Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel en Remodelación. No fuimos advertidos

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Nada
Cons: Todo
Una estafa el que no avisen que se encuentra en remodelación. Nadie en vacaciones quiere trabajadores con taladros junto ala piscina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Resort bom com ótima refeições

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Resort localizado no início da zona hoteleira. Para ir para região central da zona hoteleira leva 5 minutos de táxi ou de ônibus, que passam a cada 5 minutos em frente ao hotel. O Hotel atualmente está passando por uma reforma, mas nada que incomode os hóspedes, principalmente porque ninguém passa o dia inteiro no hotel. Como paguei o all inclusive a alimentação e bebidas estavam liberadas. Há um bar no lobby do hotel onde se pode beber bebidas nacionais gratuitas: cerveja, rum, tequilas, etc. Apesar de não fazer uso das bebidas alcoólicas, o bar tinha muitas opções para quem gosta. Na área da piscina há uma lanchonete onde também há lanches e bebidas a disposição. O café da manhã é muito bom, com boa variedade. Almoço e jantar também são ótimos e no dia que só tinha carne vermelha no jantar, solicitamos um peixe e nos atenderam prontamente. Não fizemos todas as refeições em todos os dias porque estávamos na rua e praia se divertindo, mas recomendamos a cozinha e cozinheiros do hotel pela qualidade observada nas refeições. A praia do hotel não é apropriada para banho. Apesar da água ser limpa a praia é uma região de pier de onde partem barcos de tour. Quem quiser ir em praias recomendo as praias que se iniciam na região de cocobongo e se prolongam por mais de 10 km. Perto de cocobongo a praia é mais tranquila e calma. Quem gosta de ondas é só ir se afastando que encontrará praias lindas com mar com cor azul turquesa. Recomendo a praia de dolphin, logo após o shopping isla.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, super friendly and helpful.
Cons: Restaurant food options and bar to open 24h. Restaurant food quality can improve a bit and the bar cold be open pass 11pm
Location: Very good location with a lot extra activity in a walk distance.
Beside the food at the restaurant and all bar options at the hotel closing at 11:00 pm, I wood recommend this hotel because of the great staffing always working hard to give you the best experience with a big smile. Great option for the price!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

No Bueno

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: the staff was helpful, But this hotel is Not a place for vacation. Especially not for a first time trip to mexico.
Cons: There is no design in or out of hotel no pictures plain walls room small , food horrible , construction taking place inside and out extreme noise no activities on site , bad beach marina
Location: Nothing to do nearby , u have to take bus to coco bongo where the clubs are or do a tour which is 45 minutes away .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice hotel and very close to the pool.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The service was excellent.
Cons: WiFi should be extended to the entire hotel.
Location: The only thing that was close was the ship called captain hook which was very reasonable for the boat trip, the show and the meal.
It was very convenient to go to the pool but due to the building the restaurant was quite a walk but air conditioned but the lobby was not and it was the only place you could get wifi. The food was good but low on different.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I will never stay here again... You do not feel relax at all in this place. The employees are hiding looking at you all the time what tour doing where your going. It makes you feel uncomfortable. When you go to these places its to be relax in vacation. I never been in jail but I can tell how inmates feel in prison. I've felt observed all the time. This place is also old not worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on CheapTickets
I want to give thanks at the front desk for switching our room. We asked them one room with beach view and they gave it to us with no problem! Thanks to the entertainament staff, they did a great job the three of them. Special thanks to Israel Lopez for serving drinks while we enjoyed the nice meals at the buffet. Speaking of the buffet, every day, the menu was changed, so it was nice having different varieties!! Overall, thank you to the entire staff. They really treated us like family. It felt like our home away from home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island,NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was a great surprise short trip to my brother from England. My mom and I looked at lots of hotels for our requirements , while we booked this nice Cancun Bay Resort. It had everything we needed. Clean rooms, bay view balcony,excellent food and friendly staff. We used local transportations ,we took a tour and we walked a lot in Cancun. I would recommended for everyone.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ames, Iowa

Close to the beach, all inclusive

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was so nice and accommodating. I enjoyed being able to walk right out to the beach. The food was very good.
Cons: The air conditioner in our room did not work properly. I wish the rooms came with refrigerators. The bar should stay opened later.
Location: We walked to one shop that was close by; otherwise the hotel is far from downtown and you must take a taxi or bus.
All the hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. We had our favorites! Poncho the bartender was just amazing! Guadalupe Jose' was very accommodating; the service was just great! And Alexis was very sweet and helpful as well. I loved how close to the beach we were. I wish we were closer to the downtown for shopping. You could take a bus, but we were not comfortable venturing out. It was helpful to be able to book excursions right on sight and you could trust they you were getting to the correct place. My only complaints were our air conditioner in our room was not working properly. We notified the front desk, but I don't think it got fixed. It was leaking water and just not very cool in our room. Also, I wish they had refrigerators in the room so we could have snacks and beverages in our room. The bar closed at 11:00 and with no other activities on site, it was inconvenient if you did not want to go to the clubs. Otherwise our experience was great. The food was delicious.
2 out of 5
by norma

Not recommended

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
All inclusive with only one restaurant with very limited options, a snack shop that served the same food everyday and it was poor in quality and minimum in quantity. 2 bars that serve the cheapest liquor available. I'm not a drinker but the drinks gave me a headache. The beach is small and sits between a marina and dock. With the boats on both sides, we were afraid to get in the water because of the gasoline and oil plus any other lubricants that may be in the water. The pool was not cleaned properly either but the restrooms were. Compared to other all inclusive hotels, this one I will never visit again.