Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Recommended Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
An overall great experience, but the AC didn't work and the room got stuffy even though they provided us with a fan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falling apart

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Shockingly bad, from leaking faucets to uncomfortable beds and pillows to bad food to very slow and even rude service. It's falling apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great location on the beach. Friendly stuff. The only down side is no free internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

Very nice place

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very nice place but a bet over priced for what you get. I would choose a different place to stay the next time because of the price and also because they bill you a extra dollar us each day to a charity with out even asking you. So make sure you check your bill. Also they will tell you the local calls are free and they are not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything including service
Location: Location was fine.
For the amount charged including all the extras, the hotel charged more extras for a double bed versus king when the room clearly had the option of either or. Not professional and cheap to charge $50 when paying over $400 a night for the rooms. The hotel is not as nice or modern, no amenities at all and is at best a 3-star hotel. Other options far exceed do not stay at this hotel, I will not again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very pricey and not worth it

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
although its located in hotel zone, its not comparable to other resorts. The rooms are spacious but balcony was very dirty. jacuzzi was so dirty and moldy that we didnt bother to even look at it. The room service charged us 5 usd for a cup of milk for our toddler. And to top all this they charge 12 usd for internet, and i got 1 mbps in my room . when i complained the service guy told me that he cant do anything about until the next morning. will not recommend this hotel to anybody. please book another resort for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very private and comfortable, chef is very good.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Stayed in the hotel for 12 days ( we liked the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming, but the price I got was great...

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Underwhelming experience having just stayed at a resort in Puerto Moreles. The property is in need of a modern touch and technology. All approvals and decisions go through the manager (owner?), so expect to have to wait and be patient. There is a restaurant on site, but no menu. I saw more staff eating there than guests. But I only saw maybe 10 other guests total. The pool was empty 95% of the time I was there. The pool bar rarely had staff. The beach is beautiful. I spent most of my time there. Across the street is a mall with a grocery store. Head there to pick up wine, beer, tequila, snacks, etc. If you want to go somewhere where you don't really have to interact with anyone, this is your spot. If looking for a more fun scene with people and activities and events, go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location & Excellent service

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Will recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thank you, Sumunya
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but a bit outdated

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very large and had a view of the gulf, which was nice. However the room smelled very strongly of mildew, and had many spots on the floor where something had been spilled or dropped and not cleaned up. Also, there was no wifi to speak of, and no free bottled water, although both were advertised.