Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar.

Everything it's damage

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Since you take the small elevator (50 sq. inches) everything looks small and in very bad condition. All the floor halls looks totally damaged, the rooms doors damaged as well, the bathroom was too small, the bed cover was dirty, there was a small desk totally scratched, the floor looks dirty, the shower curtain was totally green in mold and mildew stains. All complains at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never ever will be there

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
The personal need training. The night clerk has no idea what a customer is, not one iota of education. The night guard treated me like a terrorist. these people should not be serving the public.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Customer service

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Staff was very nice to my family and me, I will come here again next time for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great for one night, just passing through Cancun

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Location: I was coming by bus from Merida, so it is relatively close to ADO terminal
Clean, A/C TV functioning, good breakfast, Wifi a bit weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for your money

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Staff friendlyness
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: It is near downtown Cancun. You can get bus or taxi to any where in cancun. Walking distance to the lagoon and a big shopping mall.
The hotel is not the best but you get good value for your money. The price was very cheap comparing to the hotels on the Hotel Zone. Plenty of inexpensive food places around. The staff was very helpful and friendly even though most of them dont speak english at all. No hidden fees and breakfast was included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Corruption of the star system

Posted Sep 6, 2013
The vast majority of hotels in Cancun are rated three star. In my search they range in price from $23-$200. There is definitely something wrong with that picture. This hotel is clean and tidy, but it is not a three-star hotel. The amenities, room size, and age were more in keeping with a 2 or 2-1/2 star. This hotel is reminiscent of a Microtel with its spare furnishings and modular feel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 3, 2013
The staff were absolutely wonderful but I guess you do get what you pay for. The place is rundown, my room had really bad ventilation and it was just disapointing. Many times I wondered if I would have been better off at a hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merida mexico

No es aplicable para un servidor

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Todo muy bien
Cons: Entrega de comprobante de pago a la salida del hotel, no estoy hablado de factura, sino una prueba de que uno pago al salir
Location: No es aplicable ya que salo pasamos la noche
Muy buena, solo que se desperdicia mucho el agua mientras sale el agua caliente en el baño, so casi 5 minutos de espera. Por lo demás estoy muy satisfecho, sobretodo en el precio. Otra cosa que se me estaba olvidando, no se entrega nota de pago de salida del hotel y pienso que es muy necesario ya que es la única prueba que tiene uno de que pagó y se hizo el "check out" correctamente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No me gusto la comída

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Para mi no fue del todo confortable, no había comida por la noche y el desayuno no me. Gustó, yo buscaba otra clase de experiencia, en general bien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel barato, buena ubicación, sucio.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Tiene lo necesario, habitación muy pequeña, baños sucios y detalles sin limpieza o descuidos por el paso del tiempo.