Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for a connection flight... awful.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
First of all I'd like to mention that I travel to Mexico at least twice a year because my parents are missions in Chiapas. I have stayed at this hotel a total of four times. Here are a list of the downsides: 1) The building is very old and outdated, the elevator has so many cracks in it that you can simple slip and get a limb stuck while it's moving! The walls are so thin you can hear people talking in the next room. The hot tub doesn't work. They don't even have a simple pack and play for my baby! 2) the bar and restaurant close at an unbelievable early time. On top of that the food is crapy American knock off garbage. 3) the air conditioner hardly works. 4) the shuttle is only free on the way too the hotel, when you have to get back to the airport it's 500 pasos (25 USD) 5) either Expedia or the hotel messed up my reservations and I had to pay twice for one stay. 6) I also booked a car through Expedia and they set the wrong pick up time and refused to give me a car when I landed. Needless to say I will no longer stay at this hotel or book through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Comfortable, very clean hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
would have been perfect hotel if it had hot water early in the morning and the shower head sprayed water instead of dribbling. front desk guy did not care. this shower head issue builds up over time so they know and do not fix. Ate supper and breakfast there and the same guy was serving both times. One the hardest working guys I have ever seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel agradable pero sin internet en las recámaras

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Esta cercano al aeropuerto
Cons: El internet
Location: No hay mucho cerca para salir es solo para descansar antes del próximo vuelo
No tiene internet en las recámaras pues uno tiene que salir al lobby eso lo hace muy incomodo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mérida

Hotel práctico y con buena ubicación

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: El olor, algunas habitaciones tienen olor a humedad
Location: Tiene gasolinera al lado, un Subway 24 hrs., así como un Go Mart, lo que te permite siempre poder comprar lo que necesites a cualquier hora y muy cerc
El hotel me parece muy práctico porque está cerca del aeropuerto y con acceso muy fácil para la zona hotelera. Está limpio y el personal es amable. Tiene servicios limitados, sin embargo los que tiene son aceptables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel at airport

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Transportation
Location: Close to hotels and airport
Our arrangements were made for pickup at airport , they had our flight # and time of arrival and they set a time and place for pickup , well after a half hr I made my first call and they said they would be there in a half hr , I called again after waiting and it would be another half hr , so we took a cab that cost $ 30.00 and when we got there , the transport van was there as well the three people hanging around the lobby doing nothing , this is not the way I want to start our vaca , they had nothing to say and could care less ! All I can say is I will never go there again , this was our third stay , with no problems the other two times ! ONE SCREW UP IS ENOUGH FOR ME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty clean but loud

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Good location to the airport
Room was clean but the a/c was rediculously loud. Couldn't sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Der Shuttel ist nicht inklusive!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Achtung, das Hotel steckt mit den Taxiunternehmen unter einer Decke...Abzocke delux!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

AC so loud had to change rooms. New room no coffee

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport with good food.
Cons: All the things we complained about above.
Location: Get and early flight from Cancun Airport.
I stayed here once before in May 2016 only because it is close to the airport. The clock did not work and their was no soap soap or wash cloth on that stay. Luckily I took my shower using the single bar of soap provide and my hands to wash, and did so before I went to bed because in the morning there was no water. This time wife was with me and we ate in the restaurant. That was great! Good food for a good price with good service. The first room was OK, but as usual the clock did not work. At least this room had soap, body wash, a wash cloth and shampoo! Then we went to bed but could not sleep because the A/C sounded like an idling diesel truck right next to us. So after a half hour we ask to be moved. The staff was pleasant and responsive and moved us quickly. In the new room (that was right behind the front desk) the clock did not work, nor did the coffee maker, but at least the A/C was quiet and we could get some sleep. There was some noise from the staff fooling all night around in the next room. It would have been better if they had not and been quieter, but they were not so loud we could not sleep at all. At least the front desk had coffee for us on the way out, and they were pleasant and helpful. If we stay at this hotel again, it will be for one and only one reason: The Comfort Inn is the closest to the airport, so it is faster and less expensive to get to our flight early in the morning. Greg Czora and Paula Anton
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

Airport Hotel good for early flights.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: difficult access, limited facilities, (food)
Location: Airport, 5 minutes.
This is all about location. Serval flights leave Cancun at 7:30 in the morning and getting there 2 hours ahead of that can be a challange especially if your coming from Tulum, Valladolid or else where besides Cancun. This hotel is economical alternative to the High end hotels of the Beach Strip or the trafficked areas of Benito Juarez or old Cancun. The access is tricky, the parking downstairs requires some skill and 12 point turns. There was no wash cloth, only towels, the restaurant is very limited but cheap. Two kinds of beer in the bar. The shower head leaked and difficult to regulate. it's all about the location. Beds were fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rainier, États-Unis d'Amérique

Good value

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The pleasant staff.
Cons: We were pleased by this hotel.
Location: It was close to the airport but not noisy.
Just what we wanted with a good restaurant on site. The room was clean. The staff were very helpful.