Ratings based on 1,649 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient for airport

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Close to airport and fast food outlets. Gave us a packed breakfast.
Cons: Rooms need renovating, lift fixing and proper airport shuttles arranging.
Location: Near to airport, though not walking distance. Close to convenience store and fast food outlets.
Used this because we had a very early flight. No shuttles to terminus and pre-paid taxis are expensive. No lift so had to carry suitcases up two floors. Room definitely showing age - water in . the shower went everywhere because the shower head was rusted through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enoch, UT

Disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Wifi was spotty & didn't work in room at all. You had to use in common areas to get a weak signal. Food at restaurant was okay. Under renovation to install an elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Closr to the airport

Posted Sep 14, 2017
One thing to mention. When I did the checkout, the employee at the lobby asked me if I needed transportation to the airport, I told him, dont worry I already called an uber, he said it was illegal and I stayed quite. After my uber arrived the guy followed me and started taking pictures of the uber drivers plate and started arguing with him, stating "you cannot pick up here" tension started to float in the air and I tood my uber to please hurry that I had a flight to catch Just as an fyi. The uber charged me MXN 39 and the airport service at the hotel was charging MXN 300 In USD this is a 2.2 vs 18 no wonder why they were mad. My opinion is my ride is my choice and the actitude of the employee at the lobby was not correct
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Non working elevator and rude staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staff was rude and hotel needs updated. No elevator and had to carry my own bags to 4th floor. Website states they have shuttle services which was not correct you only have shuttle services available from the airport that you can purchase to take you there. They advertise for pool and don't have one. Couldn't even get wash clothes and they had a blanket on my bed that had someone red lipstick on it. Nasty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Internet
Wi-Fi was so slow that it was unusable. It would also disconnect continuously.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Picture must be photoshopped.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
If you speak Spanish and enjoy looking at a factory or traffic you will like it. Very disappointed. Traveling alone I did not feel safe. Airport shuttle is only one way. You need a taxi to get back to the airport. It was a lesson learned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to airport- shuttle price was ridiculous

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We stayed at the hotel since we wanted to be close to the airport. I chose the hotel because they had an "airport shuttle". One would assume that this shuttle would be complementary since it is about a 4 minute drive from the hotel. Imagine our surprise when we showed up and were told that the shuttle would cost 400 pesos or approximately $24 for a FOUR MINUTE DRIVE!!! What an infuriating rip-off- total bait and switch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No airport pick up provided

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Just closer to the airport
Cons: Please deliver on the service , if you unable to provide such service please do not advertise.
Location: Closer to the airport
We booked comfort in for 1 night to stay before we commenced our road trip in Mexico, with airport pick up and waited for 40 minutes and no one came to pick us up from the airport. We had written confirmation from the total confirming our airport pick up but no one showed we called 2 twice from the airport and counter staff "Enrique" said that the shuttle was on the way and we wasted 40 minutes waiting after flying almost 20 hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cancun

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 29, 2017
No hot water, water pressure is horrible. Free airport shuttle took an hour and give phone calls to pick me up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

One night stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Got the free shuttle from airport to hotel and they were on time ...we got there at 11 pm check in was fast and our room was nice and clean and in the morning we got the free complimentary breakfast and at 10am we headed to playa del carmen ...stay here if u arrive late ..price was good and email them to get picked up from the airport ..