Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Look different than photo in website

Posted Apr 6, 2016
It is not a hotel as I saw and one of the staff told me. Also, it's look very different than website.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth a 4-star hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016
After staying at this hotel for two nights and one all-inclusive hotel for 2 nights, I would highly recommend people to stay at all-inclusive hotels to enjoy your trip at Cancun. The hotel room is pretty big, but the overall quality is just okay. By the way, the hotel staff is pretty hard to negotiate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

We made the best of staying at a Bad Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2016
We stayed at Casa Turquesa for 5 nights. When we arrived, we immediately sensed that something was off with this hotel. The staff was not happy, there was no one at the pool and no one in the restaurant. The decor of the hotel is nice for an art museum but not a resort. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant and we were the only ones there. The food was semi warm and they charged us $22 each for "Buffet Breakfast". Needless to say we didn't spend another $1 on food here. We paid $18/day for Wi-Fi that worked for 5 minutes and then stopped. We complained to front desk about over priced food and wi-fi. They did not offer to remove any charges. On day 2, we noticed that someone entered our room when we were away and took one of the mini-bar candy. We assumed that the staff needed it for another room, but sure enough, they tried to charge us for this when we checked out. Enough said, Cancun is beatiful, but Casa Turquesa is a small hotel from the past. We will stay at a real 4 star resort for our next visit. Everything that other visitors have said about the food, staff, and hotel are true. I'm going to enjoy seeing managements responses to this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Buena estancia

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Cuartos amplios y limpios, personal amable, buena ubicacion, comida cara y no extraordinaria, en general el hotel es bueno si buscas descansar
5 out of 5
by Jewtel

Med and law student hit Mexico

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff, location, and food were all great! The hotel was quiet. My cousin and I enjoyed the art pieces. Also, our bathroom was huge and made it so easy to get ready at the same time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect quick getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Lovely hotel, great location, clean, friendly staff. Hotel manager Mus is great! Such a fun vacation. Nice and quiet, no parties at this hotel. Very tranquil.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Dyr frukost

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Dyr och inte prisvärd frukost med få alternativ. Snålt att wifi på rummet inte ingår.
5 out of 5
by Dana from Nashville TN

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Love this Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Washington, DC

Good property but can't recommend strongly

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good property with really good service. The staff is very nice and professional. The two major drawbacks where I cannot wholeheartedly recommend this facility is that the WiFi is very expensive which just does not make sense. The bed was very hard. I complained to the staff but no options were offered. I left with major back problems. If you have back issues, do not stay here. The beds are hard as a rock--literally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful, friendly staff