Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rundown but right on the water

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel was rundown. There was a wood board covering the a window, so you can imagine how ghetto that looked. Water doesnt get hot so no am shower. Pool and cafe are nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place to stay in Cancun

Posted May 26, 2017
I really liked the design of the rooms. I am guessing that this is one of the oldest hotels in that area. It is close to to the beach. Our room had insects in the closets and mini ketchen. Disgusting. Some towels were not white but greyish yellow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was in the description

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The pool was and beach access were great. The tours to get from the hotel were great and we enjoyed them, The security was good.
Cons: mircowaves, bigger beds, facility upgrades.
Location: To far from everything. A nice close authentic restaurant.
The room was not what we booked. We booked a king bed in a full kitchen room. We got a mini fridge and sink. The bed was not a king but two full size beds not even queens. We arrived a little early and couldn't check in until 3. But they did let us change and use the pool and each access until our room was ready. The balcony was only two inches big and we couldn't enjoy sitting outside in our room. They cleaned the rooms at all different times of the day. Our last day they showed up to clean at 6 30 PM. The pool and beach were great. The first day we had hair in our food at the restaurant on the property but they compensated that half of the meal. The instructions were not clear on how to use the phone. The wifi would not work in the room and would have to go outside to get good service. The fixtures on the bathroom sink were loose. The room was clean and worked to sleep in. It is too far from all the good places to visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty pool,no bar service,wet smell on room

Posted May 23, 2017
Dirty pool,no bar service,wet smell on room,it look like the hotel was in construction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice Area

Posted May 5, 2017
The room was phenomenal but we had killed 3 roaches which was unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Alright hotel.

Posted May 4, 2017
Rooms stairs on the 5th floor are so tiny ! Everything else is average but the night staff are horriable nasty attitude, not welcoming just disgusting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G, Seattle, WA

Right on beach, good value for money spent

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We love this hotel. It is family friendly and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's not a fancy resort type hotel but more of at home feeling where you can get to know the locals. Our loft styled room was super clean and spacious. There were a couple cosmetic issues but not a big deal unless your super pickey. Hotel is at end of zone, a plus if you don't want to be near spring breakers. We will definitely book the same hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good clean rooms!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
There's a great beach restaurant and a good clean beach that is less crowded than other areas. It's a little farther from tourist shopping, but super easy to catch the bus. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Nice place, Beautiful Location

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location. Hotel is older, but in good condition. Good food in its restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The front desk staff needs to have better customer service.