I saw a couple times where there were some older people in one of the quieter pools and all of a sudden children came from nowhere and jumped in the pool right by them, splashing water and the adults got out because they could no longer relax. The food in all the restaurants was very good, some of the best we'very gad in a resort. One night we ate at Aroma when it was a buffet and it was aweful. Not many choices and what was left was room temperature at best. We did eat the breakfast buffet at Aroma in the mornings and that was better but still not many choices. Overall this was a great hotel and we would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

5 Star Service, an Excellent Choice!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Service, Food, Quiet location, Room Style with roof top plunge pool
Cons: Daytime fun activities and more family oriented daily activities. Also the room layout is not ideal with glass door showers sharing rooms with teens
Location: It is very quiet and remote. You can get over to Isla Mujeres very easily but there is not much to do in the surrounding area.
We just spent the last 7 days at this hotel and it was amazing. This is the first time we have been on vacation and my kids want to come back. The service is amazing. They will do anything to make your stay as perfect as it can be. Claudia is the guest services manager and she literally will not rest until she has done everything to make you happy. I told her I preferred Mexican beers over the American ones in the mini fridge and the next day the fridge was stocked full. The drinks and food are top shelf all they way around. The entire staff is top notch. There is a doctor on staff (which we had to utilize) who speaks perfect English and is happy to help. My wife is allergic to gluten and they were extremely accommodating in that regard as well. We also heard of others with dietary restrictions and it was no problem for them to accommodate those as well. That is not something you will get at just any all inclusive. It is fun to go to a place where everyone is happy to be there. If you are looking for a Disney type approach to an all inclusive family vacation in Mexico, I'd say The Beloved is about as close as you can get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremamente Espetacular !!!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
hotel impecável, comida e bebida a vontade e tudo de primeira linha , funcionários profissionais MESMO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood, NJ

Nicest vacation ever.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Small boutique hotel with everything right at your fingertips. Incredible service and very relaxing and low key. Feels like you have the whole place to yourself. Beach is a few feet away and very secure. It's expensive to leave the property by cab as the hotel is far from the hotel zone. Went next door for dinner at the sister hotel, Excellence. Much bigger, louder, and complete opposite from beloved. Couldn't wait to get back to Beloved! Incredible!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

truly luxurious

Posted Feb 1, 2016
it was an amazing experience. fast room service(even after 12 am), presentation of food, clean walkways and beach, pools, play area, restaurants, bars, everything simply made us relax. only disappointment was we didn't find anything to complain. it was my wife's birthday, and the whole day was full of surprises. we had a dinner at beach which was interrupted by rain. but the staff went to lengths to make it happen for us. A special thanks to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

BEAUTIFUL Experience !!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
BEST experience we have had so far. Beautiful classy hotel with 5 star facilities. Very helpful staff. Only drag being that the Internet is very slow depending upon the location. Also, this hotel is in Playa Mujeres and not in Cancun hotel zone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Good hotel, poor view

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The hotel and everyone was wonderful. My only complaint, is that I paid for the "ocean view jr suite". What they consider ocean view and what I consider ocean view are apparently quite different. When you purchase the ocean view, expect to have to look past a pool and 3 buildings to see a slight view of the ocean in the far distance. A disappointment for sure.