Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Overall, it is good. If you have planned outdoor tours duting your vacation. It is a good option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Decent place for families with young kids

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Our kids really enjoyed the pool because it was, at most, 5ft. deep. The pool was also heated so they got to enjoy an evening swim before bedtime.
Cons: Room needs rugs more bath towels (2 for 4 people?) Sliding door didn't lock properly and the lady at reception didn't do anything when we complained.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to a few variations of restaurants: including an Italian, Indian and, of course, Mexican.
This is a quaint hotel that sits in the middle of larger, more modernized hotels. The white walls gives it a nice rustic, Mediterranean, appearance. There is a bit of an incline to get to the hotel and the stones paving the road is uneven and sometimes wobbly. Our room was in one of the ground-floor suites that allows you access to the small pool. The employees were very nice and accommodating and were great at recommending nice restaurants nearby, even calling ahead for us to book the reservation. The room was completely tiled and was great upon entrance; however, with no rugs, I don't recommend going barefoot as the floor was not very clean. The sliding door to our room did not lock properly so we spoke to the lady at the reception desk but nothing was ever done to fix it. We felt unsafe leaving our belongings so we ended up carrying more than we planned, everywhere we went. We booked a Plus tour of the Rio Secreto, which was a good 30mins or so away from the hotel. Our hotel's security seems pretty strict as the only gate for entrance/exit is manned 24 hours. We had to walk to the hotel next door to get picked up by the tour bus, which was a slight inconvenience. Overall, this was a decent stay for our first trip to Cancun. We will most likely choose another hotel should we decide to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location, great beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Beach is beautiful, quiet hotel with little noise, and overall relaxing place. Restaurant is good and the pool area is plain but nice.
Cons: Upgrading which is going to begin in June. My room was large but lacked that nicely appointed feel because it is old.
Location: The Kukulcan Mall is a 30 second walk & La Isla Mall is 10 mins. La Isla is upscale, outdoors, on the lagoon. Lot to do: eat, drink, & water sports.
Overall nice place but needs updating and is getting it soon. The beach is beautiful and you're right on it. Pool is relaxing and since there are only 30 rooms it is nice and quiet. Overall value, I would say is good. The restaurant was good and not too expensive in my opinion. Staff was nice and very accommodating to every request for assistance when needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

not recommended

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Old style hotel. Bathroom shower was not working very well, they just put a masking tape around it. The ceiling was dirty. Not coming back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very nice hotel. Will definitely stay here again. Needs a little updating (which I understand is underway).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Casa Turquesa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your preference. It was nice to have you here at Casa Turquesa. We hope to see around very soon, you will be very welcome. Remember that this is your Casa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre and high price.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had no power or water for several hours one morning and no compensation was offered. Internet access was $18 per day and had poor coverage. My balcony door would not lock. The food was average but overpriced. The staff was friendly but I saw a waiter sell pot to a customer in the restaurant and said customer then smoked it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is an adequate property. Its heyday is past. We discovered upon checkin that we needed to pay extra for the child in our group. The staff was friendly and ready to book any yours we requested. We did our own thing and did not use commercial tour companies. The bus service along the Hotel Zonetera is great and cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location, the view, the staff, and the ambiance of the small, artsy surroundings. Great rooms with plenty of room.
Cons: Beds are very hard, our AC did not work all week but we didn't report it as we were comfortable. I am really having to nitpick to come up with things
Location: If looking for quiet is perfect. NO crowds, nice pool. Right on beach with convenient access. A mall close by with grocery store easy bus access.
We made reservations at another hotel in Cancun that upon our arrival claimed we had no reservation with them. That pathetic establishment left us over Spring Break with nowhere to go, something they have apparently done over and over. After 3 hours on the phone with Orbitz they lined us up with the Casa Turquesa. It rescued our vacation. The people at Casa Turquesa are THE BEST! So friendly, kind, and concerned about us enjoying ourselves. They bent over backwards to make us comfortable and take care of any question or need. We had shuttles and tours scheduled to pick us up at the other establishment. The folks at Turquesa took our documents and called to make all the changes and arrangements for us. There are not words enough to express our thanks to such amazing people. We felt so comfortable and relaxed. It is a small establishment of about 30 rooms so they gave a much more personalized treatment than could be found at the mega resorts in the Hotel Zone. The rooms are beautiful and the view was breathtaking. We loved the location because it was so quiet and laid back. Much of the Hotel Zone is nuts with all the Spring Breakers at this time. However the Casa Turquesa is a quiet refuge from the madness where we thoroughly enjoyed our time. Our air conditioning did not work except for the last night we were there. However we didn't complain because we could open the balcony door and enjoy the nightly breezes off the Caribbean and it was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Casa Turquesa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your preference. It was nice to have you here at Casa Turquesa. We hope to see around very soon, you will be very welcome. Remember that this is your Casa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Recommended Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
An overall great experience, but the AC didn't work and the room got stuffy even though they provided us with a fan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Casa Turquesa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your preference. It was nice to have you here at Casa Turquesa. We hope to see around very soon, you will be very welcome. Remember that this is your Casa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falling apart

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Shockingly bad, from leaking faucets to uncomfortable beds and pillows to bad food to very slow and even rude service. It's falling apart.