Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is an adequate property. Its heyday is past. We discovered upon checkin that we needed to pay extra for the child in our group. The staff was friendly and ready to book any yours we requested. We did our own thing and did not use commercial tour companies. The bus service along the Hotel Zonetera is great and cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location, the view, the staff, and the ambiance of the small, artsy surroundings. Great rooms with plenty of room.
Cons: Beds are very hard, our AC did not work all week but we didn't report it as we were comfortable. I am really having to nitpick to come up with things
Location: If looking for quiet is perfect. NO crowds, nice pool. Right on beach with convenient access. A mall close by with grocery store easy bus access.
We made reservations at another hotel in Cancun that upon our arrival claimed we had no reservation with them. That pathetic establishment left us over Spring Break with nowhere to go, something they have apparently done over and over. After 3 hours on the phone with Orbitz they lined us up with the Casa Turquesa. It rescued our vacation. The people at Casa Turquesa are THE BEST! So friendly, kind, and concerned about us enjoying ourselves. They bent over backwards to make us comfortable and take care of any question or need. We had shuttles and tours scheduled to pick us up at the other establishment. The folks at Turquesa took our documents and called to make all the changes and arrangements for us. There are not words enough to express our thanks to such amazing people. We felt so comfortable and relaxed. It is a small establishment of about 30 rooms so they gave a much more personalized treatment than could be found at the mega resorts in the Hotel Zone. The rooms are beautiful and the view was breathtaking. We loved the location because it was so quiet and laid back. Much of the Hotel Zone is nuts with all the Spring Breakers at this time. However the Casa Turquesa is a quiet refuge from the madness where we thoroughly enjoyed our time. Our air conditioning did not work except for the last night we were there. However we didn't complain because we could open the balcony door and enjoy the nightly breezes off the Caribbean and it was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Casa Turquesa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your preference. It was nice to have you here at Casa Turquesa. We hope to see around very soon, you will be very welcome. Remember that this is your Casa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Recommended Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
An overall great experience, but the AC didn't work and the room got stuffy even though they provided us with a fan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Casa Turquesa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your preference. It was nice to have you here at Casa Turquesa. We hope to see around very soon, you will be very welcome. Remember that this is your Casa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falling apart

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Shockingly bad, from leaking faucets to uncomfortable beds and pillows to bad food to very slow and even rude service. It's falling apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great location on the beach. Friendly stuff. The only down side is no free internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Casa Turquesa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your preference. It was nice to have you here at Casa Turquesa. We hope to see around very soon, you will be very welcome. Remember that this is your Casa.
5 out of 5
by Jaime

Huge room!!!

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Grande mansion like hotel! Very large room with a balcony that has a hot tub! The view of the beach and sea are perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

Very nice place

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very nice place but a bet over priced for what you get. I would choose a different place to stay the next time because of the price and also because they bill you a extra dollar us each day to a charity with out even asking you. So make sure you check your bill. Also they will tell you the local calls are free and they are not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small family resort... not good for all-inclusive

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Paid all inclusive... No internet/ wi-fi, unless you pay an additional 12 usd/nite. No coffee/tea or water provided in the room. You pay for everything!!!! No variety...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything including service
Location: Location was fine.
For the amount charged including all the extras, the hotel charged more extras for a double bed versus king when the room clearly had the option of either or. Not professional and cheap to charge $50 when paying over $400 a night for the rooms. The hotel is not as nice or modern, no amenities at all and is at best a 3-star hotel. Other options far exceed do not stay at this hotel, I will not again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very pricey and not worth it

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
although its located in hotel zone, its not comparable to other resorts. The rooms are spacious but balcony was very dirty. jacuzzi was so dirty and moldy that we didnt bother to even look at it. The room service charged us 5 usd for a cup of milk for our toddler. And to top all this they charge 12 usd for internet, and i got 1 mbps in my room . when i complained the service guy told me that he cant do anything about until the next morning. will not recommend this hotel to anybody. please book another resort for the same price.