Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Under Renovation

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Location: ME Cancun looks very nice, and is less money.
If you don't mind staying in a place being torn up and construction going on. It's a nice place to stay. I however think it's not fair that I was not notified before I went, a restaurant closed, the lobby was being ripped up, the spa was closed. The pool is closing. It should be discounted, and we should've been told. The stars wouldn't stay there, or the wealthy owners under these circumstances. Why should I!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Tue from California, USA

nice services and good food

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: services, food
Cons: noisy since it's under re-modeling, not much choice for credit offered by the hotel
Location: Cancun
Very good services and quality of the staff. Our kids love the pool and really enjoy staying in the hotel and the kids club. We stayed there for 4 days and had good experience, especially with the people in the hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted May 23, 2012
Awesome resort! My second time and first time with the family. Great place for kids, couples and families. 3rd floor was loud and should've moved up to a more quiet level. Service is second to none. Spa is amazing. And food is exceptional.!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Hicham from Marrakech, Maroc

Sejour a refaire

Posted May 5, 2012
Pros: Animation et la diversite des restaurant
Location: Bon emplacement en plein milieu de la zone hoteliere de plus l arret de bus est juste en face ce qui permet de circuler facilement et pas cher(8,5peso
Tres bonne gastronomie, les lits sont tres confortables et l hotel est bien situe
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by max from laguna beach

For us was a good family trip.

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: view
Cons: food
Location: was very good
The 15,000 points credit to spend was a dirty game, and not honest way for your business. in the spa the pedcursit are not doing their jobs right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel mas distante das atrações

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels
A estadia foi maravihosa, o atendimento e o hotel são excelentes. O único ponto que deixa a desejar é a localização que é um pouco afastada da área de compras e lazer noturno. A praia tambem é ruim para banho.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Kathy from California

cancun spring break

Posted Apr 8, 2012
Pros: room services
Cons: resort credit
Location: excellent
The hotel facility needs upgrade, specially the bathroom. The door needs to be better sealed because of loud talks at corridors or neighbor rooms. Most of the staff and servers are courteous. The part that disappoints is regarding resort credit which has a lot of limitation for its usage and it's not easy to schedule.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy, college kids hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2012
Cons: noisy all night long
staff not helpful... tried to sell time share... otherwise not helping.. activities extremely expensive compare to outside vendors... noisy... construction going on... definitely not for families
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Vacation at Cancun Palace

Posted Apr 6, 2012
It was just a great experience for our family. The staffs were very friendly and kind. Our family will choose Cancun Palace again if we have a chance to go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellín


Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels
El hotel es muy bueno, pero desafortunadamente lo estan remodelando y lo mismo el hotel de al lado que se llama Secrets... el ruido durante el día es insoportable dentro de la habitación. Las instalaciones son muy buenas: nos gustó la piscina, la playa y sus restaurantes. La habitación es muy buena también.