Ratings based on 1,652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was my Paradise

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The Service was phenomenal !
Cons: If I was to change anything it would be the choice of entertainment in the Lupita Lounge. It put me to sleep. My last night had Jazz that was nice.
Location: Didn’t leave the Hotel
This was the Best second Honeymoon ever! So much better than my first Honeymoon 24 years ago in Cancun in Hotel Alley.From the moment I enter the Hotel ( cool towels and Champagne at the door) A friendly face offering you the whole at your feet. My gorgeous room with over size King size bed and private pool with my Favorite Beach waiter Jesus. He never let us want for anything. He was always there. Whether it was at the Beach or at my pool or breakfast .He was there with a friendly smile and quick service. Rosa our housekeeper made sure our room was clean and sparkling on our time with many treats when we returned from the Beach of Dinner. Our turn down service was soon inviting. If you want Rest and relaxation this is the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

NICE HOTEL CLOSED TO THE BEACH

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: THE BEACH, THE ROOM, THE FOOD AND THE PLEASANT STAFF MADE THIS VACATION TERRIFIC.
Cons: THE Wi- Fi
Location: THE BEST IN PLAYA MUJERES. NOT TO CROWDED. LOVED
RELAXING AND AMAZING VACATION IM THE BELOVED PLAYA MUJERES
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Simply the best in Mexico!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I cannot recommend this hotel enough. If you're looking for a beautiful getaway, filled with happy friendly people and above five star service this is the place. The grounds are immaculate, the service exceptional, and anything you ask for will be taken care of. You feel like you're with family and friends you've know all your life. Never overcrowded or wait in line for food service or drinks. The overall cleanliness of the hotel is beyond immaculate. This is my go to in Mexico from here on out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dacula, Ga

Awesome hotel!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Fabulous hotel! Told our room would be ready by 2:00 but it was delayed for an additional hour. Power went out in our room 3 times and it would get hot very quickly. Dinner one night at Isla Grill took forever - for drinks and food. Beautiful grounds, spacious room and staff was very attentive!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhome, Texas

Nice, beautiful and quiet resort.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Very quite, relaxing, romantic and intimate.
Location: You have to get a taxi or rent a car if you want to go into town which is about 30 mins away. You do have an option to book excursions to go on.
First time staying at the Beloved resort. The resort is about 30 mins from the airport and away from the party scene. We arrived at the Beloved and were greeted with drinks upon arrival. We booked a standard room and the hotel upgraded us with a swim up room which was amazing. The resort is very beautiful, quiet and relaxing. The staff was amazing from the time we arrived till the time we left. This is a smaller resort which is part of Excellence Group hotels which means you minutes away from the beach to the restaurants. I must stress this again, this place is perfect for a couple who want to enjoy a quiet, relaxing and romantic time together. If you're looking for a party scene you need to look elsewhere. Everything pretty much shuts down around 11pm and the last bar closes at midnight. Definitely a 5 star hotel and worth a trip back. The only thing I would do different is get a rental car so I can go into and enjoy some shopping and dinning. They do have Taxis and excursions you can book on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medellin colombia

Excellent

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We just had 4 of the most wonderful nights of our lives at Beloved. It was the most incredible experience ever. From the relaxed environment, to the restaurants, to the impeccable service ... It was unforgettable. Our room had Bvlgari amenities. We were received with glasses of Champagne... Well trained crew who went above and beyond and delivered the most amazing customer service. Thank you so much for making our vacation one of the best. Coming back for sure many other times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterrey, mex

Hotel solo para extranjeros

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: la playa
Cons: la calidad del servicio y de los alimentos, y que nos traten mejor a los mexicanos.
El trato a los Mexicanos es decepcionante, la comida no es mexicana, poco personal y nada capacitado, gerentes indiferentes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

La Sucursal del cielo

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Fue realmente maravillosa la experiencia, sus instalaciones, su personal....en fin, todo fue excelente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel management did not care about customer satisfaction. The food was good but we waited HOURS for our food to come and often had to get up and remind the staff we were waiting. Drink service around the pool and beach was excellent. Had a good time but would never go back. Not worth the high price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
it was excellent, the nature of beach, quality of food, facility of hotel.