Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Dyr frukost

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Dyr och inte prisvärd frukost med få alternativ. Snålt att wifi på rummet inte ingår.
5 out of 5
by Dana from Nashville TN

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Love this Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Washington, DC

Good property but can't recommend strongly

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good property with really good service. The staff is very nice and professional. The two major drawbacks where I cannot wholeheartedly recommend this facility is that the WiFi is very expensive which just does not make sense. The bed was very hard. I complained to the staff but no options were offered. I left with major back problems. If you have back issues, do not stay here. The beds are hard as a rock--literally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2016
This is a nice cozy lil hotel tucked away in between the behemoths. The rooms (and bathrooms) were very large with lots of space. The balcony gives a great view over the beach and ocean (4th floor room). Food/beverage service was very good/prompt and the staff was outstanding! The manager Mustafa is hilarious and very friendly. He goes out of his way to make you feel at home and comfortable. Did I mention he is funny? The guests are mostly an older crowd. The pool was too cold for my comfort (not heated) especially as we had a few not-so-sunny days. We (gf and me) had a great time here just chilling by the pool, walking on the beach. Low key/no frills vacation as it was intended. Walking distance to a couple of shopping malls and very good restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please save your time and money and dont stay here

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located around everything. The big issue with the hotel, it s that they have the worse wifi service. They charge you for the wifi but it doesn't work at all. When you re in your room, you barely can't even connect. The hotel is clean but it s so old that some of the stuffs doesn't function correctly like the patio door. I will not recommend anyone unless you don't have a choice. Plus the staffs are so rude.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Anchorage

On the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had been on a road trip through Yucatan and had one night in Cancun before flying home. Casa Turquesa is an impressive property, but it's clearly a little run down from its former glory. Still, very comfortable and a superb location. Just don't pay the "list" price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by coffeecup903

Just ok

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Rooms are spacious with good view, but a bit dated and not very clean No free wifi provided Staff are ok
3 out of 5
by Travel fiend

It's ol

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was alright just not what I expected or was looking for... Staff was great and very helpful