Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply Amazing

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything! Presidential Suite! The best margerarits on the island. Free use of the bikes and Attached Park.
Cons: So the only thing, the shower hot water was somewhat come and go.
Location: Location is close to the South end of the island, More secluded Views could not be better!
Casa de Los Suenos will not disappoint. A few points, if you are staying here splurge for the Presidential Suite!!! Hello... PRIVATE POOL, PRIVATE GARDEN, so perfect in every way. We were only here a couple of days but the staff and the hotel were just what we needed. It felt like we were the only ones in the hotel. Stay here, you will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Was transported to unbelievable, special getaway.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Everything! It was lovely in many ways. Lots of nice touches/ services.The staff were friendly and helpful. Loved having access to the waterpark/bar.
Cons: Nothing really but there are lots of stairs so might be a problem for some people.
Location: We were out near end of island away from busy town.There were a few good restaurants nearby which we walked to. Easy to get a cab if u go to town.
We were greeted warmly by wonderful staff as we entered the open aired lobby overlooking the pool and ocean. Rooms were comfortable and pretty with private balconies and sensational views. There are only 10 rooms so we found it very quiet and peaceful. Never heard anything thru the walls. Below the hotel there is a small water park with some slides and a zip line and two pools, one of which was an adult only pool with swim up bar..Lots of chairs/umbrellas for relaxing and attentive staff to bring you a cocktail/ food from their restaurant. There were more decks and chairs right on the water with kayaks and paddleboards. Many guests tried the snorkeling under the pier . The restaurant/bar was great with excellent service. We ate their often and it was good. Free coffee and breakfast each morning. There was good entertainment there daily that we enjoyed if we didnt feel like leaving the property. Very relaxing in a very special place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingman az

An Island get away from Cancun

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Beautiful facility with great views and nice pools. Great staff and excellent food compliment a quiet and homey atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bloomfield, MI

Awesome place!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Secluded, get a golf cart and explore!
Very quiet, very clean. Beautiful views, fabulous amenities! Staff were wonderful and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect zen view

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The natural beauty, interior comfort, and culture.
Cons: I wouldn't recommend the place for small children simply because of the number of stairs or for seniors that find walking up and down stairs difficult
Location: I enjoy islands and exploring them by walking and bicycles which the hotel offers. There are many places to visit and of course, the sun, the beach.
The view is awesome from this hotel while the staff, the food and service complement the harmony found here. I can't say enough about the staff that went out of their way to make sure every part of our visit was wonderful. Yes, the pools,and the park are great, but I've always enjoyed the people who create the environment more than just the setting alone. Take the time to talk to the people there; you'll find out how much we have in common with each other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful hotel with private beach

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I highly recommend staying at the Casa. The room was incredibly comfortable with special touches. The included. real fast was the best I'd had on my whole trip. Having full access to Parque de los Suenos was a highlight. I snorkeled, hung out in the pool with swim up. at, or lounged on one of the many decks and watched the sun set. The staff was top notch. I really can't recommend this place enough. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice place to stay, friendly and helpful staff. The location is great for watching the sunset and is quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Five Stars! Amazing, charming, beautiful hotel...

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: LuLu, Maggie, the view, the charm. the friendly staff, the water park, yoga studio, swim up bar.
Cons: A form of communication from room to front desk without having to leave the room. Tourists be aware that you must use the cistern and cannot deposit t
Location: Eat, drink, swim, ride, zip, breathe, make love, smile.
Small, full of character, warm people, warm winds, a glorious view. House dog: LuLu, House cat: Maggie. Fantastic yoga studio. Super comfy memory foam beds. Good food, somewhat limited breakfast menu if you are using a "breakfast included package". Really fun water park with zip line that is right next to the hotel, incredibly easy access. Swim up bar!!! Walk right out to snorkel from the restaurant... easy peasy. Ride a funky bike to the southeast end of the island (the eastern most point in mexico! See lots of iguanas there. Stop by the Halfway Point for a bite and a drink at the reggae bar. Rent a golf cart (or don't $45 US per day) and drove really slowly (15 mph tops) to the North end, while sipping a beverage! Casa does not have TV or phone in room, very peaceful. Staff incredibly accomodating. Excellent clean housekeeping service. This is not your standard all-inclusive 250 room hotel; it is quite the opposite. Be ready to pay for food and drink, it is worth the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Location with extremely nice people!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: What isnt to love about this hotel?! Great location, friendly employees (they also help with giving you ideas of what to do around the island), amazing views, & amazing overall!
Cons: what didnt i like? i didnt like that i couldnt stay longer!
Location: The hotel has a park located in the back which is fantastic. you can snorkel, kayak, and swim freely in the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

A Great Honeymoon Location!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We had a fabulous time at the Casa de los Suenos. Breakfast, which is included, was awesome (we recommend the Suenos Migas)! The staff was very friendly, and always accommodating, and the Parque de los Suenos was a great place to relax and play in the water. Rent a golf cart for the week, and you don't even need to leave the island. We would definitely recommend it to other vacationers. The swim up bar and happy hour do not disappoint, either! Can't wait to go back!