Ratings based on 1,733 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Only issue was the transportation co that runs out of hotel. Seemed to forget the pick up times pre arranged
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware: They do not provide services advertised!

Posted Apr 18, 2018
One of the main reasons we booked this hotel was the 24/7 airport shuttle advertised. It is definitely NOT a 24/7 shuttle. It wasn't available AT ALL for us when needed. We called the hotel after booking and was told the shuttle runs only once every hour. Okaay. We looked at the clock and saw the next one was about 10 minutes away so we hurried to the shuttle stop. We waited... The shuttle never came. When we called to ask why we were told that the shuttle was being used for something else in town and would not be available for airport pickups. What?!? We explained that we called in earlier, have been waiting for the shuttle for some time and asked if another vehicle could be sent. The representative acted like our request was outrageous. What is outrageous is the hotel's false advertising and practice of misleading customers. Avoid this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no shuttle service back to airport

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: clean room
Cons: transportation to airport
in the past i have stayed here and shuttle service is both pickup at airport and drop back off at airport. This time it was without delivery back to airport...we would need to arrange our own transport.. i needed to leave for airport at 430 am and was not happy to have to negotiate with a local cabby for the rate at 430am 3 hours before an international departure... for the price of the hotel and additional transport and conveinence it would have been simpler to stay at the airport marriot cancun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Good place to rest your head if you are waiting for your flight the next day. Staff friendly and efficient. Beds are old, mattress are stained. The continental breakfast was good and convenient. The food to order was terrible, we couldn't eat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near airport, kinda pricey

Posted Apr 14, 2018
This hotel is just fine. In a commercial area near the airport, so it is convenient in that way. Very clean with a very comfortable bed. Pretty quiet too. Restaurant served a good dinner, and the included breakfast was good as well. The rooftop bar was closed, jacuzzi had cold water, and no pool or other outside area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cancun

No shuttle

Posted Apr 14, 2018
I rode the bus to Cancun from merida (4 hours) for $24. I was told when I booked my reservation at the hotel that there was a free shuttle to the airport in the morning. When I arrived at the airport from Merida, i had to pay $40 to take a 5 minute ride to the hotel. When I checked in at the hotel, I told him that I would need a shuttle in the morning. I was told that there is only a shuttle from the airport, not to the airport. I told him what I’d been told on the phone, and he said sorry. I had to pay my way back to the airport as well. The choice for this hotel was based on price, but I’ve now paid an additional $80 for transportation. More than the room. I’ll pick a hotel with a free shuttle next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Friendly staff and very clean room. I felt welcomed and comfortable. The complementary breakfast was great as well. Would recommend for anyone looking for a simple, clean and affordable place to stay near the airport. The free shuttle from the airport was well organized and quick, when I needed a ride back to the airport the hotel called me a taxi and secured me a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS, Canada

Good place to stay near airport

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Pros: Location is close to airport. Very comfy pillows.
Cons: New towels. Instructions on how to use remote for tv would be nice. We had to call to have someone show us how to use it. Not very soundproof.
Location: Only fast food restaurants in the area.
The room was clean, beds comfortable, free breakfast okay, only complaint was that the towels were very worn. The staff were friendly and efficient, especially the young man who waited on us at supper. Restaurant has very limited menu but food was good. Parking is underground and very difficult to get in and out of as entrance is narrow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No airport shuttle and sand in the bed

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: Safe place to sleep for one night
Cons: Customer service, be clear about your airport shuttle ONLY picking up from the airport and not dropping off, clean the sheets
We were pretty frustrated with our stay here. We booked it last minute for one night because we were flying out early the next day. So we did not do our homework in advance. The good side was it felt like a safe area and gave us a fairly clean place to sleep for the night. We checked in at night and left at 3:30am so we did not try breakfast or anything. The down side that ended up being very frustrating was, it advertises a free airport shuttle but once we got there and told them we would need a ride in the morning they said they only pick up people from the airport, not drop off. Makes perfect sense to me... not!! But it is Mexico. The second thing that was just gross is I had sand in my bed. When I slipped under the covers for the night it felt like someone came straight from the beach with sand feet so where my feet went there was quite a bit of sand. Gross! I It as so tired and we didn't have much time so I just slept on the top sheet and we did not leave a tip since the room wasn't clean. And just a heads up the taxis outside of this place want 300 pesos to drive you 9 minutes up the road. It's absurd.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Beware - Not as advertised!

Posted Apr 12, 2018
We booked this hotel because it was close to the airport and offered a one-way airport shuttle. When we were checking in (after taking a taxi to get there) we attempted to book the airport shuttle for the next morning and were informed that the shuttle is only one way - and that way was from the airport to hotel. Seriously??? Who arrives in Cancun and goes to the Comfort Inn??? Like three other couples, we were left to book a taxi. We had all booked the hotel based on the shuttle services. The taxi drivers would not allow us to share a taxi - each couple had to pay $400 pesos. I believe this is a scam propagated by the hotel. The room was clean, noisy and the bed was rock hard. It was a windy night and there was loose signage that kept banging all night. The breakfast is terrible. We had to clean our own table and get our own cutlery - there was zero interaction from the one waiter on duty. I felt sorry for him. It was a horrible way to end an otherwise wonderful holiday in Mexico. We will never book Comfort Inn again - anywhere!!! Also disappointed in Expedia for not giving more accurate information regarding the shuttle.